We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Casa del Paso - Thai Cabin

Thai-house
Thai-house
Thai-house
Panoramic views
garden
pool
pool by night
Bolulla
|
Rental Home – 
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
kathyward
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Finca Casa del Paso is in a wonderful location, surrounded by trees with an amazing energy so I was able to completely relax and recharge my batteries. The Yoga and Meditation with Conny was very good as were the local walks, especially down to Algar Waterfalls. Really enjoyed my stay and hoping to go back again soon.

Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
isa b
Linz, Austria
1 review
“sooo nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014 for a stay in June 2012

i was looking for a quiet stay close to the nature but also with a bit of luxury and i found it at conny's place. she is a extraordinary, positive and funny person who always has a good tip for day-trips. she knows the surrounding very well and loves to provide all the information to you.
we stayed at a cosy guesthouse, furnished with loved to details and her excellent taste. the days we relished doing yoga, swimming in the pool and going trekking. my favorite adventure was a hike through a flume, an exciting adventure with a breathtaking view at the end. we enjoyed our time there a lot and totally recommend staying there for everybody who wants to spent a relaxed holiday.

4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property 4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses
4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Brett S
Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“expectations met”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Had a magnificent stay here, and honestly would go back again.
Made to feel so welcome!
The perfect place to unwind and get some genuine 'Time Out'
I loved the backdrop of the mountains along with the cool breeze which offset the lovely sunshine.
My trip here exceeded all my expectations and I speak not only for myself!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 3 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The hospitality
Liked least: The Television
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 25, 2014
Thank you for your review. Yep that is what Casa del Paso does to it's customers. Hope you'll come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
JessicaK2
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Meditation retreat, fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013 for a stay in June 2012

We have spent a lovely few days at this place, surrounded by nature, tranquility and good vibes. Totally replenishing and relaxing. We were there for a meditation program, which was on for a few days and included accommodation and food, all of which was excellent. The house is situated in the middle of the Spanish mountains and has a lovely garden and view into the Valley. Everyone was very welcoming and warm hearted. I fully recommend it.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The surroundings, nature, mountains, peace
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 25, 2014
Thank you for your review. Good to hear that you enjoyed Casa del Paso. Hope to see you soon in the nearby future ;)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Gonzalius
Sant Vicent del Raspeig, Spain
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Un lugar mágico y espiritual”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Esta en un entorno inmejorable con unas maravillosas vistas, cuesta un poquito encontrarlo pero compensa. Se respira paz y armonía, la decoración es muy divertida y el trato de la gerente Cony es muy familiar, ademas podrás practicar o aprender Yoga con ella y volver de tus vacaciones lleno de energia positiva. Sin duda es el mejor lugar para descubrir tu lado mas espiritual. Volveré.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property 4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses
4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: El lugar y el ambiente.
Traveling group: Con mi pareja
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
farid s
Annonay, France
1 review
“Lieu de paix”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014 for a stay in June 2012
Google Translation

Nous avons passé avec ma compagne un merveilleux moment.
L'endroit est absolument magnifique avec divers lieux à visiter aussi bien en montagne que au bord de la mer.En effet nous ne sommes qu'a 15 minutes de la plage.La vue est splendide au milieu des multiples arbres fruitiers et des oliviers multicentenaires.Idéal pour évacuer son stresse accumulé durant l'année!
La maîtresse de maison se nomme Conny et elle a tout de la délicatesse pour que notre séjour se déroule dans les meilleures conditions.Elle est très agréable et de plus elle est discrète.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
mariaweso
Altea, Spain
1 review
“un lugar magico”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
Google Translation

Es un lugar con un encanto especial, donde desconectar y pasar unos días disfrutando de la naturaleza y la paz que allí se respira.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$60
/
Night
Week
Instant Book
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
this property has payment protection
Owner
Constanze K
Speaks English, Spanish, French, German
Listed since : Jan 2011
Response Rate: 85 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 50 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing