We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great honeymoon location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Splash Finca Panoramica

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bolulla
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Splash Finca Panoramica
Save
You added Splash Finca Panoramica to your Saves list
On Aire, 03518 Bolulla, Spain (Formerly Finca Panoramica)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Bolulla B&B and Inns
Southampton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great honeymoon location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

Just got back from our honeymoon at Splash Finca Panoramica. We were lucky to have no other guests there when we stayed :) You need a car to get around but it`s worth it. The rooms are lovely and Peter was there to welcome us and helped us when we got lost on the way there. He was very helpful throughout our stay and made our stay a fantastic experience. The activities organised by Splash were a great event as well and we enjoyed everyone of them.
Can only recommend.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riverlife, Owner at Splash Finca Panoramica, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Hi guys

Very sorry for the very late reply to your comments, it has been a hectic summer season for the small Splash team in Scotland, Spain and Morocco and currently in the hymalayas setting up 2013 adventures.

We have had a few honeymoon couples now which I think may be due to your comments so thank you very much. It was not something we expected when we opened the Finca. We have also had a enquiry for a small private wedding which again I cannot think of why other than your comments on here, therefore, thanks very much .

Regards

Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    1
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
14
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

Just back from weeks holiday at Splash Finca Panoramica. Great time had by all the family. The views are fantastic. The weather was great and very lucky to have a pool their as well. The accommodation is superb. Tony was around to help as well. You need a car to get around and only 10 mins to nearest village. Easy to find from Alicanti airport as well. The property is very clean and tidy. Will definately be going back again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riverlife, Owner at Splash Finca Panoramica, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Many thanks for the we note Susie and you must have had a great time as you are back again this Sept.

Regards

Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2011

The roads is a bit tricky if you aren't a confident driver but I coped in a 1.2 Skoda (rental car) on my own and it was my first time of driving abroad. Just follow Tony's instructions :)
The place is just like the pictures - the view ever bit as wonderful as I hoped it would be and I was well looked after.
I'll be back.

Room Tip: I was in the red room which is exactly as it's pictures show it. I would expect all the rooms to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riverlife, Owner at Splash Finca Panoramica, responded to this review, September 23, 2011
Thanks very much for the kind comments. We are a small business and we do not get everything right but we try hard to do so. You did well with it being your first time driving overseas. Many thanks for spending time with us we really do appreciate it.
Regards

Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swadlincote
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

After a minor missunderstanding with our arrival time, we had a fantastic chill out time for the few days we were there. Tony was an excellent host and let us use the kitchen area upstairs even though our room was on the ground floor. He also let us pick a as many nuts as we liked from the numerous Almond trees within the property.
We lived on the Costa Blanca for 12 years and knew the area quite well, but did find it a little difficult to find the Finca first time as the signs (FP) were very small and could easily be missed along the track leading up to the Finca.
All in all we had a wonderfull relaxing break at a very good price through Groupon, and hope to visit again in the not too distant future. Thank you Splash, and thanks again Tony.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seanbotha, Online Marketing Manager at Splash Finca Panoramica, responded to this review, August 31, 2011
Thank you very much for your feedback on Splash Finca Panoramica - we're thrilled you had a great time, and enjoyed Tony's warm hospitality. We look forward to welcoming you back to our bases in Spain, Morocco or Scotland again sometime in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

Tony is an excellent manager. He was there to meet us and provide details before arrival. We had a lovely BBQ on the verada area. The breakfast was great and the location is lovely, set in the mountains but near other attractions should you want to go. We'll trying to rope some friends into coming back with us next year :)

Room Tip: The top room has your own kitchen area but all rooms looked lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seanbotha, Online Marketing Manager at Splash Finca Panoramica, responded to this review, August 23, 2011
Thanks very much for your feedback - we're thrilled you enjoyed your stay at Splash Finca Panoramica, and we look forward to welcoming you and your friends/family back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights in June . We had read a previous review and were a bit worried about the road to the Finca . And the road is windy , and narrow . And we did encounter another car 2 or 3 times but there weren't any problems .
The Finca is stunning . We were very fortunate and had the place to ourselves . The rooms are beautiful - the showers are great !
We dealt with Tony , the owner , who is a great host and will sort out any problems you might have .
The facilities are super . You can have breakfast served on the terrace or you can look after yourself . We bought from the local supermarket and cooked our own breakfast . The Finca is well stocked with fridges , crockery , cutlery etc.... and there is free wi fi .
But the stunning scenery is the best part . The views of the mountains and the towns in the distance are amazing . Very rugged and we saw something different every time we looked !
Sitting in the pitch dark listening to the birds ( and other creatures ? ) with not another sound , is something we will remember for a long time .
We used the Finca as a base for one day and chilled at the pool for the second day . Benidorm is not far , which is an amazing place to see . The skyline is breathtaking . We visited Guadalest , La Nucia and the local villages of Collosa de Sarria and Bolulla .
A truly memorable experience and one which we hope to repeat !

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riverlife, Owner at Splash Finca Panoramica, responded to this review, September 23, 2011
Just catching up on the reviews as I have been away traveling for several months. Really pleased that you liked the Finca and you had a great time. Finding the road is a bit tricky and we are trying to figure out how to make it easier, but as you say it is worth it when you get to the Finca. The views inspire me every time. Thanks very much for choosing us to stay with.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morecambe
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2011

360degree panoramic view.We stayed in upper floor family accomodation which was spotless and provided excellent facilities including wifi.Immaculate landscaped gardens and v private pool area. Numerous outdoor seated areas to take advantage of sun or shade.Hired car and found drive from Alicante very straightforward.Road to Finca challenging but if prepared for single track which is to be expected in order to reach such a stunning location it is not a problem. Fantastic area within easy reach of coastal resorts Altea Calpe Denia Benidorm therefore providing something for all tastes.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seanbotha, Public Relations Manager at Splash Finca Panoramica, responded to this review, July 7, 2011
Thank you so much for the great review - we're delighted you enjoyed your stay at Splash Finca Panoramica so much! We'd love to welcome you and any friends or family back to stay with us anytime :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Splash Finca Panoramica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Splash Finca Panoramica

Address: On Aire, 03518 Bolulla, Spain (Formerly Finca Panoramica)
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Bolulla
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Bolulla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Splash Finca Panoramica is the Costa Blanca mountain base of Splash White Water Rafting, located just 40 minutes from Alicante airport. The Finca (country house) has been constructed on the site of an ancient ruin above the village of Bolulla and offers panoramic views of the coast and surrounding mountain ranges. Set in the breathtaking Sierra Bernia hillside but still just 15km from the coast, the finca provides a total escape from the hustle and bustle of modern life yet still offers easy access to the lively coastal towns and beaches. As well as being an ideal rural retreat, there is a range of activities available including canyoning, hillwalking, mountain bike, road cycling and much more. Whether you prefer to relax poolside at our chlorine-free saltwater pool, or explore the local bars and restaurants in the area, this is the perfect base for holiday groups of all sizes and ages.With cheap flights from the UK to Alicante, and inexpensive car hire, Splash Finca Panoramica offers an unmissable opportunity to soak up some Spanish sun! ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Splash Finca Panoramica, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.