We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“28th Year at the Reef House” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tryall Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Tryall Club to your Saves list
Tryall Club
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Rte. A1, Sandy Bay, Montego Bay, Jamaica   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sandy Bay
Atlanta
1 review
“28th Year at the Reef House”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2010

Love the place. What a great, relaxing vacation. I would recommend it to anyone looking to get away.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    17
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
74
26
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2010

We had a wonderful stay in Tryall. The villa we rented, Fairwinds, was perfect for our group. We had two families, 4 adults and 4 boys (10-15), sharing the house. Everyone felt relaxed the whole week. Service was amazing. Imagine never having to cook, clean, or do laundry. We had a driver for the week-Bins would show up in the morning and hang around all day just in case we needed to go somewhere. We did a few day trips to Negril, Mayfield Falls, and Doctor's Cave beach. Can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2010

I highly recomment you stay at the at the Villa Lolita. Great location excellent views and only 30 minutes from Montego Bay airport.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montclair, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2010

We just returned home from a week-long stay at No Le Hace, a 5-bedroom villa at the Tryall Golf Resort. Let me just say, the "secret" is now out! I don't think we'll stay anyplace else. Tryall is amazing - you don't have to lift a finger, and I'm a mother of 2 daughters, ages 9 & 12. Every meal was deliciously prepared by our personal "chef" Jacko. Freshly laundered clothes every day; poolside afternoon drinks & appetizers from Uton and the staff; all the comforts of home and then some. We basically just showed up and immediately began relaxing and enjoying our family, friends, and the island. I'm hesitant to share this secret but, No Le Hace is a dream and worth every penny - you'll spend quite a few.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2010

I also traveled for my friend's birthday and we had a sensational dinner from the ambience to the presentation to the quality and taste of the food. Each course was a gourmet surprise and a photogenic delight.

Chef Kai Bechinger and Chef Ainsley Lambie really know how to prepare a special and memorable meal. I thoroughly enjoyed every aspect.

Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2010

I went to Tryall with 7 of my friends from Florida to celebrate my 40th birthday. First, the place was beautiful. The views from the restaurant are breathtaking and the atmosphere is both peaceful and romantic. Second, we were treated to a special dinner by Chef Kai Bechinger and Chef Ainsley Lambie. It was a five course meal, which started out with the best salad I have ever tasted. Organic arugula with smoked marlin. The combination of flavors was perfect. Second course was a pumpkin soup that was simply out of this world. The soup was comforting without being too heavy. This is definitely a must try!

Our third course, was the maim course of eschoviche fish, shrimp kababs, breadfruit and rice and peas. This is a vary traditional Jamaican dish with a twist all its own. Chefs Kai and Ainsley worked magic on the fish and shrimp which was a balance between flavorful and a little kick of island spice! Definitely worth the trip to Jamaica- alone! Our fourth course was a mango sorbet with fresh fruits, which was refreshing and light. Finally, Chef Kai and Ainsley surprised me with a chocolate cake that was a perfect ending to a perfect meal.

I cannot say enough good things about the restaurant at Tryall Club and about Chef Kai and Chef Ainsley's food. You definitely do not want to pass this up!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2010

I had my wedding at the Tryall Club in June 2010. We had about 55 guests that traveled from all over for my wedding. This place is breathtaking, it is so beautiful, words just cannot explain. I am so happy that I had my wedding at the Tryall Club. The wedding coordinator for the property took care of everything and executed it perfectly. A preferred vendor did the flowers and decor and it was absolutely beautiful, the best arrangements and decor I have ever seen. It was a picture out of a magazine. One word to describe this place is PARADISE. All our guests were so impressed that they said it was the best wedding they had ever been to. I will never forget this day and I plan on going back to the Tryall Club on my anniversary. It is truly a hidden gem, a romantic place, and a great place for family gatherings. I just love this place nothing could have been better.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tryall Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tryall Club

Address: Rte. A1, Sandy Bay, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay > Sandy Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sandy Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Tryall Club 4*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exclusive Caribbean country club resort, spread out over a lush 2,200-acre property on the quiet, pristine north coast of Jamaica.Add an 18th-century Georgian Great House, a celebrated golf course, a state-of-the-art tennis center and a white-sand beach. Complete the picture with 69 villas, all privately owned, tastefully decorated, and fully equipped with a welcoming staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Tingo, Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tryall Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryall Club Hotel Sandy Bay
Tryall Hotel Montego Bay
Tryall Resort Montego Bay
Tryall Club Jamaica/Sandy Bay, Montego Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tryall Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.