We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tryall is there a better place in the world to have a wedding !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tryall Club

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sandy Bay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tryall Club
Save
You added Tryall Club to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Rte. A1, Sandy Bay, Montego Bay, Jamaica   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sandy Bay
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
waterford
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Tryall is there a better place in the world to have a wedding !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

I just returned from a 4 days of bliss at Tryall. The family took a number of villas from Hanover Grange to Yellowbird - 6 villas in total and all were fantastic. Yes the villas were very nice but it is the staff at each villa and the hotel itself that make Tryall probably the best get away location in the world. They accommodated every request from the food type at the villa to a specific wedding request to the wedding planner Melissa.

Special mention has to made of Richard Ferdinand - the guest services director, Nicole Campbell the guest services manager and Michael who is the resident golf pro. Again, they were simply brilliant

I can only say that every person who came to Tryall for this wedding gave the whole experience a 10 out of 10. Food, villa quality, facilities such as swimming, beach, golf, tennis etc - one could not ask for more

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    17
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
81
27
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Summerville, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We just returned from Montego Bay, Jamaica, spending one week with my daughter, her husband, their daughter, his mother, me and my husband. There were five adults and one child. We stayed at the "Bumpers Nest" property at the Tryall Club. The villa had four bedrooms, two on the main level and two on the lower level. There was an open courtyard in the center of the villa, open verandah and pool overlooking the ocean. The ocean view is priceless and breathtaking! The staff was outstanding and friendly. The meals that were prepared by the cook was very good and I appreciated having the local foods like peas and rice, salt fish and cabbage and I can go on with the food, but its making me hungry. We were given several golf carts to get around the property. The property is gated. We spent most of our time relaxing at the villa, reading on the verandah, in the pool at sun up, and tasting all the local fruits. This was a breath-taking experience. A definite MUST!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Cayman
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We stayed at Harmony Hill, a 5 bedroom Villa with adjacent 2 bedroom Cottage and had a wonderful experience.
The Villa is only 5 years old and is on the Hill overlooking the Resort and golf course. The House and the Cottage are luxuriously and tastefully furnished and you wonder if this property has just been on the latest issue of a Travel or Architecture Magazine. The views are out of this world.
We enjoyed lounging poolside or in the pool and soaked up the view. We spent a lot of time playing cards and hanging around the house. This house makes you never wanna leave again. The sliding glass doors open up and the house transforms into a tropical Paradise.
The staff was outstanding!
Lennox is a wonderful Chef and created superb meals for us. We loved stopping by the kitchen to find out what's cooking.
Donovan and Jerome are delightful and catered to our every needs. Erica and Gwen are lovely and kept the house in tip top shape.
Thank you all for such a wonderful time in Jamaica, I am looking forward to returning to this island getaway.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krk Island, Croatia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

My friends and I stayed at the Anticipation Villa. The staff was exceptional. The cook was amazing, and the views, well, lets just say nothing compares and leave it at that.

The resort is amazing as are the villas. (Another group of our friends stayed at Twin Palms the same week.).

There are two complaints I have: 1) The commissary is only open from 9-5. When you want cigarettes at 2 am, you can't get them. 2) The golf course doesn't open until 8 even though sun rise is 5:45. That means if you want to get a round in before everyone wakes up, its rather tough.

Neither of those things will stop me from going back to Tryall. Amazing in every sense of the word.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

After first hearing about Tryall in the 90's, I knew immediately I wanted my destination wedding to be there. I had five months to plan it, leading into our May 11 nuptials. I was a bit worried planning from afar, as I had never been, but it turned out to be better than I could have expected. Each villa is so unique and amazing. The staff at each was also exceptional. We stayed one night at Pinnacle and then moved to Bougainvillea House. Our wedding guests were spread out among seven different villas, and each was just perfect. I still have friends telling me it was the best wedding ever, and they are all planning a trip back to Tryall. We will certainly be having our anniversary here moving forward. In fact, those who were not at the wedding have already visited the website and are planning to go.

We went two weeks into off-season, so I was worried about the weather, but it was perfect. The staff was super friendly, everyone knew our names across the entire property. I couldn't have been happier with Tryall.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

My family and I stayed at Tryall in one of their villas. The name of the house was Wheel house. Their were 14 of us and we fit quite comfortably. The house was spotless. Every r
One of the 6 bedrooms has its own bathroom. The house comes with a wait staff that cooked, cleaned, and even babysat for us. The women were extremely friendly and helpful. This was the most beautiful place I've been to in years. Absolutely loved it.

Room Tip: In Wheel House all the walls open up so u have wonderful views of the ocean from everyroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Washington, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

My daughter was recently married at the Tryall Club and guests stayed at various villas. Ours, Bougainvillea House, was a fantasy come true with exceptional service and views. I cannot recommend this resort and villa highly enough.

Room Tip: 3 bedrooms have outdoor showers - try to get one of these.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tryall Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tryall Club

Address: Rte. A1, Sandy Bay, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay > Sandy Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sandy Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Tryall Club 4*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exclusive Caribbean country club resort, spread out over a lush 2,200-acre property on the quiet, pristine north coast of Jamaica.Add an 18th-century Georgian Great House, a celebrated golf course, a state-of-the-art tennis center and a white-sand beach. Complete the picture with 69 villas, all privately owned, tastefully decorated, and fully equipped with a welcoming staff. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Tryall Club Hotel Sandy Bay
Tryall Hotel Montego Bay
Tryall Resort Montego Bay
Tryall Club Jamaica/Sandy Bay, Montego Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tryall Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.