We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect wedding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tryall Club

Save Saved
You added Tryall Club to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Tryall Club
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Rte. A1, Sandy Bay, Montego Bay, Jamaica   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Sandy Bay
Toledo, Washington, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Perfect wedding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

My daughter was recently married at the Tryall Club and guests stayed at various villas. Ours, Bougainvillea House, was a fantasy come true with exceptional service and views. I cannot recommend this resort and villa highly enough.

Room Tip: 3 bedrooms have outdoor showers - try to get one of these.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    154
    16
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
70
22
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Tryall is an exceptional property on Jamaica. If golf, tennis, beaching it, or just relaxing at your villa … there really isn’t anything to be upset about! There are “price ranges” for the villas and you DO get what you pay for. The high-end villas (5+ bedrooms) command a higher price, but often, the price may be worth the outlay if furnishings, views, incidentals, maybe even staffing, are your priority. We were very happy with out “deluxe” villa and staff. Our last time there may have proved a bit better, but that was not an issue overall. The villa was perfect for us and the 3 other couples who traveled with us.

The hotel/resort staff was attentive and well versed with the type of cliental visiting Tryall. Bar and restaurant service were on point. The “Commissary” was well stocked and provided, often times, much needed “munchy and beverage support”. The beach area had sail, swim, food and drink areas, which were fine for all .. kids too! Though we did not, I would assume that travel with children would not be difficult. Many structured activities for kids and adults alike were available.

This is not the place to “travel the island” .. there are other places in Jamaica to have that option. It is a gated (safe) community with excellent facilities at hand. Not to say you can’t travel the island, but WHY??

Would we return … YES WE WOULD!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

My family stayed at the Tryall Club Windward Villa the last week of April, 2013. I cannot say enough wonderful things about the villa. First let me mention the fabulous staff, as they made our family vacation the best ever, and we will go return to the Windward. The entire staff, Damion, Bernal, Nicole, Charmaine, Dugie, and Zeke were all absolutely amazing. The staff took care of all our needs; they were on top of anything and everything that we may need. Damion managed the house with such ease and professionalism, he is truly kind, and immediately made us feel at home.
The home is gorgeous and the owners have paid such wonderful attention to detail. The home is so comfortable that it feels like home; the home is immaculately clean. The meals that were served were all 5 star quality; the table settings always very special, linens were beautiful. The pool was always sparkling and very relaxing.

The grounds at Tryall are wonderful, the tennis courts were in excellent shape, and we also enjoyed the beach, kayaking, sailing, paddle boarding and just enjoying the beautiful Caribbean.

Thank you very much Tryall Club and the entire staff of the Windward Villa for making our vacation a life time of memories.

Room Tip: If you are looking for four Kings in this six bedroom house, please note that two of the rooms that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, Massachusetts
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Tryall club is a hidden jewel in the Montego Bay Area of Jamaica. It is a private club of about 80 homes built on a old plantation with a great 18 hole golf course on the ocean.

Villa Lolita is a five bed room house built high up the mountain with 180 degree views of the mountains and the ocean. Not another house to in sight. The house comes with a staff of 7 or more including a real chief, a butler who announces each meal like it was a military banquet, maids, gardeners and more. The main infinity pool, the master suit with its own hot tub or the gym with steam room are just some of the extras that make this house so special.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We have been going to Tryall for over 20 years and have gone only with the family, as well as with large groups of friends. Our daughter was married there, and this year we went with a large group that included people of all ages. Everyone loved it.

If you like tennis and golf, it is great. Or, if you just want to sit by the pool and read, nothing is more relaxing. The villa staff's will take great care of you and not having to go out to dinner will be a real treat for the whole group.

Room Tip: All the villas are great, but we can definitely recommend Cielo, Sugar Hill, and Viviana. They all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

We were lucky enough to win a trip with other members of our company. We enjoyed the wonderful Villa called the Roundhouse. The staff was amazing - they cooked amazing meals, kept our rooms and laundry clean (twice a day) and were so attentive to our needs. Our butler Morris was very entertaining! The rooms were beautiful and the views were amazing! Grab your golf cart and head to the beach cafe where you can have breakfast or lunch with breath taking views of the crystal blue ocean. Enjoy a rum punch as you walk along the water's edge. A slice of heaven, I wish I could stay longer! Beautiful people where "no problem" actually means "no problem!" Much Respect!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

If there is ever a place you say Ya Mon, it's at Tryall Club. I was fortunate to qualify for a trip with the company I work for to visit this magnificant property for 4 nights, probably about 35 days too short.
From the second you arrive you are treated like a 5+ resort does. Each private villa has a superb staff from the awesome butler, gardener and cook, and the amazing maids who will do anything and everything for you. I certainly do not like to take advantage of people, but any request you had, the staff went over and above. The food was outstanding, the villa we stayed in (No Le Hace) was stunning. We did visit several others which were also gorgeous. Although I didn't play, the golf course is beautiful.
Awesome massages too.
The only minor downside, is the beach, which wasn't like it is in Negril, but you have your own private pool which I guess makes for it.
Nothihng bad at all to say.
Highest compliments to all of the staff and this great property....and thanks work for recognizing some of your best people....much Respect!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tryall Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tryall Club

Address: Rte. A1, Sandy Bay, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay > Sandy Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Sandy Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Tryall Club 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exclusive Caribbean country club resort, spread out over a lush 2,200-acre property on the quiet, pristine north coast of Jamaica.Add an 18th-century Georgian Great House, a celebrated golf course, a state-of-the-art tennis center and a white-sand beach. Complete the picture with 69 villas, all privately owned, tastefully decorated, and fully equipped with a welcoming staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelsClick, Otel and Tingo so you can book your Tryall Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryall Club Hotel Sandy Bay
Tryall Hotel Montego Bay
Tryall Resort Montego Bay
Tryall Club Jamaica/Sandy Bay, Montego Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tryall Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.