We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect family vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tryall Club

Save Saved
You added Tryall Club to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Tryall Club
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Rte. A1, Sandy Bay, Montego Bay, Jamaica   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Sandy Bay
Weston, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Perfect family vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Our second family Thanksgiving at Tryall with 6 adults and four children ages 3-9.
We stayed in Hanover Grange, a Villa with six bedrooms and beautiful private pools overlooking the Caribbean. A marvelous staff took care of all of our needs, preparing gourmet meals and special delights for the little ones. Thanksgiving dinner included the best turkey we have ever had and all of the traditional trimmings.

The joy of a villa vacation at Tryall is that due to the full time staff, everyone gets a vacation. The only decisions you have to make is which bathing suit to put on in the morning and what to have for breakfast. Most villas provide one or more golf carts to get around the property and unless you are an inveterate explorer, there is no need to rent a car or to leave the Club.

The Tryall Club itself offers a great kids club, a small but pleasant and fully staffed beach, a pro 18 hole golf course and tennis courts. Traditional afternoon high tea is served at 4pm every afternoon. There is a very nice restaurant and bar but most people prefer to dine in their villas.

Room Tip: Villas come in all sizes and price ranges.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    154
    16
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
70
22
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

Spent an incredible week here early November. A series of beautiful Villas overlooking the ocean around Montego Bay. Stayed at Viviana, a 6 bedroom Villa with a picture perfect view of the ocean.

Full time staff of 6 waited on our every need and prepared fantastic meals, snacks and drinks. This Villa lacks nothing! Although we visited other villas that were larger and even more audacious, I would return to Viviana in a heartbeat. Totally spoiled!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I had my wedding at the Tryall club and this I believe was a fantastic choice of venue for anyone thinking of doing the same. to be clear with you from the onset it is not a cheap option and I had looked at other options such as renting a whole sandal resort, In Ochi Rios what was of a similar price point. Back to the villa and what i can describe as a place that definately has the wow factor Villa Lolita is an impressive well appointed five bedroom villa that comes with its own compliment of staff. I found the gym, sauna and games room on the lower floor brilliant. in addition the villa had a beautiful infinity pool that the pictures that I have seen on various web sites do not do it justice.

The meals at the villa were absolutely fantastic with basically whatever you want prepared by a more than competent chef and I would argue is better than the executive chef who was hopeless in comparison that they have at the resort. If you want a special meal try to get the chef at Lolita to cook for you.

I would say that all the staff at the Villa were absolutely fantastic and I would like to say a special thank you to Godfrey who made the whole event run absolutely smoothly nothing was never too much trouble even having an extra ten people for dinner.

The one down fall of the Tryall Club is the cost of travel in the taxi's provided by the resort I was quoted $220 per a person for a trip to Dunns river- I called a friend who I knew in Jamaica who done the same trip at $30 per a person for 6 people in one vehicle/mini bus

Room Tip: there are many villas on this proerty but when I go back to this resort it will always be back to Vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

We were two families that rented Sunrise VIlla for a week during our children's spring break. Perfectly located in this gated resort with golf, tennis and a great beach. We booked this property through Jamaican Treasures, they were extremely helpful in reserving the property, transfers and excursions. The real beauty of this property is the full staff who is cheerful and diligent in executing your meals, laundry and ensuring that you have a relaxing vacation.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

The Tryall Club was an unbelievable experience from the moment I landed to the moment I left. Ever staff member was very helpful and courteous. The villa had an amazing view of the ocean and wonderfully lit pool. The events held by Tryall were a blast to attend!! I had a relaxing time and would love to go back!!

Room Tip: I have been 4 time and I have yet to have a bad villa!! They all are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

We spent a wonderful week at Tryall with eight other couples in two magnificent villas! Tryall is a beautiful resort. There is something for everyone and you feel quite safe with their security.
I do not think I can adequately describe the BEAUTY of Tryall. Besides the AMAZING villa and INCREDIBLE STAFF, we enjoyed afternoon tea, golf, rum punches at poolside, massages and facials in our villa, and THE BEACH! We lived the life of the RICH AND FAMOUS ...for a week, anyway...then it was back to Houston and "Life as Usual". We look forward to next summers week in Tryall--if we can wait that long~!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

This is my fourth visit to Tryall, and every stay has been magnificent. The Bluebird villa was spacious, beautifully decorated, and pristine. The staff--laundress, housekeeper, butler, and cook--were all warm and amazingly helpful. You won't find better service anywhere! Bluebird offered stunning views, overlooking both the private pool and the ocean! The private pool was also great for 'midnight swims', complete with music from the poolside speakers and colorful in-pool lighting. All of the rooms afforded a great deal of comfort and privacy, as each came with an en suite bathroom and entertainment system.
Every staff member I encountered at Tryall was attentive and professional. I wanted to find a dive shop to scuba, and the tours desk arranged everything for me, including the pick up and drop off. The beach staff took me and my party out sailing and were happy to bring drinks and snacks to us on the beach!
The service, amenities, and stunning location are unparalleled. I'd highly recommend Tryall and the Bluebird villa to anyone!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tryall Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tryall Club

Address: Rte. A1, Sandy Bay, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay > Sandy Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Sandy Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Tryall Club 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exclusive Caribbean country club resort, spread out over a lush 2,200-acre property on the quiet, pristine north coast of Jamaica.Add an 18th-century Georgian Great House, a celebrated golf course, a state-of-the-art tennis center and a white-sand beach. Complete the picture with 69 villas, all privately owned, tastefully decorated, and fully equipped with a welcoming staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelsClick, Otel and Tingo so you can book your Tryall Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryall Club Hotel Sandy Bay
Tryall Hotel Montego Bay
Tryall Resort Montego Bay
Tryall Club Jamaica/Sandy Bay, Montego Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tryall Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.