We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We are already longing to return” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aro'a Beachside Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Aro'a Beachside Inn to your Saves list
Aro'a Beachside Inn
3.5 of 5 Villa   |   PO Box 2160, Arorangi, Cook Islands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
LAST MINUTE SPECIAL RATE
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Corona del Mar, California
1 review
“We are already longing to return”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our 5th stay at Aro'a and it never disappoints. It just gets better all the time.
The accomodations are perfect for us. We like that we can get up and have that first cup
of french press coffe and sit on our patio and stare at the beautilful lagoon. It's just heaven.
Does anyone ever mention how great the showers are , we love them. All the staff work
very hard at making our stay wonderful by their warm and helpful friendliness. Steve and
Geraldine are doing a wonderful job on their new adventure. We liked them instantly.
So the only thing left to say is how soon can we get back and stay longer and maybe bring
some more new friends. We will be working on it for sure.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AroaBeach, Owner at Aro'a Beachside Inn, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Kia Orana Alison,

Thank you so much for your fantastic review. Your comments about us and our staff are really appreciated, as you know we are new to hospitality so it is really good to know that you think we are on the right track.

We are looking forward to seeing you all again and meeting your friends.

Thank you again,

Steve, Geraldine and our awesome team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    3
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
20
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manawatu-Wanganui Region, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stayed for 8 nights and loved every minute of it. The staff were great and we couldn't have wished for a better location to stay. I've told family who were thinking about travelling to go to Raro and stay at Aro'a. I wish I could go back again!

The snorkelling was great straight off the beach. It was also great to be able to call into the office and say "I want to do this" and you arranged it no worries. I see a few people have commented on the lack of air-con but I didn't find it a problem at all, and we found the room very comfortable.

Thanks for the great place to stay!

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AroaBeach, Owner at Aro'a Beachside Inn, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Kia Orana,

Thank you for your fantastic review and thank you for your personal recommendation to you family to come and stay with us.

Hope to see you back again to our beautiful slice of paradise.

Steve, Geraldine and our wonderful staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahaina, Hawaii
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I just spent a week at ABI & loved every minute of it. The rooms were not fancy; just clean, cozy, & perfect beach atmosphere! We were just yards from the beach & listened to the beautiful sound of the ocean all day & night! We so enjoyed our patios & the small kitchen to create our snacks for the evening & morning.
The owners, Steve & Geraldine were wonderful---all of our needs were met with a smile. Their staff was amazing, too! "Alone", in particular, greeted us always with smiles & hugs! The fruit plates & muffins in the morning were delicious, too. The Barbeque dinner was excellent & the local music by Rudy Aquino was great!
This is a special place in a special country---it's a "must" to return to someday!

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AroaBeach, Owner at Aro'a Beachside Inn, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Kia Orana Toni,

Thank you so much for you awesome feedback, so pleased that you had a great time here. I will pass your comments on to Alone, she is one in a million.

We really look forward to welcoming you back here soon.

Meitaki Ma'ata,

Steve, Geraldine and the A team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotorua, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We just spent 7 wonderful nights at the Aro'a Beachside Inn. We could not have asked for a more beautiful place to stay, it exceeded our expecations. Thank you to Geraldine, Steve and the girls who made us feel so welcome and our experience was very personable, like a home away from home. We could not have asked for any better service. We will be back and recommending to all our friends that this is the place to stay in Raro. We will be back :-)
Steph & Dean

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AroaBeach, Owner at Aro'a Beachside Inn, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Kia Orana Steph & Dean,
Thank you for your awesome review, we really appreciate your comments. Thanks also for recommending us to your friends.
Come and see us again soon.
Many thanks,
Steve, Geraldine & our fantastic team (not forgetting Dexter, of course...)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have been on Raro 10 times, last 6 in Aro'a and we'll be back to have wonderful holiday again.Steve and Geraldine are doing great job and all the ladies and Kaz are fantastic.
The location is very good and the snorkeling is the best on the island,
Thank you and keep it up. Can hardly wait to spend anothert month there.
Wes and Millie.

Room Tip: They are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AroaBeach, Owner at Aro'a Beachside Inn, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Kia Orana, Wes & Millie,
It was great to meet you earlier this year, thanks for your fantastic review and your comments.
You guys know more about the Aro'a Beachside Inn than we do but we are learning fast.... We have done some renovations in your room and painted the walls a much lighter colour it looks really good, I hope you like it when you come back and see us.
It was a pleasure having you here, you'll be back in paradise before you know it.
Thanks again,
Steve, Geraldine and the team. (and of course Dexter)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Circle Pines, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beautiful location, comfortable accommodations, friendly, caring and helpful staff. Warm welcome with fruit, flowers and cocktail! Excellent food, beverages, and entertainment at the "hut". They even assist with reservations at other island adventures and dining. We were given first class treatment and enjoyed our entire time there. Great swimming, snorkeling and kayaking. Enjoy gorgeous sunsets while being pampered by staff and island entertainment!

Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AroaBeach, Owner at Aro'a Beachside Inn, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Kia Orana Joel,
Thank you so much for your fantastic review. So pleased that you enjoyed your vacation with us.
Look forward to seeing you again sometime.
Thanks again,
Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a wonderful holiday at Aro 'a Beachside Inn 2 nd week of February. It was all that we hoped it would be and more. Our cabin right on the beach was perfect, and we could swim and snorkel at all stages of the tide. Why would you want a swimming pool when the lagoon is so inviting and safe and the water is warm. Steve, Geraldine, and team made us so welcome and have aquainted themselves with all that is happening on the island, a real boon to first time visitors. Wonderful ambiance, excellent food and musical evenings with BBQ a real treat. Thankyou to you both and to your team.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AroaBeach, Owner at Aro'a Beachside Inn, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Kia Orana Sue,
Thank you for your fantastic review, your comments are really appreciated, I'll pass them on to our awesome team.
So pleased that you had a fantastic stay with us, we really enjoyed your company and hope to see you again.
Meitaki ma'ata,
Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aro'a Beachside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aro'a Beachside Inn

Address: PO Box 2160, Arorangi, Cook Islands
Phone Number:
Location: Cook Islands > Southern Cook Islands > Rarotonga > Arorangi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Arorangi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aro'a Beachside Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on western sunset side of Rarotonga, on a lovely white sandy beach with all tide swimming and snorkelling. Casual beach bar on property. Serves small meals. Popular BBQ evenings with local entertainers twice weekly. 12 Fully self-contained units, tastefully decorated island style. Breakfast complimentary. Free use of equipment - kayaks, paddle boards, snorkelling gear, and bicycles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Aro'a Beachside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aro`a Beachside Hotel Arorangi
Aro'a Beachside Inn Rarotonga, Cook Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aro'a Beachside Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.