We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise Found!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crown Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Crown Beach Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Crown Beach Resort & Spa
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Beach Road, Sunset Coast, Arorangi 682, Cook Islands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Arorangi
Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Paradise Found!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

we stayed at the crown resort for 7 nights and had a really relaxing and beautifull time here.we booked a garden suite and the first night discovered that the airconditioning in the bedroom was not cool enough for us.went to reception and found THE STAR of the resort---RITA!!she quickly apologised and promised to get it sorted asap.with her help we decided to upgrade to a courtyard pool suite and then the fun began!!!the courtyard suite was fantastic and well set out,the pool divine.we spent so much time in the pool!!!the housekeeping was excellent and our pool was cleaned and topped up daily.the food at oceans and windjammers was excellent.the breakfast was far above expectations too and the service excellent.another star here too--MII-thanks alot.the manager Rohan was always visible and helpfull too.this is a hands on resort.rarotonga we love spending time here!!the people(local people)are so friendly and the island so clean!!the lagoon is good to swim in too but please bring your own reef shoes as the coral can be sharp.make sure you have something for mossies and sandflies too.be prepared to RELAX as you are on island time and it is wonderfull!!RITA once again thank you--you are superwoman and made all request seem so easy--not a will see attitude but a definite SURE WE CAN!!we will be back and next time we need at least 10 days.all of you take care and thank you for making our holiday so good.

Room Tip: we upgraded to courtyard pool suite and loved every minute in the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBR-GM, General Manager at Crown Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Kia Orana,

Thank you for your kind words about your recent stay at Crown Beach Resort & Spa.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in our ultra private Courtyard Pool Suites with high stone walls, private swimming pool, and outdoor dining gazebo. Our older One Bedroom Villas are progressively refurbished with new interiors and air conditioning systems, which should be completed by the end of the year.

We are pleased to read that you loved your meals at our restaurants - Oceans & Windjammer; and were pleased with the service from our 85 staff who ooze the art of polynesian hospitality straight from the heart: Warm. Unpretentious. Island Style. Rita & Mii are truly fantastic ambassadors of the Cook Islands with their strong 'can do with a smile' ethic.

We hope to see you again, soon.

Best wishes,

Rohan Ellis
General Manager
Crown Beach Resort & Spa, Cook Islands, South Pacific Islands
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    341
    103
    40
    14
    10
See reviews for
43
363
6
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We flew from our home in southern California to Rarotonga in January 2012. About the only entertinment we were looking for was snorkeling. The flight on New Zealand Air is aout 9 hours from Los Angeles. We flew business class, but at that time (and perhaps even now) ANZ did not have lie flat seats, so while the seats were bigger and more comfortable, they were not good from sleeping on the flight. ANZ should really update their planes.

Nonetheless, ANZ service was on time and excellent, coming and going. The trip from the airport to the hotel was quick. So was check in. Service was very good throughout our visit. Nonetheless, I would never be crazy enough to book a wedding in such a remote place for the reasons suggested by other travekers, especially those concerned about toe-nail colors. Contrary to management (who were also great), the entire island of Rarotonga IS on Island Time, especially if you are from a big city like Los Angeles. Nonetheless, we were expecting a relaxing and SLOW vacation in Rarotonga, so we enjoyed Island time. (Why would you go to Rarotonga if you did not want to live by Island time?)

I generally note that disatisfaction at such resorts begins with misplaced city folk expecttions of service. Time and again, I have seen excellent out of the way retreats berated by someone who expects a Hilton, a drink with a tiny umbrella, and the expecations of a New Yorker. Now these same people bring along android phones and lap tops and expect to relax. If you don't want to vacation in the tropics, at a tropical pace, do not come to Rarotonga.

The weather was warm for two weeks in January, and only one day where it rained so much you could not go out. You can circumnaviage the Island in one hour by bus if you go clockwise or "anti-clockwise." Other than scenery , there is not much else to see. Buy food at a local market. You will save time and money. The Ocean restaurant was nice though its menu was limited. The windjammer was magnificent, and the italian restauarant down the street was good even if un air conditioned. The spa was clean and friebdky.

I would not suggest snorkeing near this hotel; the coral is bleached, denude of fish, and where there are coral and fish, the tide is so strong as to flail you against very painful rocks and coral.

Taking the bus over to the Muri side of the island, you can probably snorkel more tranquilly. But since we did not tke our snorkel gear to Muri Beach, we have no idea whether there are any fish there. The view and the bay are much nicer than Crown Beach. And the water was like glass. Study carefully before leaving for Rarotonga.

One warning for trravelers to Rarotonga. It is so out of the way that it is one of the places where you have to alert your credit card company BEFORE YOU LEAVE HOME or they won't honor your credit card.

I really enjoyed Crown Resort because I wanted peace and quiet. My wife did not like it as much for the same reasons. (She also objected to a mouse at the buffet table.) She expected Bora Bora and was disappointed in not getting it. She also thought that staff was pushy for trying to get her out of our room while they tried to clean it on Sunday. I did not think this was a problem as I just sat and read by the pool with a bear.

Nonetheless, after everything, the trip was just as expensive as, say, Moorea, so we did not save any money by going further out of the way. Also if you do insist on using American dollars, you will find that the bank and hotel exchange rates are very bad for Americans.

Room Tip: We actually travelled in Januay 2012, not MAY, but the website won't let me choose that date.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBR-GM, General Manager at Crown Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Kia Orana,

Thank you for your constructive comments about your recent stay at Crown Beach Resort & Spa.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us in the Cook Islands and are sorry to read that your wife expected a Borabora experience - possibly better delivered by our sister island Aitutaki - with her magnificent turquoise lagoon, only 45 minutes by plane due north of Rarotonga.

The New Zealand Dollar has strengthened and does impact the value of the US dollar.

All in all, thank you for visiting the Cook Islands and we hope to see you sometime in the near future.

Best wishes,

Rohan Ellis
General Manager
Crown Beach Resort & Spa, Cook Islands, South Pacific Islands
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardwell, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

The Courtyard pool suite which we had for 7 nights was fantastic. Rooms were all well presented, very clean and the private pool well maintained. Privacy was respected and overall the facilities were better than we had expected.
Having travelled extensively throughout the Pacific Islands we were dubious about attending yet another Island Themed night but we were pleased that circumstances dictated we did on this occasion as this was one of the best we had seen. A good coverage of culture and information on the various islands in the Cook Islands, not just focused solely on Rarotonga. Together with a good selection of food, an entertaining evening.
Happy hour cocktails watching the sunset was very pleasant however on too many occasions at the bar and in Oceans Restaurant, cocktail & drink orders were not fulfilled therefore we found it easier to go directly to the bar and order ourselves instead of relying on service.
Breakfasts were disappointing with a poor selection of fresh island fruits, poor presentation, and an unreliable selection of breads / pastries. Coffee when available, was often cold. Certainly not the start to each day we have become accustomed to at Pacific resorts.
Initially we had tried to book directly through the Resort's web site which offered a "Stay 7, Pay 6 nights" but this only led to an email contact page. With no response after one week we then booked through expedia.com.au which was very efficient. After checking in near on midnight, we then had a phone call from reception advising us of the complimentary fruit selection and wine in the fridge. Unfortunately the cupboard was bare and on enquiring the next morning we were advised that we "weren't on that plan". This seemed to typify the level of service throughout the week. Fortunately all of the staff were very polite and friendly so it was easier to overlook these shortcomings.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBR-GM, General Manager at Crown Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Kia Orana,

Thank you for your kind words about your recent stay with us.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the ultra private Courtyard Pool Suite with the high stone walls, private swimming pool, outdoor dining gazebo and more. We are also pleased to read that you enjoyed your meals at our restaurants, including our world famous Island Nights (Mon + Thu) with a Polynesian style buffet with desserts & a dynamic cultural show presented by Rarotonga's top cultural dance troupes.

We apologise for the slow service during our busy triple happy hour program (3-6pm) where you buy 1 get 1 free. Cocktails take time to muster and can delay the delivery of beverages to our valued guests.

Our Breakfast service has been revised / upgraded to provide a better selection of local seasonal fruit and our buffet presentation has also been improved.

We have fixed the inquiry hyperlink on our website to ensure all messages are received by 2 people, guaranteeing a speedy reply.

We have many travel plans on offer at the resort and some staff can be confused with offers for certain room types & packages. We have amended our Front Office Policy to avoid introductory telephone calls to rooms just after check in and have replaced this service a discrete 'Welcome' card which outlines any complimentary offers.

All in all, our continued refurbishments & service training will help us deliver a fantastic value for money product in the near future.

We hope to see you again, soon.

Best wishes,

Rohan Ellis
General Manager
Crown Beach Resort & Spa, Cook Islands, South Pacific Islands
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whangarei, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We stayed at Crown Beach Resort for 3 nights in the Garden Suite. Was great, situated right beside the pool, and close to bar and dinner (Oceans Restaurant). Happy hour was great on the beach every night (2 for 1 drinks). Island night at Oceans was fun and good value. The staff were friendly and offered advice on things to do if you ask. Breakfast was yum - try the omelette.
I highly recommend you get a scooter to travel the island while you are there. It is an excellent way to spend the day and more fun than a car. The front desk will organise for you. Note: beware of the yellow wasps when on the scooters - they are everywhere.
Kamanu Restaurant (I think this is how it is spelled) has great cheap burgers and the coldest beer (including locally made) on the island.
The markets on Saturday are interesting. Note: beware of cheap Chinese imitations. We tried to buy off locals that made the products themselves.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBR-GM, General Manager at Crown Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Kia Orana,

Thank you for your kind words about your recent stay at Crown Beach Resort & Spa.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in our comfortable One Bedroom Villa located poolside and adjacent to Oceans Restaurant & Bar.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your daily complimentary breakfasts with cold and hot selections; our popular Island Nights with buffet and top cultural performance; the fabulous value for money happy hour 3-6pm where you buy 1 get 1 free; and the warm Polynesian service from our team of 85.

We hope you see you again, soon.

Best wishes,

Rohan Ellis
General Manager
Crown Beach Resort & Spa, Cook Islands, South Pacific Islands
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Central, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We chose Crown Beach Resort and Spa as our wedding and holiday destination and spent there 2 weeks. My partner has written a review earlier but as everyone is entitled to their own opinion I decided to give my own feedback.

Planning: We have book our accommodation and wedding day about a year in advance, that time Crown Beach was outsourcing their contact center and it was very difficult to get any answer from them. Moreover, they have forgotten to assign us with a wedding planner and nobody had looked at it until 6 months later I emailed with some wedding related questions. They did not tell us that they had an Island Night on the night of our wedding and we could not have our reception on the beach. When we finally were informed about it, it was too late for us to change the date. Saying that, those days Yogi (reservation manager?) is doing an amazing job and very helpful.

Arrival: The transfer was a bit of a disappointment, it was 4 of us arriving at the same time and paying $15 each so we were expecting private transfer (that was the case in all resorts we've stayed before), instead we were put on a small old non-airconditioned bus which was full and as I was traveling with a wedding dress made the transfer very uncomfortable. I'd recommend to arrange your own transfer or rent a car which will cost less and be more comfortable. As soon as we arrived to the resort the story changed, the place looked stunning, girls on reception were very friendly, showed us our villas and helped us with the bags.

Resort: Resort was as good as I expected based on the pictures I've seen online, unfortunately it looks like it can do with some basic maintenance like fresh paint in rooms and filled cracks all over the fence. The main pool can do with some extra sittings as quite often all 8(!) sunbeds were taken and we had to leave our towels on the ground. Our aircon was very loud (my partner couldn't sleep with it on) and despite +18C settings the room was still pretty warm. We were getting ready for the wedding in our villa and all 5 of us were sweating with the aircon on and closed windows.

Cleanliness: I don't think that the floor in our room was mopped once during 2 weeks we stayed there, the bedding was changed no more than once and considering everyday swimming and hot weather our pillows looked yellow when we were leaving. Not exactly what you'd expect from 4.5* resort.

Beach: swimming by the resort was ok but we preferred to swim by The Rarotongan resort where it was deeper and more fish.

Food: Food and service at Windjammer Restaurant was bellow average, not sure what type of the awards they have won but we ate there once and never gone back. Menu at Oceans was a bit better but as I'm not a big fan of deep fried food there wasn't much I could have for lunch. Mii was wonderful and very attentive unfortunately that was just her... Food was taking an hour to arrive to our table even when we were the only table there. And they just wouldn't listen, for the wedding lunch we arrange 1 fruit platter and 2 club sandwiches, when ordering I specified that we didn't want any chips and both plates arrived full of chips, my partner spotted girls at the bar eating chips off the plate before delivering and next day when we mentioned it to Mii she sincerely apologized but unfortunately what happened did happen even if GM believes that we are lying. Ala Carte menu at Oceans was quite good and we also really enjoyed happy hours drinks.

Spa: as at any resort the spa services are well overpriced, $90 for basic manicure and pedicure was a bit too much especially considering that they were using our own nail polish due to poor selection of colours they had. Sara did an amazing job with my hair and makeup for the wedding and I couldn't be happier with that.

Wedding: Nicole (our wedding coordinator) has done a great job with planning and organising the day for us. Few things we had to bring with us from NZ as they couldn't supply them on the island (like satin chair sashes and some table decorations) but I didn't mind that as it was easier to buy it in NZ than rent in Raro. Couple of things didn't go the way they were supposed to like serving wrong cocktails and not opening the bar on time but it all worked out alright at the end so we had a wonderful day. For those planning wedding I wouldn't recommend choosing steaks for your main as quite a few of our guests mentioned that they were well overcooked and were full of fat.

Overall, we did enjoy our trip and will probably come back to Raro again but will probably choose a different resort that suits our needs and budget better.

Room Tip: Don't setup your expectations too high and then you may enjoy it :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBR-GM, General Manager at Crown Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Kia Orana,

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay at Crown Beach Resort & Spa.

We will step up our in-house training programs to ensure service levels meet & exceed guest expectations.

We have cancelled our call centre contract in the USA and have moved it back to our Sales team in the Cook Islands so we can better manage special events, like your beautiful wedding, from the resort.

Private car transfers are available at a surcharge and can be quickly arranged with our contracted transportation providers. Standard transfers involve sitting in an air-conditioned coach or mini-van with other guests staying at the resort.

Our Oceans Restaurant lunch menu has been simplified as most of our guests have lunch included in tours around Rarotonga. Our lunch menu features quick bites like fish & chips, burgers, wraps, club sandwiches and other light-lunch options.

Windjammer Restaurant presents beautiful Italian cuisine, cooked in an authentic style, orchestrated by our leading Chef de Cuisine from Italy. We are sorry to read that you did not enjoy your meals.

Our spa products & services are priced in line with other resorts around the island. Our product colours (e.g. nail polish) are based on popular choices and we do encourage guests to bring in their own unique colour blends if we dont carry your preferred colours.

Our wedding products (e.g. satin sashes for chair bows) are based on popular colours - again, we do encourage guests to bring in their own unique colours. Incidentally, we do carry many satin & organza colours, but we did not have the moss-green colour that you requested.

Overall, we are sorry that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion and we will continue to retrain our team members and upgrade our hardware to present a beautiful product for our new & returning guests.

Lastly, congratulations on your marriage and we wish you both a beautiful life together.

Best wishes,

Rohan Ellis
General Manager
Crown Beach Resort & Spa, Cook Islands, South Pacific Islands
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

If you are looking for a relaxing honeymoon this is the place to go!
We stayed in a Couryard Pool suite and loved every bit of your little slice of private heaven!
We were greeted with an amazing drink on arrival and smiling faces in reception, we felt so special and welcome which is how you should feel on honeymoon
My husband was blown away when we took the short walk from our suite down to the beach.
The staff were lovely at all times and we really felt at home staying at Crown Beach.
We ate most nights at Oceans Restaurant as we just loved eating on the beach watching the sun sets, the food there is awesome! I really think Oceans should be the award winning restaurant!!
Definatly reccommend the ribs :) We tried Windjammers as quite a few people told us it was well worth it but we both felt that Oceans just blew them out of the water...

Happy hour was always a good time and the cocktails were all great especially the Long Island Ice Tea!
We really enjoyed Island night, getting up to dance was good fun and the show was very entertaining
We will defaintly be back and will stay at Crown Beach, would reccommend the Court yard Pool Suites if you want privacy, the beach front suites are awesome but privacy wise the pool suites are the best!
Thanks for such a great stay Crown Beach :)

Room Tip: Courtyard Pool suites are amazing for privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBR-GM, General Manager at Crown Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Kia Orana,

Thank you for your kind words about your recent stay at Crown Beach Resort & Spa.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in the ultra private Courtyard Pool Suite with the high stone walls, private swimming pool and outdoor dining gazebo.

We are equally pleased to read that you loved the beachfront area of the resort with glistening white sand beach, turquoise lagoon, and front row seats to the worlds best daily sunsets.

Thank you for your high ratings of meals at Oceans Restaurant - our new menu is certainly proving popular with new and returning guests. We believe the stunning waterfront location, the open air setting, with palm trees & gold-fish & lotus pond, the warm Polynesian service from Mii and her team, as well as great food inspired by the Pacific Rim countries, combined, make Oceans Restaurant a popular choice for dining.

Thank you also for your positive comments about your Italian meals at Windjammer Restaurant. When our 3rd restaurant (Tang Courtyard) re-opens for the high season featuring Singaporean cuisine, our boutique resort will offer 3 excellent restaurants featuring different cuisine options for our discerning guests.

Congratulations on your recent marriage and we wish you both a happy & prosperous future.

We hope to see you both again, soon.

Best wishes,

Rohan Ellis
General Manager
Crown Beach Resort & Spa, Cook Islands, South Pacific Islands
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

My sister and I stayed at Crown Beach Resort & Spa in November 2012, we had a courtyard pool suite and stayed 5 nights. We were absolutely thrilled with our suite, could not fault it at all. We used our private pool everyday as it was extremely hot while we were there, it was perfect, we also used the main pool, which was lovely.

We ate at the onsite restaurants most nights, Windjammer Restaurant was fantastic, Oceans Restaurant was good, we ate breakfast there daily, we had no complaints. The happy hour was excellent. We also did the private beach dining experience, that was wonderful.

We went to Spa Ariki a few times during our stay, and we were very happy with the service. Our cleaning lady Tina, was lovely and very helpful. Overall our experience at Crown Beach Resort & Spa was fantastic and we would highly recommend the resort to all, we look forward to returning again in the future!

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBR-GM, General Manager at Crown Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Kia Orana,

Thank you for your kind words about your recent stay at Crown Beach Resort & Spa.

We are pleased to read that you and your sister enjoyed the ultra private Courtyard Pool Suite with the high stone walls, private swimming pool - the perfect place to cool down on a hot & humid day on Rarotonga.

We are equally pleased to read that you loved your meals at Windjammer Restaurant. On the 1st January 2013, we launched a brand new Italian menu at Windjammer Restaurant and a brand new Pacific-Rim menu at Oceans Restaurant and the results have been outstanding.

Our team at Spa Ariki and Tina your housemaid had great pleasure in looking after you both on your short stay with us.

We hope to see you both again, soon.

Best wishes,

Rohan Ellis
General Manager
Crown Beach Resort & Spa, Cook Islands, South Pacific Islands
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Crown Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Beach Road, Sunset Coast, Arorangi 682, Cook Islands
Location: Cook Islands > Southern Cook Islands > Rarotonga > Arorangi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Arorangi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crown Beach Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cook Islands leading luxury beachfront romance resort on Rarotonga's sunset coast...an exclusive haven for only 42 couples. 5 acres of manicured gardens, 100 meters of icing sugar beach, a crystal clear lagoon, 3 restaurants & bars, day spa & beauty clinic, gymnasium, scuba dive centre, conference & business centre, 3 wedding coordinators, 15 swimming pools + 9 spa pools...so much more than meets the eye. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Crown Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Beach Resort And Spa
Crown Beach Hotel Arorangi
Hotel Crown Beach
Crown Beach Resort Rarotonga
Crown Beach Resort & Spa Rarotonga, Cook Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crown Beach Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.