We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Great service, fabulous food"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tang Tapas & Cocktail Lounge - CLOSED

Tang Tapas & Cocktail Lounge
Beach Road, Crown Beach Resort & Spa | Arorangi, Arorangi 682, Cook Islands
+68223953
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $9 - $19
Cuisines: Tapas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic
Description: Tang Tapas & Cocktail Lounge presents an indoor & outdoor area to lounge & graze on Spanish Tapas where you can sip on cocktails from a a progressive menu, with live music & lounge DJ in background ... imagine comfortable lounges, soft-lit candles, beautiful people.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“"Great service, fabulous food"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2011

Had the best service at the Tapas, and the food was delicous, Beatifull pork and the seafood outstanding, perfect light meal, we dinned in the lounge, with the dimmed lighting, very pleasent evening.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBR-GM, Manager at Tang Tapas & Cocktail Lounge, responded to this review, December 16, 2011
Kia Orana,

Thank you for your kind words about your recent dining & cocktail experience at Tang Tapas Cocktail Lounge.

We are pleased to read that you loved your light meals in our air conditioned lounge complete with dimmed lighting & candles to create that romance ambience. We are equally pleased to read that you loved the service by our team of two!

Tang Tapas will continue to innovate and create new tapas dishes that complement the season. We hope to see you again, soon.

Gracias,

Moe Raeina
Manager - Tang Tapas & Cocktail Lounge
Crown Beach Resort & Spa, Cook Islands, South Pacific Islands
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    3
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Great Bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

We had our wedding outside of Tang and it was our bar for the evenings event.
The staff were fabulous and we even had one of the staff members go above and beyond for one of my bridesmaid who wanted a drink with red bull that they didn't have in stock so the staff member went across the road and bought some! They waited our tables for the reception dinner and kept everyones glasses nicely topped up with wine.
We even created a new shot while we were there!
I did not have the pleasure of tasting the tapas they offer but some of our guests did and they said they were great!
All in all you will not go wrong going anywhere in this fantastic resort!

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBR-GM, Manager at Tang Tapas & Cocktail Lounge, responded to this review, September 11, 2011
Hola,

Thank you for your kind words about your recent experience at Tang Tapas & Cocktail Lounge.

Your wedding ceremony under the flame tree was truly beautiful, and so too was your wedding reception in the courtyard at Tang Tapas Lounge . Our team loved looking after you and your guests and we could see that everyone had a great time.

We have learnt new recipes for cocktails and shots - thank you!

We hope to see you again, soon.

Gracias,

Saul Davila Gonzalez
Manager - Tang Tapas & Cocktail Lounge
Crown Beach Resort & Spa, Cook Islands, South Pacific Islands
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pohnpei, Federated States of Micronesia
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Tasty tapa's, good atmosphere for cozy catch up with friends if not in a rush. Will go back.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

It was a dark and stormy night... the lounge was a lovely haven of low comfy couches and coffee tables, with lounge music. Had feta & pumpkin paella balls $12, scallops in white wine and herbs $14 and mixed olives$9 between two of us as a starter before going on to another restaurant for dinner. Enjoyed them all and thought the value/portion size reasonable considering what a jar of olives costs here at the supermarket in Raro!.

They just opened a week ago & still getting it together service-wise. Quick to take our orders but not so quick on delivery and forgot a reorder of wine. they don't seem to have a system of table numbers and we were brought 3 other table's food before we got our own. These things happen but would have caused havoc in kitchen if we'd actually taken/eaten the wrong order.
Creditcard payment incurs 4% surcharge but system was down that night anyway, luckily we had some cash.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBR-GM, Manager at Tang Tapas & Cocktail Lounge, responded to this review, August 8, 2011
Hola,

Thank you for your kind words about your recent dining experience at TANG.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your collection of tapas and that you enjoyed the decor and ambience of the lounge.

Thank you for alerting us to the service issues - we will address this with new table numbers (installed Mon 08 Aug) and shall also train up staff to focus on allocated floor zones. Our internal resort network faults from time to time and this impacts the operation of the EFTPOS machine. We have 5 other EFTPOS facilities around the resort, including one at Reception adjacent the lounge.

We will also move our sound system to the smaller room to provide a more pleasant atmosphere in the main lounge.

All in all, we will get it right and we hope to see you again, soon.

Gracias,

Saul Davila Gonzalez
Manager - TANG Tapas & Cocktails
Crown Beach Resort & Spa, Cook Islands, South Pacific Islands
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tang Tapas & Cocktail Lounge also viewed

Arorangi, Rarotonga
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tang Tapas & Cocktail Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.