We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing cocktails by the beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oceans Restaurant & Bar

Oceans Restaurant & Bar
Crown Beach Resort & Spa | Beach Road, Arorangi 682, Cook Islands
+68223953
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 14 Restaurants in Arorangi
Price range: $5 - $26
Cuisines: Polynesian, Californian, Pacific Rim, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Oceans Restaurant & Bar is located on the waterfront with indoor and beach dining under a billion stars and sand between your toes. Sunsets guaranteed daily. Daily triple happy hours three times per day where you 'buy one, get one free'. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner, including hugely popular theme nights including Island Feast & Cultural Show on Mon + Thu, Steak & BBQ Ribs & Salad Buffet on Fri. Beautiful setting. Gracious Polynesian service.
Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Amazing cocktails by the beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

We stayed at the Crown Beach Resort for 8 nights and had the most amazing lunches and dinners at Oceans Restaurant. Definite value for money and the best meals on the island. The cocktail list was impressive and we recommend sharing a goldfish bowl cocktail on a sun lounger by the beach. Gorgeous ... take me back!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    42
    16
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“best restaurant experience in Raro”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

very friendly staff let us choose were we would like to sit, On the beach of course and we had more than one waiter\waitress checking on us constantly. We order a beer and cocktail which came quickly and my scallop entrée was excellent although I usually expect 6 not 5 unless they are extra large. I ordered rare fillet steak which was on potato with beans (nice) and jus. As usual the chef made it medium instead of rare but over all very good. Good size meal so no room for dessert but we ordered two red wines and sat closer to the lovely Island girl who was playing\singing live music. They forgot about our wines and when asked they offered an extra round on the house which we didn't take them up on but appreciated their service. 8.5/10 .

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Romantic atmosphere with excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

We came with a recommendation from a lovely Australian couple who were staying at the resort for the seafood platter for two. Boy, were we ever satisfied! It was fantastic! The restaraunt was set on a beautiful beach with gorgeous sunsets. So romantic! The service was very friendly and accommodating. The seafood platter was huge with great variety. It was sooo good that we had to come back one more time on our last night on the island.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Best meal of the trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Enjoyed an evening of cocktails and dinner here so much that we went back for a second night. Cocktails were great, $13 each (between 4.30 and 6.30 - $15 otherwise). Entrees, mains and desserts were awesome and well priced for the lovely food that it was. Atmosphere was gorgeous, right on the beach with dinner set up in the garden area. Staff were always very lovely! Would definately recommend for a romantic and tasty night out.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Great all round”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

We stayed at this resort so I can say wonderful fresh breakfasts every day with lots of choice to suit everyone. We tried everything over the week but our fave was the fresh fruit followed by the poached eggs. Service was always good and they would always bring out extra food if needed. For lunch a couple of times, had a couple of toasted sandwiches/fries which were also very nice. We also had a good dinner there (1x tender steak and 1x plenty of spare ribs) plus the best brulee I have enjoyed since Paris. Reasonable prices and a nice dining view.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oceans Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Rarotonga, Southern Cook Islands
 

Been to Oceans Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oceans Restaurant & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.