We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sad we missed it” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BigBoy Cafe - CLOSED

BigBoy Cafe
Arorangi, Cook Islands
Improve this listing
Restaurant details
Canberra, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Sad we missed it”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

Unfortunately, everytime we went to try BigBoy it wasnt open. We tried dinner times and lunch times, on 3 different days, but didnt have any luck.

I am only writing this to let other people know to check the open times/days, as BigBoy is advertised in one of the tourist brochures as brekkie, lunch and dinner 7 days a week. This wasnt our experience at all, but perhaps BigBoy was on holiday or something.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    2
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rarotonga, Cook Islands
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“great chicken meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

love going here for a filling meal, chicken meal is great and my husban loves the steak meal, milkshakes are great too, as well as the staff

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Big boy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2011

Best fish in chips takeway bar on the island,
Great tasting burgers, good pricing, freindly service with a smile,
Take away or eat on site..

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A meal fit for a King”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

Oh my goodness, we stumbled across this little cafe tucked away in the corner of a block of shops. We saw some diners outside and politely asked them what they ordered. We just had to order right there and then, the chicken chow mein. A huge serving arrives complete with salad. The best meal we had in our 10 days in Rarotonga.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotorua, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

With out a doubt, the best place we tried for burgers on the Island. Clean, heplful staff and great food. Well done

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BigBoy Cafe also viewed

 
Arorangi, Rarotonga
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BigBoy Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.