We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rolles Court

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Whitfield
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rolles Court
Save
You added Rolles Court to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Church Whitfield Road | Dover, Whitfield, Dover CT16 3HY, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Stay 3 days+ 10% off room
Ranked #1 of 1 Whitfield B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
edinburgh
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

The place is excellent. The beds are a decent size and comfortable. There is plenty of space and the owners are very accommodating. We had a takeout dinner from the Rajmahal up the road which was also very good.
The breakfast is also good quality and plentiful.
We stayed one night and will definitely stay there as a first choice if we are anywhere near Dover.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CatDover_Kent, Owner at Rolles Court, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to put a review on Trip Advisor. We were pleased our takeaway suggestion was appreciated, the Raj is usually a good choice. It was good to have the private keyboard recital and if you visit again we'd like to hear more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    15
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
32
22
3
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

had a great overnight stay at rolles. lovely room. excellent breakfast. even had my boat trailer repaired while i was there. jill & ian at rolles. great place.great people. just outside of town.nice village with good pub and restaurant. only 5 minutes drive from the ferry terminal.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CatDover_Kent, Owner at Rolles Court, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
So pleased you enjoyed your stay and could relax after all the stresses of the damaged boat trailer. It was a lucky choice for you as Ian is very experienced as a trailer retailer/repairer. I do hope your onward journey was without any further problems and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Jill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We spent a night here on 15 August 2012 before getting the ferry to France. We usually stay at a Premier Inn but decided this time to give a local B & B the business instead. We were not disappointed! We had a lovely large bay windowed bedroom. Very very clean and comfortable with hot drink making facilities, biscuits and even bottled water in the room. Toiletries provided in the en suite plus cotton wool, tissues and a hairdryer. Jill and Ian were very welcoming hosts and very interesting to chat to. A very good full English breakfast as well with excellent coffee. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

I had a great stay at Rolles Court. My room was gorgeous and it was a great room to relax in. The amenities are modern and attractive and the view of the nearby farmland is gorgeous. They put a lot of effort in small touches including the potpourri in the bathroom, nice toiletries, bottled water, etc. It is also very close to Dover. Thanks to the owners!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockenhurst, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Jill and Ian are very friendly and helpful hosts. Due to our dietary requirements it is normally difficult for other B & Bs to meet our requests. Jill and Ian took the time to prepare a lovely healthy vegan style breakfast. We had given Jill and Ian some advance warning about
our healthy way of living and they had taken the time and trouble to serve a lovely breakfast. Our stay was just one night but just perfect for a relaxing night's sleep. We look forward to our next stay and the hospitality of Jill and Ian.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

An excellent overnight stay.l Very comfortable and hosts very friendly. Initially I was a little put off by the appearance of the property but this was explained in conversation by recent ill health and family bereavement. Delicious breakfast and homemade preserves to buy (which I did!) Lots of extra touches made it a good experience. A quiet location but near the town and we had an excellent recommendation for an evening meal.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireleth, Cumbria
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

This is a lovely guest house. We had a double & twin room, both of which were very comfortable and clean. Thoughtful little touches like providing cotton wool balls, bottled water, jug of milk etc added to the "welcome" feel about the place. Jill and Ian were friendly, helpful hosts. The breakfasts were delicious and we sampled all of the homemade fruit preserves as well as leaving with some of the local apple juice. Our 2 nights here were just what we needed to break up our long journey from the Alsace region of France to Cumbria - thank you. We would certainly book again if visiting the area - maybe even get a chance to use the swimming pool!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rolles Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rolles Court

Address: Church Whitfield Road | Dover, Whitfield, Dover CT16 3HY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Dover > Whitfield
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Whitfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Rolles Court 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rolles Court, Church Whitfield, is the perfect accommodation for a relaxing break. Just five miles from the Port of Dover it is ideal for travelers to Europe and as a base for walkers or cyclists. The en suite rooms are spacious, comfortable and have excellent views. There is a large garden and swimming pool. Breakfast comprises a buffet with a full English breakfast or lighter hot choices. Private parking and lock-up for cycles and motorbikes. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rolles Court, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.