We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Saved Save
You added Maison Elise to your Saves list.
Maison Elise, showing pool terrace and private HEATED pool
Maison Elise, showing pool terrace and private HEATED pool
Maison Elise, showing pool terrace and private HEATED pool
The Villa has ample private parking, and the secure garden is perfect for children
Comfortable sitting area
Guests enjoying the HEATED pool and pool terrace
Spacious ground floor bathroom, showing wash basin & large shower
Villemoustaussou
|
Rental Home – 
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Peter K
wakefield
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Excellent Hoilday Base”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Lovely villa in very quiet surroundings. Very well equipped all round. Proper heated pool as opposed to the solar heated ones which are never warm. Ideally placed for visiting Carcassonne & the Canal du midi. We really enjoyed our time here and the split level with two bedrooms upstairs and two downstairs suited us very well, grandparents upstairs & family and infant downstairs.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 26, 2013
We are pleased our guests enjoy the luxury of a heated pool; even in the sunny South of France pools arn't always that warm without heating, especially earlier in the year. We did design the Villa to make it esasy for two families to share it, but still enjoy their privacy, so we are pleased it worked well in this case.
Patrick & Alice Limming
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Beccy M
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A well-equipped, comfortable villa, located in a little piece of paradise.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Villa Elise has been thoughtfully designed and kitted out to make it a wonderful place for a holiday near Carcassonne, situated on a small road on the outskirts of a village. It is perfect for two families to share, and if you want to raid the local markets and self-cater, the kitchen has everything you will need. The pool area is great; room for the adults to relax in the sun and the kids to refresh themselves in the water. Villemaustoussou has local essentials and it is easy to drive into Carcassonne, or to many other places of interest, from the villa.

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 17, 2011
We are really pleased our Villa met with your expectations. We knew we were going to be letting the Villa at the planning stage, and did take the likelyhood of 2 families sharing into consideration.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
albertus...
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“An excellent base for exploring the Carcassonne area.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011 for a stay in August 2010

The property is located on the outskirts of the village. It is clean, comfortable and spacious with views of the Pyrenees from your bedroom window. There is a large patio area and a lovely outdoor pool. There is a wide range of places to explore locally and my daughter and I particulalry enjoyed cycling (making use of the bicycles supplied by the villa's owners) and walking.We had a brilliant stay and would really recommentd this. Lots of excellent local wine to be sampled!

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 17, 2011
We looked at a lot of locations before choosing to build where we have, and think the proximity to the airport and local ameneties makes it an ideal spot. As for the local wine producers, that was just an added benefit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$249
/
Night
Week
Book this property
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
Owner
Patrick L
44 01406423307
Speaks English
Listed since : Dec 2007
Response Rate: 75 %
Response Time: Within a day
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing