We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa showing pool and Terrace
Villa showing pool and Terrace
Villa showing pool and Terrace
Sitting area
The Villa has a garage, and ample parking
Guests enjoying the HEATED pool.
Ground floor bathroom, showing wash basin & large shower
Villemoustaussou
|
Rental Home – 
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beccy M
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A well-equipped, comfortable villa, located in a little piece of paradise.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Villa Elise has been thoughtfully designed and kitted out to make it a wonderful place for a holiday near Carcassonne, situated on a small road on the outskirts of a village. It is perfect for two families to share, and if you want to raid the local markets and self-cater, the kitchen has everything you will need. The pool area is great; room for the adults to relax in the sun and the kids to refresh themselves in the water. Villemaustoussou has local essentials and it is easy to drive into Carcassonne, or to many other places of interest, from the villa.

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 17, 2011
We are really pleased our Villa met with your expectations. We knew we were going to be letting the Villa at the planning stage, and did take the likelyhood of 2 families sharing into consideration.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
albertus...
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“An excellent base for exploring the Carcassonne area.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011 for a stay in August 2010

The property is located on the outskirts of the village. It is clean, comfortable and spacious with views of the Pyrenees from your bedroom window. There is a large patio area and a lovely outdoor pool. There is a wide range of places to explore locally and my daughter and I particulalry enjoyed cycling (making use of the bicycles supplied by the villa's owners) and walking.We had a brilliant stay and would really recommentd this. Lots of excellent local wine to be sampled!

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 17, 2011
We looked at a lot of locations before choosing to build where we have, and think the proximity to the airport and local ameneties makes it an ideal spot. As for the local wine producers, that was just an added benefit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$1,087
/ Week
Book this property
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
Owner
Patrick L
Speaks English
listed since : Dec 2007
Response Rate: 90 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 7 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing