We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Antique Inn

The Antique Inn
Rt. 54A, Bluff Point, NY
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Description: Near Penn Yan, Keuka Park. Should be considered a Penn Yan restaurant.
Restaurant details
Description: Near Penn Yan, Keuka Park. Should be considered a Penn Yan restaurant.
Penn Yan, New York
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

one of my favorite places to eat. i have never had a bad meal there. i would recommend it. prices are good. frienday. owner jennie makes you feel very comfortable

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

69% Recommend
    6
    10
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Branchport, New York, United States
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Another Local Spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Want to avoid the high priced winery restaurants and get a good meal at a reasonable price? The Antique is your place. Good food and a local favorite. The owners are always there and do everything they can to make your visit memorable. If it's your birthday or anniversary watch out because they have a celebration HAT for photo ops! Say "Hi" to Jenny when you go!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston Springs, Tennessee
Top Contributor
536 reviews 536 reviews
532 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 209 cities Reviews in 209 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
“Very good place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

An eclectic array of antiques adorn the walls and ceiling of this charming cottage inn. One of the owners greeted, seated and waited on me. I started with French onion soup which was delicious. My experience with crab cakes has not always been good away from the coast. Not so here, they were excellent. There was a large selection of house made desserts that will have to wait for my next visit.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

We ate here on a busy evening in early September. Lots of large parties in the main dining area. We were seated quickly and were impressed with the menu- something for everyone. The crock of onion soup was delicious! This was a good meal served in a warm atmosphere by a caring staff. I was glad we stopped.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Worth the Trip!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Our group of four visited the Antique Inn on a busy Saturday in August for dinner. We did not need reservations and were seated promptly. The restaurant is casual, cozy and homey and the staff accommodating and friendly. For our first course, we had good but unremarkable salads and a delicious and different tomato florentine soup which was prepared from fresh local ingredients. The main courses were coconut shrimp, lazagna rolls and fried oysters--all of which were very good ample portions. We were impressed by the variety of entrees and reasonable dinner prices. One of the best parts of the experience was our waitress, Heidi, who was friendly, anxious to please and just plain nice. We would definitely return.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Antique Inn also viewed

Penn Yan, Finger Lakes
Penn Yan, Finger Lakes
 
Penn Yan, Finger Lakes
Branchport, Finger Lakes
 

Been to The Antique Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Antique Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.