We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ticked all boxes” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Manor House Country Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Manor House Country Hotel to your Saves list
Manor House Country Hotel
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Killadeas, Killadeas BT94 1NY, Northern Ireland (Formerly Manor House Resort Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Killadeas B&B and Inns
ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Ticked all boxes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Had a one night stop over at the Manor House, from start to end our stay was superb, enhanced by great staff, superb setting, delicious food and fab weather, rolled into one it made for a very pleasant break. We will be back !!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bren428, The team at the Manor. at Manor House Country Hotel, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thanks boboIreland, for taking the time to reflect on your stay here at the Hotel. We are delighted that your short stay lived up to the expectation. We would concur that the location coupled with the "Fermanagh" hospitality is indeed hard to beat. The team here at the Hotel will take every opportunity to enhance the guest experience. You will be very welcome on the return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

755 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    448
    164
    78
    29
    36
See reviews for
142
400
6
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lymington, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

I recently spent a week at the Manor for a family occasion and what a pleasure it was to be looked after by consummate professionals.From arrival to departure nothing was too much trouble for all of the staff at the hotel.From the girls on reception that got me out of quite a jam due to an IT problem all of my own making to the lovely young girl in the cellar bar who was so fantastic to both of my young children and the wonderful Sinead that made our occasion truly memorable I can only praise the level of friendly professionalism we witnessed for the entire week.I am sorry I can't mention all the staff at the hotel but your work ethic and attitude is first class as is the leadership shown by John Sinead and David.If you want great food and drink in a wonderful setting and a top class hotel experience then The Manor is the one for you.D

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bren428, The Team at the Manor at Manor House Country Hotel, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thanks Paul R for taking the time to provide your valued feedback on Trip. We are truely grateful for the comments regarding the service delivered by the Team. It is gratifying to learn that our Customer Service is among the best in the land. The trio of Managers mentioned in your review are to be commended for leading by example at every opportunity. Unpretentious hospitality and a willingness to serve the guest is the cornerstone of our business. We see the little people as the next generation of guests and their needs catered for. The maxim of "Yes is the answer" now what is the question is alive and well at the "Manor". Thanks again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

We stayed at Manor House over weekend 13th/14th June 2014. In fact we have just arrived home and so taken were we by our experience that I had to write this review right away.

This was our first visit to this beautifully located and well kept and run hotel. The staff are, like most people in Fermanagh, super friendly. Nothing is too much for them. They are only to happy to please. The hotel itself is grand but not ostentatious. A relaxed atmosphere pervades throughout and it is very easy to simply chill out, either on the terrace, in the bars or the brilliant reading room where you will find all the Irish and UK newspapers that you might want to read.

On arrival we discovered that we had been given a beautiful suite overlooking lovely Lough Erne. I had requested a view and they delivered in spades. Huge floor to ceiling windows meant that our view was like a moving painting. Marvellous luxury throughout the entire hotel. Attentive and friendly staff. Wonderful food that is so obviously given expert attention. Compliments to the chef. Our meals were delicious, interesting and filling. Everything is reasonably priced for a four star hotel too.

The cellar bar is nice and cosy and for anyone with an interest in World Cup football this month there is ample seating and three TV's. Also nightly entertainment at weekends is well appreciated.

We were so impressed that we are already looking at other dates where we might be able to return to the wonderful Manor House over the coming months. Many thanks to the fabulous staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bren428, The Team at the Manor. at Manor House Country Hotel, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thanks John & Angela for recording your "Fabulous Hotel" review on Trip. We are enthused with your inspirational comments re the Hospitality & Service. The Team are passionate to deliver the best Fermanagh experience and the relaxing vibe around the Hotel is no coincidence we understand the guest is here to chill out and relax and our goal is to provide that experience at every opportunity. We have exceeded your expectations and ensured that you will return to sample the friendly, helpful attitude from all the team here at the "Manor". Here's to the next visit !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballymena, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Have just returned from a magificent and very relaxing stay at The Manor House County Hotel.
All of the staff from those at reception, restaurant, porters, cleaning staff were very pleasant and always greeted you with a smile. Nothing was a problem to any of the staff. We had an executive bedroom which was spacious and the cleaniness was of a very high standard. The choice of food at breakfast was amazing. All in all the experience far exceeded our expectation with regards to the facilities offered and also value for money. We went on a cruise around the lake and the lunch served of either chicken or salmon was superb. We definitley intend to pay another visit to this hotel .

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bren428, The team at the "Manor" at Manor House Country Hotel, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thanks Robert C for taking the time to record your helpful feedback on Trip. It is gratifying to see that you encountered the best of "Fermanagh" hospitality. Our staff from the Management to the hall porters aspire to offer the very best service and welcome to all our guests. Our Executive Suites are finished to a very high standard and the choice of Fine & Casual dining is appreciated by all our guests. We duly note that you took the opportunity to avail of our "Lunch Cruise" on the "Lady of the Lake" which is the highlight of the visit here to the "Manor". Please look out for our Summer Packages which have recently been loaded on the Web.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

We had a lovely stay at manor house. The manager Brendan went out of his way to ensure we had a lovely stay . Service at dinner and breakfast was prompt. We are looking forward to returning for another relaxing break.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bren428, The Team at the Manor. at Manor House Country Hotel, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thanks JGC-17 for taking the time to reflect on your visit to the "Manor" we are working hard to exceed the guest expectation and we understand that we are only as good as the last visit. The Management & staff work together to enhance the guest experience. We are looking forward to welcoming back once again to experience the "Fermanagh Touch".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Went to the Manor Country House for a family break - optimistic with the recent reviews, but everything I experienced was exceeded! From the setting, to the standard of hotel, to cleanliness, care & attention, the room, spa etc - all exceptional value for money!! You really are treated like royalty and everything catered for! Food was amazing and a cracking pint of guinness!! It really is one of the best in Northern Ireland and I have stayed at a fair few!!! Spa is clean, sizable and what you'd expect - with the outdoor jacuzzi I could of sat there for a lifetime! I will be back and I am looking forward to it already!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bren428, The Team at the Manor at Manor House Country Hotel, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thanks Foodiestevie89, for taking the time to provide your valued feedback on Trip. We are delighted that you chose the "Manor" for the family break. We aspire to exceed the guest expectation at every opportunity and we will pass on your comments to the Housekeeping Team. The Hotel has every amenity the guest requires from the Hot Tub outside to the Steam room and Jacuzzi. We appear to have ticked all the boxes from our service & hospitality to the cuisine. Look forward to welcoming you back to the "Manor".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookstown, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

A two night break in the beautiful Manor House Country Hotel Killadeas recharges a flagging battery. Despite two weddings and the usual revelry at the Hotel, we enjoyed two peaceful and quiet nights sleep. Our Junior Suite's view looked over the golf course, marina and onwards to the beautiful Lough Erne, which fortunately was bathed in sunshine for most of our stay. The staff were efficient and friendly and the food both in the Cellar Restaurant and Belleek Restaurant delicious. Our meal in the Belleek Restaurant on the Saturday night was a gourmet's delight. Rabbit, Duck, Halibut were all beautifully presented and the flavours were exquisite. As we are followers of Masterchef and The Great British Menu we follow the latest culinary trends and have no doubt the food in the Manor House is up there with the best, if not the BEST.

Room Tip: The view from the Junior Suite was difficult to leave - worth every penny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bren428, The team at the Manor at Manor House Country Hotel, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thanks Moira S for taking the time to record your valued feedback on Trip. It is great to hear that your 2 night break to recharge the batteries did not disappoint. Our Junior Suites have been designed with the large viewing windows to maximise the view to the lake. We note you availed of both the casual & Fine dining restaurants and your comments re the quality of the food have been passed on to the Kitchen Team. Our menu reflects the very best of Fermanagh produce and it is encouraging to hear that you place us up with the best.. Keep looking out for our Summer breaks & offers which have recently been loaded online.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Manor House Country Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manor House Country Hotel

Address: Killadeas, Killadeas BT94 1NY, Northern Ireland (Formerly Manor House Resort Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Fermanagh > Killadeas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Killadeas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Manor House Country Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Manor House Country Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manor House Hotel Killadeas
Manor Hotel Killadeas
Manor House Country Hotel Killadeas, County Fermanagh, Northern Ireland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manor House Country Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.