We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD TO BE BACK TO IRELAND” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Manor House Country Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Manor House Country Hotel to your Saves list
Manor House Country Hotel
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Killadeas, Killadeas BT94 1NY, Northern Ireland (Formerly Manor House Resort Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Killadeas B&B and Inns
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“GOOD TO BE BACK TO IRELAND”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Difficult to understand some of the negative reviews. Having been to some excellent hotels in the UK and Europe, this rates amongst the very best. Location - perfect, appearance - first class, public areas - smart, fresh and comfortable. Bedroom - large, well appointed, clean with super mattresses (but pillows a bit too firm) and built in TV at the end of the Bath ! Friendly and helpful staff. There was a great selection at breakfast with fruits, cereals, cold meats and fish and of course, a full selection of cooked breakfast options including Eggs Benedict. We didn't use the Spa but it look great. At dinner, we ate in the Beleek Restaurant and also in the Cellar Bar & Bistro. In both, the menus very excellent and varied. Perhaps the only issue to mention would be that, at times, the time from ordering to the delivery of the first course, could be a bit slow, but we were not in a hurry. If we are back in that part of Ireland, we would certainly be returning the this hotel

Room Tip: Ask for the new wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManorHouseHotel, Manager at Manor House Country Hotel, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear David W,
Thanks for your lovely review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us here in the Fermanagh Lakelands. We do pride ourselves on our high standards and staff, so we are pleased that you picked up on these in your review. We look forward to welcoming you back again if you are visiting the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

752 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    446
    163
    78
    29
    36
See reviews for
142
398
6
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Northern Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I've stayed at the manor several times and called in for lunch when in the area. Staff are always fantastic. Food is of five star quality. It's also got a homely feeling from the second you check in!

Food prices had crept up in the main restaurant the last time I was here (July 2013). Personally I don't mind as it is truly incredible. I didn't notice much difference in Cellar Bar and Main Bar food prices. The food presentation is excellent.

James seamed to be overseeing things on the last evenings dinner and he was very pleasant, topped up wine etc, all the little touches that has a lasting impression. An asset to any company!

Personally think when everything is considered, location, service, price, food, staff, rooms, that the manor is the best overall hotel in Northern Ireland and I've been in them all 4 star and above.

There has been a lot of work done to this hotel over recent years and if there was a big push to create a top of the range spa then there is no reason why it couldn't notch up another star rating.

Room Tip: I've stayed in all room types, they are all fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManorHouseHotel, Manager at Manor House Country Hotel, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear NIholidayreviews,

Thank you for your review! It is great to hear that you enjoy our fine dining experience in the Belleek Restaurant, we are committed to very high standards and love receiving feedback from our guests.

I have passed on your thanks to James and we are delighted that you are a regular here. We too believe that our location, standards & staff are our assets and we will continue to progress in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Manor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

From the moment I turned the lock on my bedroom door, I knew this was going to be good. Having strolled through the richly decorated and furnished reception rooms, I was now smiling at two large double beds, which proved to be hugely inviting and comfortable. The TV built into the bathroom wall was a novelty that could tempt one to spend hours in the soak. Outside, well-kept lawns roll down to the edge of Lough Erne where you can hire a boat and explore for as far as you fancy. The pool and gym facilities are inviting, the breakfast excellent with fine views, and staff unfailingly pleasant and helpful, day and night (including being offered a cup of tea at 3.30am). The ugly and invasive presence of large TV screens in the basement bar put me right off but there is a grander, more peaceful bar at ground level - and the young barwoman was a charming host. This is a very pleasant place for a relaxing few days or, as in my case, as a business base.
Aesthetic tips to management: remove the ugly black lighting poles in the car park and replace with something more sympathetic to the local environment, relocating one to avoid interrupting the view from the dining room. The materials piled behind the sheds at the bottom of the rolling lawn may be out of sight to the shed occupants, but they are in full view of the customers who pay the wages - find another storage location. And when unexpectedly fine weather arrives, do put some chairs and tables outside for people to relax in the sunshine!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManorHouseHotel, Manager at Manor House Country Hotel, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Redfred1000,

Thank you for your review of the Manor House. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us here whilst you were on business & you were able to relax in our contemporary Watergate Bar. We have taken your points on-board regarding the black lighting poles & items behind the shed.

We do hope you get a chance to return to us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lurgan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Excellent staff, grounds relaxing especially if the weather is good. Standard room was huge - very clean and plush.
Particular staff of note - Jessica in the Watergate bar and Clyde in the restaurant.
Dined in the Belleek restaurant - fine dining experience was 5 star - super - well done
We will be back

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManorHouseHotel, Manager at Manor House Country Hotel, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Edge25,
Thank you for your lovely review. I will pass on your thanks to Jessica & Clyde- we truly believe that it is our staff which really make us stand out. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

I booked this hotel for my partner as he loves the water and all things boat related. The booking was taking by phone in a very professional manner. We arrived on a very rainy day but walking into this hotel it was easy to leave the weather behind. Upon entering we were greeted by two ladies on reception who were very welcoming and informative. A lovely porter not only guided us to our room but gave us a mini tour of the hotel. The room was clean,plush and very cosy, with tea,coffee and biscuits. The food both dinner and breakfast was faultless and i can see why the Bellek Restaurant is an award winner. Service in the Watergate Bar And The \Cellar Bar was warm,professional and the beverages were of excellent quality. The attention the staff give to guests is impeccable. And this included with the plush,luxurious surroundings, I felt like royalty on my stay..Easily the best Hotel i have had the pleasure of staying in and a fair price too!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view to enjoy the lovely surroundings
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManorHouseHotel, Manager at Manor House Country Hotel, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear DiaLough,
I am delighted to hear that you and your partner had a great break with us at the Manor. We are really proud of our hotel and our Belleek Restaurant is a firm favourite among all regulars. We do hope that you can get back for another relaxing stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Me and my mother stayed in the Manor house in May. From the moment we arrived and were greeted by Pat to the moment our bags were carried to our car, we were treated like royalty. The room was comfortable and spotless, the pool, leisure facilities and spa treatments were second to none, and the food was magnificent. We cannot recommend this hotel enough. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManorHouseHotel, Manager at Manor House Country Hotel, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear molongley,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review, we are delighted that you and your mother enjoyed your stay with us at the Manor. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Coast
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Stayed here now three times, we go when we see an offer. The offers are great value.

Both restaurants are great, food in the belleek is very good. In the last year we have noticed the hotel has been refurbished in a few areas. Its looking good. Next time i think we will take a suite as they really look good.

Staff have always been very good. No complaints at all. Some of the rooms that are in the offers can be looking onto another wall or carpark. What do you want for £99? The hotel itself is spot on.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManorHouseHotel, Manager at Manor House Country Hotel, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Drew-Man-Chew,

It is good to read that you are a regular visitor to the Manor and avail of our offers. I can confirm that our suites do command spectacular views of Lough Erne. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Manor House Country Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manor House Country Hotel

Address: Killadeas, Killadeas BT94 1NY, Northern Ireland (Formerly Manor House Resort Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Fermanagh > Killadeas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Killadeas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Manor House Country Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Manor House Country Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manor House Hotel Killadeas
Manor Hotel Killadeas
Manor House Country Hotel Killadeas, County Fermanagh, Northern Ireland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manor House Country Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.