We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Service” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Muthanickattu Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Muthanickattu Villas to your Saves list
Muthanickattu Villas
Cheeral, Sultan Battery 673595, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Worst Service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

we booked for 4 families for 3 days, they did not give an towel or the rooms were not cleaned,
There is only 1 person, he cooks and cleans, so he is of great demand, no power, no hot water,
complimentary break fast came at 10:30 and tea came @ 11:00, We contacted the owner, The guy asked us to vacate, Since 4 families we were not able to vaccate.

When you open the room, vommitting smell will invite you :-(

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    5
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ernakulam, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

This was our first vist to the place we had take two villas for 8 of us and the experience was really worth while, as the care takers of the villa was very help fulful and had made some good home made breakfast for both the days we stayed, the room are well mentained and very clean room and wash rooms, this is a very nice place if you looking to stay with family or friends and local market is neat by they will help provide u with

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sohar, Oman
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

me and family stayed in this villa for 2 days with our baby.It was so comfortable and enjoyable. Keeping higenic in each and every corner of the accommodation ,well behaved staff , good and delicious food served for us was worth full, calm and quiet place, easy to access any other tourist spots like Ooty, Mysore etc.

Room Tip: tha last villa and second floor suits will provide us good scenery of the surroundings-excellent!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Masqat, Oman
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We,4 friends traveled to Wayanadu and stayed 2 nights at this villa .we didn't get any reviews about this home stay from tripadvisor or other because it's a brand new homestay recently viewed in traveler sites.But our's choice was absolutely right.It was a good experience ,we never forget each moments in the villa.hospitality was excellent, all of them are very cheerful and humble a special thank to them to make the stay worthful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sohar
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We travelled to Wayanad and stayed 2 nights at this villa, it was a good experience ,clam and peaceful stay for any category of travellers. It was a family trip with small children ,we utilized the kitchen facilities to prepare special food our baby. Very cheerful and humble behavior staffs deserves special thanks , affordable stay with good quality food. offcourse it was delightful not only me, also my family.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Muthanickattu Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Muthanickattu Villas

Address: Cheeral, Sultan Battery 673595, India
Location: India > Kerala > Wayanad District > Sultan Battery
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Sultan Battery
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Muthanickattu Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Muthanickattu Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.