We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fall Winter 2013 visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Hoteliere la Cerisaie

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Hoteliere la Cerisaie to your Saves list
Residence Hoteliere la Cerisaie
9 rue de la Cerisaie, 91160 Saulx-les-Chartreux, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fall Winter 2013 visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

I found La Cerisaie simply by searching on the internet and what a find it was. Nearly new, spotlessly clean, fully equipped, it was the perfect base my visit for work in Les Ulis in the Fall/Winter 2013.

The house itself had two bedrooms - one double with big bathroom and HUGE shower on the ground floor and a twin on the first floor with en-suite.

Excellent pricing if you stay more than 2 weeks.

Various supermarket is about 5-10 minutes away

Lamia is the most welcoming and a wonderful host.

I would definitely recommend La Cerisaie for leisure or business travelers.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
4
1
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

I stayed here arround 3 months in 2012 with my family and now alomost 3 months is 2013. The place is fanatastic.
People who would like to enjoy there stay 100 % then residence is just perfect . The house is modern, clean and very spacious.There is enough room for family. The house is very well and luxurious equipped. Nothing was missed during our stay. The management and Care taker Lamia and her Husband is very friendly and helpful. They always supported if requested and gave good advises. for requests Staff is reacting very quickly.PARIS CITY travel , Shopping centres, Food Plaza like Quick/KFC/McDonald's are very near.

I would likke to fully recommend the place !
thank you

Abhishek Verma
India

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timisoara, Romania
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

I stayed there with a group of work colleagues for 6 weeks. Very quiet, very friendly staff, good conditions. Great nature and landscape.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heilbronn, Germany
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

The residence is just perfect for vacation. The house is modern, clean and very spacious.There is enough room for 5 people. The house is very well and luxurious equipped. Nothing was missed during our stay. The management is very friendly and helpful. They always supported if requested and gave good advises for visiting Paris.

The resort is wide open, so kids can also stay outside and play in the garden.

Lamia and Olivier, thanks for the nice holdiays - we will come back!!!

Greetings from Katja, Peter and the kids

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

We found La Cerisaie simply by searching on the internet and what a find! Nearly new, spotlessly clean, fully equipped, it was the perfect base for Disneyland Paris, Versailles, Fontainebleau and Paris itself.

The house itself had two bedrooms - one double with big bathroom and HUGE shower on the ground floor and a twin on the first floor with en-suite. Perfect for our family of four with 2 children (9 and 6). The photos on the web are exactly as the real thing.

It's located about 45 minutes from Disneyland which we found OK although the traffic could be a bit of a pain but no worse than anything in the UK. Paris was under an hour overall including driving to the station (10 minutes to either Gare de Massy-Palaiseau or Antony) and catching the RER train (family of four 2 adults and 2 children about EUR20 return plus about EUR10 for a day's parking). Versailles was about a 20 minute drive but it is essential that you book in advance for that as the queues were horrific. Fontainebleau about 40 minutes and no queues.

Carrefour supermarket is about 5 minutes away, along with (sorry), McDonald's and KFC.

Lamia was most welcoming and could not have done more to help us when we arrived and while we were staying.

We would definitely recommend La Cerisaie as a good well located base for a trip to this part of France. It was absolutely spot on and we would certainly return.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poznan, Poland
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

I have been living in la Cerisaie since October last year and I must say I love it! The whole lot is beautufully settled in a green, quiet area. The manager of the place is very friendly and always helpfull! She knows how to make people fell like home:)
The houses are very cozy, well equiped and clean.
I can fully recommend the place !
thank you

Marta from Poland

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villaviciosa de Odon, Spain
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

The house has probably been one of the best houses we have stayed in, the description is acqueared, it is beautiful, confortable and very cozy, but most of all Lamia, who manages the houses, was totally wonderful. She went our of her way to help us with everything and we felt very confortable knowing we could count on her. We felt like we had a friend that took care us, thank you Lamia! The house is very near public transportation to go visit Paris and surrounding areas and if you are driving its only 20 minutes away from Paris, 30 minutes to Disney,... very convinient in everyway, we do recommend it and we will try to go back as soon as w
e can!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Hoteliere la Cerisaie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Hoteliere la Cerisaie

Address: 9 rue de la Cerisaie, 91160 Saulx-les-Chartreux, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Essonne > Saulx-les-Chartreux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Saulx-les-Chartreux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Residence hoteliere la Cerisaie (Appart'hotel) is the ideal place to stay in a quiet environment while being close to Paris, Versailles Castle, Disneyland and many others monuments and attractions. This site is composed of very nice houses furnished, clear lanes and surrounded by nature. The houses are for 4 persons and have 2 bedrooms with 2 bathrooms, 1 equipped kitchen, 1 living room, 1 terrace... The residence is also respectful and mindful of ecology. An interesting concept in the context of a family or business stays in Essonne ( south of Paris). Several sports activities are also available (Gym, sauna, tennis court). You are offered discounted rates depending on the length of your stay. WIFI and parking free in secure area. Pets are allowed on condition, thank you for contacting us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Residence Hoteliere la Cerisaie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Hoteliere la Cerisaie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.