We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 mins from terminal - an easy walk in the morning (if you know your way)” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Sheremetyevo Airport Moscow Hotel

Save Saved
You added Park Inn by Radisson Sheremetyevo Airport Moscow Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Sheremetyevo Airport Moscow Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mezhdunarodnoye Hwy, 1, Khimki 141400, Russia (Formerly Park Inn Sheremetyevo Airport Moscow)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #2 of 8 hotels in Khimki
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“5 mins from terminal - an easy walk in the morning (if you know your way)”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

I stayed here because Novotel was full, it is an ok place but not up to normal Radisson standards, in my opinion. If you get there from the Aeroexpress, go down to the ground floor and find the exit. From there you can see the hotel and walk to it. It is only easy to find if you know where to go. The area is being refurbished so it is not really a pleasant walk but this will improve, I expect. The rooms are ok, adequate beds, TV with international channels, functional bathroom, though with no toiletries except from some shower gel. For 150 Euros you could expect a little more in that department. Didn't use the breakfast as had to leave at 5. Would have appreciated an early-bird one as offered at many airport hotels, just a coffee and a muffin for instance. The biggest let-down: no free internet! I used the one in the terminal instead.
Would go again if the price was right but when in doubt, use Novotel, I think it is the better place at Sheremetyevo.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerPIMoscow, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Sheremetyevo Airport Moscow Hotel, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel and your feedback is very much appreciated.

Our breakfast starts at 5am so unfortunately you just missed out, next time please inform reception on check in and we will be delighted to prepare a breakfast to go box for you. We believe in a good start to the day and a coffee and a snack is no trouble for our morning chef to prepare.

Positively I can say that we are making changes to our internet charges. From May on we will be providing free 500KB to all in-house guests as per the new Park Inn by Radisson standard.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your travels.

Regards
Gerard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    40
    65
    49
    8
    5
See reviews for
21
24
13
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for one night. The hotel was booked by his company becuase we were moving to Russia for his job. I thought the inside of the hotel was nice. The staff was friendly and helpful. We did not eat at the hotel, so I cannot comment on the food. The rooms are somewhat expensive, I will agree.

As far as the shuttle, I was very happy with it! The rides to and from the hotel were no problem. We had no problems finding the shuttle outside the terminal. The shuttles run every 15-30 minutes or so, which is very nice. I don't see why anyone would have a problem with the shuttle.

I thought our room was nice. It was clean and did not seem old to me. We had a really big shower and I like how the room was decorated. My only complaint is that the room was VERY small. We had 10 suitcases because we were moving, and there was nowhere to put them! But my boyfriend's company did book the room, so we didn't really have a choice.

Overall, I didn't have any problems with our stay! It was a good choice for a quick overnight stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerPIMoscow, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Sheremetyevo Airport Moscow Hotel, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience.
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to your next visit and if you need more luggage space please let us know.

Regards
Gerard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melsele, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I spent many nights in this hotel as a stop-over when I return from Russia to Europe. It is conveniently located at the Sheremetyevo airport. You can actually easily walk to the hotel but you need to know your way around as there is not a single indication. There is a shuttle bus every 30 minutes that circles the airport a couple of times to visit all terminals.
Until my last stay I was pleased with the rooms I got, very clean, soundproof, not to big, but temperature controlled (no evidence in this country) a comfortable bed and a state of the art bathroom.
However, beware. Last time I got a room on the 10th floor ; a hard bed, worn out carpet, furniture and bathroom and an unbearable non-stop noise of water running through pipes in the room. Looks like some floors have not been renovated yet.
Fortunately after I complained I got an excellent room at the 5th floor.
Breakfast is included and offers a wide choice. I do not understand some people complaining about it.
Most staff members speak English fluently.
All in all a good, but somewhat expensive (but hey, this is Moscow) hotel if you have to spend a night in between 2 flights.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerPIMoscow, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Sheremetyevo Airport Moscow Hotel, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
We are very pleased with your feedback and thank you kindly from all of us here at the Park Inn Sheremetyevo Airport Moscow for taking the time to review our hotel.
It's great that you highlighted so many positives and we will continue to improve our services to ensure that we maintain and improve our standards.
We can gladly announce that the non renovated floor which you stayed in is planned for renovation including some public areas spaces this year.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your travels to Moscow in the future.

Regards
Gerard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Was there for a business trip. The airport hotel is linked with a complementary hotel shuttle from the Terminal, taking almost 30min for a direct distance of just 500m!! The Breakfast is pretty poor and the breakfast room itself is very ridiculous! Th rooms are quite okay but very small. WIFI is avbl. for additional costs. The only good thing with this hotel is the short walk to the Sheremetyevo Express train station taking you direct to Moscow city centre...

Room Tip: Could not recommend any room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerPIMoscow, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Sheremetyevo Airport Moscow Hotel, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you for your review of the Park Inn by Radisson, Sheremetyevo Airport Moscow.
We appreciate the feedback and be assured that we will be addressing the points you highlighted.
We would look very much forward to welcoming you back if your travels bring you to Moscow once more.
Regards
Gerard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Value = horrendously overpriced
Location = Convenient, but the shuttle only comes every half hour so not exactly useful. It is impossible to walk from the airport even though it is a stones throw from the terminal (you can see the hotel). Also, there is no signage outside the terminal to let you know where to stand so you end up waiting outside in the freezing cold in the hope you are in the right place.
Rooms = Small, nasty and poorly decorated. There are absolutely no amenities (e.g. shampoo) which you would expect to be included for such an overpriced hotel.
Breakfast = Truly awful, and located in an appalling room.
Service = Slow and without smiles.
Recommendation = Sleep in the airport terminal and save your money.
Internet = Incredibly overpriced.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerPIMoscow, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Sheremetyevo Airport Moscow Hotel, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Thank you for your review of the Park Inn by Radisson Sheremetyevo Airport.
We are deeply sorry that we did not meet your expectations and our service levels were not to your standards.

I personally apologize for any shortcomings and if you give us the opportunity to welcome you back, we as a team in line with our Yes I can! service attitude will do our upmost to make it a more memorable experience.

Please be assured that I will be discussing the issues you raised with our team and we are most upset that the service was "slow and without smiles" as you mentioned.

We will be reviewing the possibility of more signage in the airport with the authorities as this has been previously mentioned by another guest recently. Through investigations we are aware that Terminal D due its several exits over a space of 500M, is difficult to pin point the pickup area when outside. Inside there are several signs directing to the collection point with a timetabled schedule but it can be drowned out with a lot of advertisement in this area.

Thank you for your feedback as only with such comments can we continue to improve and make your trip more pleasant.

Regards
Gerard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Ranovated old soviet colosseum. Rooms are small, but clean. Breakfast is ok. Only some 500m from terrminal D, but almost impossible to find way to walk. Hotel provides free shuttle bus, but doesn't show the timetables anywhere at the airport, meaning you end up waiting there, almost an hour like I did. Internet is outrageously expensive, charging for it nowadays is almost like charging extra for using shower! No complimentary water bottles in the rooms, either.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerPIMoscow, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Sheremetyevo Airport Moscow Hotel, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Thank you sincerely for your feedback, we value all comments about our hotel and we will follow up on every experience shared to ensure future visits are more positive.

We have signage in the airport directing towards the pickup point with a time table of approx arrival of our free shuttle bus every half hour. We are extremely sorry if you missed them and if you plan to return our reception team would be very pleased if you call the hotel and we will send a bus for you.

To future Tripadvisor travelers, we advise to ask at the information in the airport if you experience problems or likewise to call the hotel reception. The hotel is visible from all terminals but walking is difficult due to logistics.

Internet costs are presently being review and we thank you for this valuable feedback which we hope to have some positive changes in the very near future.

We would be very pleased to welcome you back in the future and thank you for sharing some positive comments regarding cleanliness in the hotel.

Regards
Gerard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

I have stayed at better Park Inns (and other Carlson Club properties). This one is primarily for airline crews who have to overnight at SVO, and the stranded passenger (me) forced to stay here by situation and circumstance. I had the Bed, dinner and breakfast plan.

The dinner buffet (choice of two Russian "salats", two really poor entrees) was pathetic - avoid at all costs and bag it prior to arrival. They have a full service restaurant, but I cannot comment on it as I didn't eat there. The breakfast was a pleasant step up from dinner. There were about 40 items, including "roasted" bacon and other sliced meats. The bread was dry as a bone, but real butter is available. It seems that few Russians know how to cook eggs, so the omelet(?) was more like stiff soup.

The tubs are too narrow for a tall person to stand in comfortably and turn around. The bedding was acceptable if you can tolerate thin pillows. The TV has multiple language news channels, which is a plus.

Still, I would not pick this hotel to stay at - I would only stay there IF there was no other option.

Room Tip: Watch for slight step down when entering bathroom; and, be prepared to hug the wall when using the n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerPIMoscow, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Sheremetyevo Airport Moscow Hotel, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Thank you for taking your valuable time to review our hotel.
It is only with such welcomed feedback that we can continue to improve and exceed expectations.
It is with regret that you were not satisfied with the dinner buffet.
Your comments are taken on board and we will be sure to profile our buffet menu for airline guests who have missed flights better to their nationality offering both a local and international starter option.

It is unfortunate that you did not dine in our restaurant as we offer both international and local cuisine 24 hours every day. Our staff love to engage with our guests especially our Chefs who are more than willing to be challenged in the kitchen for any request.
Thank you for informing future guests and trip advisor readers on your points and we look forward to welcoming back in the future if you give us another opportunity.

Regards
Gerard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Sheremetyevo Airport Moscow Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Sheremetyevo Airport Moscow Hotel

Address: Mezhdunarodnoye Hwy, 1, Khimki 141400, Russia (Formerly Park Inn Sheremetyevo Airport Moscow)
Phone Number:
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow Oblast > Khimki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 hotels in Khimki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Sheremetyevo Airport Moscow Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The contemporary Park Inn by Radisson Sheremetyevo Airport Moscow Hotel located in proximity to the main Air hub in the region. We offer relaxed and friendly atmosphere and high quality service. • Walking distance to Sheremetyevo International Airport (terminals D,E,F)• Free regular shuttle bus from and to Terminals D,E,F (every 30 minutes by schedule)• 297 modern and comfortable rooms including 11 suits with seating/work areas, sleek flat screen TVs and complimentary high speed wireless connection, telephone, air conditioning, bath amenities and hairdryer • Non-smoking and rooms for the physically challenged/handicapped • 24-hours Restaurant and Lobby Bar featuring international cuisine• 24-hours Room Service• Laundry services• Wi-Fi throughout the hotel• Meeting rooms are for 30/15/6 delegates with diverse coffee breaks and lunch and dinner menus• Conference room with daylight for 50 delegates• Secured parking• Club Carlson loyalty program and Frequent Flyer programs• Day-use rates ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Sheremetyevo Airport Moscow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn Sheremetyevo Airport Moscow Hotel Khimki
Hotel Complex Sheremetyevo 2
Park Inn By Radisson Sheremetyevo Airport Moscow Hotel Moscow Oblast/Khimki, Russia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Inn by Radisson Sheremetyevo Airport Moscow Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.