We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean quite modern” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SkyPoint Sheremetyevo Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added SkyPoint Sheremetyevo Hotel to your Saves list
SkyPoint Sheremetyevo Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mezhdunarodnoye Hwy, 28B/3, Khimki 141411, Russia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Khimki
Atlanta, USA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“clean quite modern”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Very nice hotel, friendly personnel. Looks like it is brand new, modern, clean. Rooms are not over-sized but comfortable and quite. Great place to get some rest between your flights from the nearby airport. The hotel offers free shuttle to/from the airport 24 hours. It's some distance from the center of Moscow so if you want to tour the city I would not recommend to stay there.
The hotel offers very good-price buffet breakfast and lunch.

Room Tip: any room is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    140
    37
    10
    4
See reviews for
74
53
54
99
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Our flight Moscow - New York was cancelled due to bad weather in NY so the idea of staying 24 hours in the airport was inacceptable. Delta agent signed us up (after we asked) to the Sky Point hotel. I asked also about the shuttle and she said they won't send it just for 2 people. Working in a travel industry myself i asked for the phone of the hotel and gave them a call. On business days they have set schedule for the shuttle it just picks up from a different terminal (where aero express is located). It is a bit of a walk and may be confusing but still better than being robbed by a taxi driver. On the shuttle there was a very polite gentlemen who, as I understood, was an employee of the company who helped us with the luggage. Check-in was easy, but we had problems with the key. The building is brand new and no one was staying in the room before us. Girls on the reception were very polite and help to overcome that little problem. Room itself was nice, the bathroom was huge! But make sure you wait a bit after you turn on water in the shower because it is not hot straight away. Bed was comfy - my husband - a very light sleeper- slept like a baby. Restaurant was outstanding - thanks to the chef! Food was simple Russian style but fresh and delicious. The only drawback was no internet in our building. In fact the only good connection we could get was on the window in the lobby, but it is small and no place to sit so we had to stand with the laptop on the window shield.
Next day after breakfast the shuttle took us strait to terminal D.
Overall I would recommend this hotel for those who have only one night before the flight and who don't plan to go sightseeing in Moscow because even they do have shuttle to the nearest sub-way station it is about 40 min away and it may be confusing if you don't speak Russian.

Room Tip: we had the room 1004 - corner room on the first floor with huge windows. Good If you don't feel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Here it's all about convenience and cleanliness. What else would you need for a few hours of sleep between flights, close to airport? I loved birch woods in my windows, very Mother Russia view.)))
Plus, my compliments to the chefs - the food is tasty and fresh, drinks are proper.
It is a very descent deal for a smart and non-snotty traveller. If minimalism and simpleness not freaking you out, don't sweat looking for better place to stay.))

Room Tip: rooms with birch forest views are nicely silent
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

The room was sparkling clean, everything looked brand new. The price is good (for Moscow) and its very very close to the airport.
The staff is friendly but... they only know a little English. Super quiet place, with a nice big TV.

The ONLY thing I didnt like: the restaurant charges are ridiculous.

Room Tip: If you want a room with windows, you can't take the basic one. Being without windows wasnt that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

We tried this place to get a bed for the night in advance of an early flight next day from Sheremetevo airport. polite staff and location is only 5 minutes from Airport, with a free shuttle bus. Economy rooms do not have any windows, so avoid that if you like a view and sheets are definitely not cotton !! Also bizarely, the bar restaurant on the roof level has no windows....Wierd. I f you just need 6 hours of sleep, it works. Just a little more thought could have made it a regular stop over, but I think its back to the Novotel..

Room Tip: Economy rooms don't have windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, Korea
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
189 helpful votes 189 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

This can fairly be described as "no frills" - as far as I could see there was little to the hotel other than lobby, coffee machine and rooms, although apparently there is a restaurant as well. However, my room was of a reasonable size and spotlessly clean, with an excellent shower.

There is a free shuttle from Sheremetyevo, but you have to call ahead to request it - it took me a while to find the correct pickup spot so make sure you get a clear direction (it's situated under the AeroExpress terminal), but once I had done so, the bus was there quickly. It is 5 minutes from the airport and they happily drove me to the airport the next morning (again, free of charge) before the advertised start time of the shuttle service.

If you are staying overnight for more than a few hours, you may wish to choose one of the bigger and better airport hotels - there is not much here except a room for the night and the restaurant. But if you are just in Moscow for a few hours, as I was, or you are price-sensitive, this is a good option for getting some sleep.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastsound, Washington
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Booked this room with family on recent trip to Russia based on price, location and fact it is new. As an American I need to have my visa processed upon arrival, which their website says they do. Prepaid for room, traveld all the way from west coast USA , got to hotel and got screwed. Upon arrival at hotel the very nice receptionist told us this hotel is too new and connot process visa. When we mentioned that website claimed they could she said she would talk to manager who was standing at desk in front of us on the phone. We waited 15 minutes before he got off the phone, ignored the receptionist and walked out the front door. The receptionist very politely said that he was too busy to talk to us and blew us off. So we left, and outside was the horrible manager now smoking and laughing with his buddies right out the front door. After trying to talk to him and being completely ignored, he looked right through us, I gave Him a few choice words in English and we bailed. And of course they would not issue a refund either as it wasnt 24 hours before reservation .
Compete and total lack of customer service, intelligence, and any idea how to run a hotel. Do yourself a favor and stay very far from this place, it is total crap. I can't blame the polite receptionist but her manager was a complete loser and should lose his job. His rude Russian attitude is completely outdated. Would not recommend to anyone, especially foreigners as they don't care a bit about the customer one bit. The loser had our money and was going to keep it no matter what. Stay at Novotel nearby, much nicer place and way friendlier. So we ended up paying for a room even though we never checked in. What a racket... Stay very very far away from this very very bad place!

Room Tip: There are no good rooms, stay somewhere else...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SkyPoint Sheremetyevo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SkyPoint Sheremetyevo Hotel

Address: Mezhdunarodnoye Hwy, 28B/3, Khimki 141411, Russia
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow Oblast > Khimki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Khimki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SkyPoint Sheremetyevo Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SkyPoint Hotel Moscow is a modern, comfortable hotel, located near the airport Sheremetyevo (just 5 minutes away by car).The hotel has 225 rooms. We always welcome to offer you rooms categories economy, standard, superior and business class.The advantage of the hotel is the close location to the international airport Sheremetyevo and easy access to the main highways of Moscow. Secure parking will be useful for those who used to travel by car.Everyday for guests of the hotel runs comfortable shuttle.The hotel offers 5 modern conference rooms with a capacity up to 200 people, the business center, and also a wide choice of additional services. For the rest of guests — restaurant «SKY» with European cuisine, a Lobby-bar and cafe «SKY» with a plenty of choice dishes and drinks.Free WI-FI in all territory of SkyPoint Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotel.de, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your SkyPoint Sheremetyevo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
SkyPoint Sheremetyevo Hotel Moscow Oblast/Khimki, Russia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SkyPoint Sheremetyevo Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.