We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful place in a very convenient location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Colette Carter B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ranelagh
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Colette Carter B&B
Save
You added Colette Carter B&B to your Saves list
32 Annesley Park, Ranelagh 6, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Ranelagh B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Brescia, Italy
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“A wonderful place in a very convenient location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

It is a beautiful Victorian house in a very quiet and elegant neiborhood, and Colette is an extremely kind lady. The location is very convenient to visit the city and to go to RDS. The breakfast is spectacular with choices for any taste and diet.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colette C, Owner at Colette Carter B&B, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
I appreciate that you took the time to review my B+B! Hopefully you will be back to Dublin in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
30
6
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ranelagh, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

This review is on behalf of my parents and Aunt and Uncle who stayed here while visiting me:

Colette's B&B was a wonderful experience. We arrived at the B&B quite earlier in the day then we arranged and Colette had everything all prepared and was very welcoming. She was very informative when helping us find our way around Ranelagh and Dublin. The B&B is less than 2 minute walk to the LUAS which takes you right into city centre. It is also a 10 minute walk into the wonderful village of Ranelagh with many fabulous restaurants, cafes, and shops. It even has a grocery store on the corner of her road. The house and rooms are very clean and spacious.The breakfast in the morning was delicious. She had everything from fresh fruit, cereal, scones, and a full Irish Breakfast. The dining room is a wonderful place to eat and if the weather is nice, her back garden is a beautiful place to eat as well. While we were there it rained quite a bit and she had umbrellas ready for our day out. Overall, it was a great experience with an amazing host, delicious breakfasts, and wonderful company. Thank you Colette for making our Dublin vacation a memorable one.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colette C, Owner at Colette Carter B&B, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on behalf of your parents, aunt and uncle. I know they were very unlucky with the weather in June but they really made the best of it and never complained about rainy Dublin.
Happy I was able to help them enjoy their trip and hope they will come and visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

This is a top B&B with everything you need. After two weeks in Kerry this was a highlight of our holiday. Beginning with the friendly welcome to the large, modern and clean rooms everything was perfect. The breakfast was one of the best we ever had in Ireland with fresh juice, fruits, scones, bagels or fully cooked choices. The location is very convenient with the LUAS nearby and a great variety of pubs and restaurants in Ranelagh village. Not to forget Colette’s warm hospitality. This B&B can hardly be beaten. Looking forward to coming back soon.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Colette Carter B&B, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review my B+B I appreciate it very much, and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

My husband and I, as well as our adult daughter, stayed at Colette's home for two nights and indeed, it is one of those "rare gems," as one of the other reviewers said. After showing us our rooms, Colette warmly welcomed us with tea and biscuits upon our arrival. The bedrooms and the other public rooms are beautifully done to a high standard -- with furniture and other decorative touches that blend well with the era of the house. The bedrooms overlook a very pleasant garden area and have every amenity needed during a stay; the beds themselves were very comfortable. The choices at breakfast are almost unlimited -- and everything was very well presented and prepared. We particularly liked the freshly squeezed orange juice and fresh fruit. It is lovely to return after a day of visits to the serene location of Renelagh and this home -- that has easy-to-access public transportation and good restaurants nearby. Do stay here when you go to Dublin!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Colette Carter B&B, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
Many thanks taking the time to review my B+B I really appreciate it. I hope I will see you all again sometime in the future.

Health & Happiness

Colette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Nottinghamshire
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

I stayed at Colettes Bed and Breakfast for 3 weeks in January. I came over to Dublin on business working as a contractor. This was my first visit to Dublin and Colette and Doreen have been extremely helpful in navigating around the city, areas to stay in and not stay in. There really is no better place to stay if you want very good food, very helpful ladies, comfortable room and a quieter area of Dublin.
Access to the Luas green line is just around the corner taking you to St Stephens Green and the top of Grafton Street.
Hope to see you again soon.

Martin Wilton

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colette C, Owner at Colette Carter B&B, responded to this review, April 17, 2012
Martin, thank you for taking the time to give your very informative review of Colette's Bed and Breakfast it is very much appreciated.
Hope to see you again sometime in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treviso
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in a very bright, clean and confortable room equipped with all the conforts like flat tv, free wifi connection, hair drier and a magnificant view on the garden. Colette is really very warm and friendly, she always make you feel at home and advises you in organising your visit in Dublin.
All rooms are paid particular attention to details. Breakfast is fantastic: you can choose among a large variety of both sweet and salty food. Excellent quality/price!

Stayed March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colette C, Owner at Colette Carter B&B, responded to this review, March 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review my B+B. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with me in Ranelagh, Dublin and hope you will think of returning sometime in the future. Colette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

Colette’s B & B is one of those rare gems and I cannot recommend it enough as a place to stay when you visit Dublin. It really offers everything to make your stay special, including the very warmest of welcomes, and elegant and cosy rooms that convey Colette’s very high standards. Another plus is the great location. Ranelagh is quiet, even though it boasts a number of nice restaurants and bars. It is easy to reach by public transport. Did I also mention her scrumptious breakfasts?? Prepare to waddle around Dublin after enjoying one of those..... B Smith

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colette C, Owner at Colette Carter B&B, responded to this review, February 13, 2012
Breege thank you so much for the great review you gave my B+B. I look forward to your return to Dublin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Colette Carter B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colette Carter B&B

Address: 32 Annesley Park, Ranelagh 6, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Ranelagh
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Ranelagh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm friendly Victorian family home. Rooms are en-suite & equipped with TV, radio alarm & hairdryers. We are located south of the city between Ranelagh and Rathmines, beside the Beechwood Luas stop. The area is well known for its selection of quality restaurants & lively bars. We are close to the National Concert Hall, Aviva stadium & the RDS for concerts, football/rugby matches & exhibitions. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Colette Carter B&B Ranelagh, Ireland - County Dublin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Colette Carter B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.