We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gironde Chambres

Gironde Chambres
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mouliets et Villemartin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Gironde Chambres
Save
You added Gironde Chambres to your Saves list
4 Route des Roques, 33350 Mouliets et Villemartin, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

From the welcome on our very late arrival, through the amazing cooked breakfasts each mornings, to the fantastic hospitality shown to us by Vida and Mike during our entire stay means I just can't find fault with this wonderful accommodation.

It was a fantastic base to explore the Bordeaux region, and fabulously close to my new-favourite place, St. Emilion. During our stay I was quite unwell and our hosts went out of their way to make sure I was comfortable and looked after - including allowing me a late checkout whilst my friend visited the wedding party down the road at the Chateau.

The gorgeous garden, with resident cats, was just what I needed to relax and unwind during a particularly stressful time and I look forward to the next opportunity to stay. Large, comfortable rooms with ensuites, and lovely common areas...I could rave about this place forever.

Thank you, Vida and Mike, hope to see you again soon.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
29
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Gironde Chambres was a fantastic place to stay. The hosts Vida and Mike were lovely, welcoming and on hand when needed. The area is beautiful, on our first night Vida arranged a table for us at La Table Rouge, a short walk through the vineyards to the river - the restaurant is an added bonus! The accommodation was relaxing, clean, spacious, comfortable and all beautifully restored by Mike. We really enjoyed breakfast in the idilic garden each morning. If you are a couple or small group looking to stay in the area then this accommodation is a must. Thanks so much Vida and Mike, Alex & Rob.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Thanks Vida and Mike for making us feel really welcome throughout our stay. In particular, thanks for your help with baby Harriet! Also the same thanks extend from my parents, who also had a lovely stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

I recently stayed four nights at Gironde Chambres while attending a wedding at Chateau Rigaud (which turned out to be very close by). I can't speak highly enough of the wonderful hosts, Vida and Mike, who made us feel very welcome and looked after us fantastically for the whole trip.

Our rooms were really lovely and very spacious, with great ensuite bathroom. We woke up each morning to fresh coffee and a full cooked breakfast (enough to last all day).

It's also a great base from which to explore the region (Saint-Émilion is only a 10 minute drive away). I wish I'd had more time to look around. I will definitely be coming back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed at Gironde Chambres when attending a wedding at nearby Chateau Soulac.
Vida & Mike were great hosts and were able to provide loads of information about the area. The house is a real home and we got a great breakfast every morning.
If you are going to the wedding in the area and need a hairdresser, then let Vida know as she is able to provide information on services in the area.
Vida made sure we had a comfortable stay as were were traveling with a small baby and made our first trip away with him a success.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Vida and Mike are the most welcoming hosts. They have created a beautiful b&b and their characters make staying there a wonderful experience. We stayed with our 11month old and were all made to feel at home. Thank you so much for a great stay.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

A group of us stayed in this stunning guesthouse for a weekend and we cannot rate it highly enough! The owners are a fabulous couple with a true Irish welcome as well as a hearty breakfast each morning. The house is a real home with beautiful decor & comfy beds! They are an extremely accomodating couple and helped us out with everything we needed...their local knowledge is second-to-none and the area is beautiful with lots to see.
This is possibly the nicest guesthouse we have ever stayed in & cannot recommend it highly enough! It's a must!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Gironde Chambres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gironde Chambres

Address: 4 Route des Roques, 33350 Mouliets et Villemartin, France
Location: France > Aquitaine > Gironde > Mouliets et Villemartin
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Mouliets et Villemartin
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Gironde Chambres Mouliets Et Villemartin, France

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gironde Chambres, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.