We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Hospitable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gironde Chambres

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mouliets et Villemartin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Gironde Chambres
Save
You added Gironde Chambres to your Saves list
4 Route des Roques, 33350 Mouliets et Villemartin, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Manchester
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very Hospitable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

Excellent venue. Hosts extremely accommodating and informative. Would certainly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
29
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Axbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

I stayed just recently for a friends wedding. The rooms are just as seen and beautiful. The food is lovely and Veda is very hospitable. Thank you for a fantastic stay!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
savannah
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

Spent a week in this delightful B&B Vida and Mike were the perfect hosts and they both went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. Nothing was too much trouble for them. The Irish full breakfast was an eye opener - and weight gainer!! - Superb! But plenty of cereals and croissants for the weight conscious.
Very comfortable (and very clean) rooms ensured a good nights sleep and we particularly appreciated the walk in showers in the fully modernised bathrooms..
Excellent location for the St Emilion wine district. We unreservedly recommend

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2011

I recently stayed here for two nights and would highly recommend it. Vida and her husband Mike were superb hosts and made me and my siblings feel so welcome and relaxed. Vida has a heart of gold and nothing was too much trouble for her - she even drove me to the train station in Castillion.

Thank you Vida and Mike and very best wishes to you both.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2011

We stayed here with two other couples for an Irish wedding nearby. The house is beautiful with immaculate rooms and bathrooms and really comfortable beds. Loads of room for getting ready for a wedding! Mike and Vida are fantastic welcoming hosts and nothing was too much trouble for them. The highlight was the delicious cooked breakfast every morning. This a really relaxed and welcoming chambre d'hote and I would highly reccommend it for a stay in this beautiful region.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newry, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2011

What can I say... from the time we arrived at the house both couples were made very welcome.. Vida & Mick are great hosts and live in a truly beautiful house and area... On our first evening we sat with Mick and Vida drinking some of the finest wine.. although we had to go meet the wedding party we found it difficult to leave as the craic was so good and the wine of course.... The rest of our stay was very similar chatting with Mick & Vida in their beautiful garden drinking some very good local wine...

The room we stayed in was really nice and very clean.... The house overall was great with alot of character...

Vida & Mick are two very nice people and made our stay very enjoyable... Without doubt the best breakfast you will get in this region... a proper full English/Irish with real bacon and home made soda bread... a great breakfast that set us all up for the day.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newry N.Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2011

Had a wedding in the area, Four of us stayed for the weekend and what a great place it was, great breakfast each morning, clean and spacious rooms with ensuite, and two great hosts!!

Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Gironde Chambres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gironde Chambres

Address: 4 Route des Roques, 33350 Mouliets et Villemartin, France
Location: France > Aquitaine > Gironde > Mouliets et Villemartin
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Mouliets et Villemartin
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Gironde Chambres Mouliets Et Villemartin, France

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gironde Chambres, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.