We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As close to airport as you can get, but pricey and a bit loud” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Vilobi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Vilobi to your Saves list
Hotel Vilobi
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ctra Aeorport S/N, Vilobi d'Onyar | AP-7, Sortida # 8, 17185 Vilobi d'Onyar, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vilobi d'Onyar
Heidelberg, Germany
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“As close to airport as you can get, but pricey and a bit loud”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

I paid 70 euro out the door for a one person stay. It is located right next to a Hertz drop off point, which made it easy to get rid of the rental car. The bed was comfy, but the hallway had no carpeting and the doors are loud when closing, resulting in me hearing noise from other guests.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    51
    42
    9
    6
See reviews for
32
45
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

Getting a late flight into Gerona seemed like a pain, having to sort out car etc then getting on the road to our hotel where we would arrive when everyone had gone to bed so decided to stay at the Vilobi, after grabbing our suitcases loaded them onto a trolley and walked to the hotel ... 10 minutes maximum, got the key up to the room ... easy ... air con, loads of toiletries (so we didn't have to unpack everything) eggs and bacon for breakfast and really cheap.

Next morning, casually walked over to the airport to pick up the car (without the normal 'scrum') ... what can I say ... it really made the first day of our hols more relaxed.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

I had the pleasure of staying in this hotel recently and I found my stay very enjoyable.

The rooms are spacious and clean, and the staff are extremely helpful from as soon you arrive to the moment you leave.

The lady at reception (I assume she is the owner and did not get her name unfortunatley) works tirelessly as she seemed to be there at all hours of the day. For someone who works so hard her enthusiasm for helping me was not undiminished even slightly.

I had a taxi arranged to pick me up at the airport to down into Barcelona city centre, however the taxi firm did not show up leaving me in a predicament as I had a meeting to get to that I am unable to stress in mere words how imperative it was for me to attend.

The lady I have mentioned rang the taxi firm for me on my behalf (as I don’t speak Spanish) and argued my case for me. Seeing that the taxi firm where completely incompetent and with the time of the meeting fast approaching, this same wonderful lady arranged alternative transport for me thus saving my career (literally). I should also mention that the rest of the staff where all very friendly as well from the reception through to the bar.

In short friendly staff who cannot do enough for you, if you are looking for good value, friendly staff and a very clean hygienic place to put your head down then I recommend this place wholeheartedly.

I firmly believe that great customer service is not what somebody says but it is what they do to help you and they were fantastic.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyprus
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

LIKES

If you are arriving late at night at Girona airport with RYANAIR and wonna see the city of Girona in the morning this is the best place to be. It's very basic but it's nice and clean. The stuff was very helpful and smiley. It's a seven minute walk from the airport and the bus stop that takes you to Girona is right outside from the hotel. You can even check out in the morning and leave your bags in a small room until you come back from the city. If you wonna travel to Barcelona you have to walk back to the airport. Try not to travel with picky people or friends because they will make fun of your choice. (Especially for the huge SELF SERVICE sign on top of the hotel). My friends on the other hand had fun there.

DISLIKES

If you are arriving late or if you are hungry after a long flight even consider to take food with you. The vending machines have only junk food (crisps, chocolates, soft drinks etc).
Ask for the TV remote control before you go up to the room.
I am kinda allergic to dust and i found the mattress a bit dusty. Other than that the room was well sanitized and clean.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul's Bay, Malta
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

Stayed at this hotel because we were flying quite early in the morning. It had what we needed: a hotel 2 minutes walk from the airport and a nice clean comfortable room. The staff at the reception and at the self service restaurant were all very friendly. We also visited girona after we checked in which is quite a nice city.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2010

Arrived after midnight on Saturday morning. Very polite gentleman on reception dealt with me quickly and efficiently. Room was small (single room only) and overlooked car park but very clean and quiet - bed was comfortable, had large flat screen TV but no remote, with Spanish only channels. Restaurant and bar were closed unfortunately but there are vending machines just outside reception for water, soft drinks, beer and nibbles. I booked via Octopus Travel and paid £42 for the night, which considering breakfast was included I thought was excellent value.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunderland
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2010

This is just the hotel you need for a one night stop while travelling .Spotlessly clean with comfortable beds and a great shower. Food was fine and tarif very reasonable. You can walk to and from airport lliterally over the road.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Vilobi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vilobi

Address: Ctra Aeorport S/N, Vilobi d'Onyar | AP-7, Sortida # 8, 17185 Vilobi d'Onyar, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Vilobi d'Onyar
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vilobi d'Onyar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Vilobi 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Vilobi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vilobi Hotel d Onyar
Hotel Vilobi Province Of Girona, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Vilobi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.