We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pantasaph Farm B&B is Welsh country living personified” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pantasaph Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pantasaph
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pantasaph Farm
Monastery Road | Pantasaph, Pantasaph CH8 8PL, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Pantasaph B&B and Inns
Llansantffraid-ym-Mechain, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Pantasaph Farm B&B is Welsh country living personified”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011

Everything, from the wild garden and chickens (where my breakfast came from) to the restored farmhouse and surrounding hillside meadows, totally captures the vision of a Wales imagined. The guest accommodations are comfortably set apart from the rest of the farmhouse, have a central room with a refrigerator, small pantry, a television, and relaxed seating environment. The bedrooms are sunny and graced with family heirlooms. The bed I slept in was firm, ideal for the weary traveler. The room temperature was excellent, even with the window open in early October. The bathroom has a full bath and plenty of hot water, another amenity for the weary traveler. The interior appears newly and expertly restored, with beautiful wood floors, with firm quiet floorboards and door hinges.

Christine is very professional and accommodating. She attends to every need, even printed out a map providing a short-cut to my destination through the back streets of Tre-Mostyn. And the full-cooked English breakfast is superb. This is the kind of place you book, not just to reach your destination, but to experience the quality of the B&B itself.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jesterowner, Owner at Pantasaph Farm, responded to this review, November 18, 2011
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the lovely photographs. I often forget how lucky we are to still have milk delivered so your picture of the bottles was particularly interesting.
Thanks again, Christine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    60
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
16
8
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cupertino, CA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

We only stayed one night and Christine could not have been more pleasant or helpful. I am gluten intolerant and she provided a wonderful gluten free breakfast, including gluten free bread and toaster (!) and made me feel very comfortable. We would stay here again any time.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirwee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

My wife and I stayed only one night. We would love to have had time to spend more time with Christine, the amazing hostess. We had friends came across from Chinley to visit who arrived before us and Christine welcomed them in with tea and cakes while they waited for us. Should we ever venture to this part of the world again, we will be staying at Pantasaph for sure. By the way,the 'Druids Pub' down the road is pretty good also. Had a very enjoyable evening there.

Room Tip: Book in advance and ask for the room you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jesterowner, Owner at Pantasaph Farm, responded to this review, September 17, 2011
Thank you for your comments about our B&B. My apologies for not replying sooner but it has been a very busy summer and autumn appears to be going the same way ! I hope you had a safe journey home. Thanks again for visiting us. Christine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torpoint
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

I enjoyed my short stay and the farm and was made very welcome. On arrival I was given tea and cake and shown where everything is. Other languages are available and they fluent in sign language. Making this a good choice for those with communication needs.

Room Tip: Nice quiet location, even though it is fairly close to the motorway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

We were made to feel very welcome and the B&B had everything we could wish for. We took our young daughter (14 months) who loved meeting the dog and following the chickens! Having a microwave and fridge freezer at our disposal made everything really easy and meant we didn't need to trouble anyone when warming our daughter’s bedtime milk. The food was great and Christine was extremely helpful. I highly recommend paying extra on at least one evening and having an evening meal there - it was delicious.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

We were introduced to Christine and Pantasaph Farm by a friend. And what a pleasure it was to stay with her! The accommodation was superb and we particularly enjoyed having a sitting room for relaxing in the evening. We enjoyed the fabulous breakfast Christine provided and the unexpected additional treat of some meringues with freshly stewed red currants and berries she served us one evening after we had returned from a day out. We liked Pantasaph Farm so much we extended our stay for a second (previously unplanned night). (I hope the people who had to cancel their booking due to the ill health of a child will have the chance to visit another time.) No reservations about recommending Pantasaph Farm! It's not that hard to find and it is a wonderful base for exploring North Wales and Chester.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penzance, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

We booked this farm accommodation for one night en-route to the ferry at Holyhead specifically as Christine said she could cope with my wife's special diet (dairy intolerance.) We wished we could have stayed longer! Christine couldn't have tried harder with our evening meal, breakfast or packed lunch, all generous and at a very reasonable price. Our room was spacious and the en-suite fully equipped.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pantasaph Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pantasaph Farm

Address: Monastery Road | Pantasaph, Pantasaph CH8 8PL, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Flintshire > Pantasaph
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Pantasaph
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pantasaph Farm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Pantasaph Farm to your Saves list