We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good time with nice people” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wildwater Nantahala Gorge Canopy Tours

Wildwater Nantahala Gorge Canopy Tours
10320 US 19 W, Bryson City, NC 28713
+1 866-699-2402
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Tours, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Nantahala Gorge Canopy Tours offers a 2-1/2 to 3 expereince with 13 different zip lines and 8 bridges with challenges. Our Rangers are trained to interpret the natural environment and offer a personal guided experience pointing out natural features along the way. Two new bridges and two new ziplines added in 2012 give spectacular views of the Smoky Mountains and Fontana Lake. Be aware, Zipline Adventure Parks are a totally different experience with very limited zipping and a 2-hour self-guided tour on a high ropes course. If it is a zipline/canopy tour that you looking for, Nantahala Gorge Canopy Tours is where you want to go. A soaring zip experience through the trees, NGCT is More than a zip line ride.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Woodstock, Georgia
1 review
“Good time with nice people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

The staff at Nantaha Gorge Canopy Tours were very professional, friendly and fun. Our gift certificates had expired due to weather but they still honored them, were very thorough explaining the equipment, very safe at all times and fun to be with. I have already recommended them to friends and will continue to do so.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    224
    27
    7
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Fun but bordering on overpriced”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

This was our first time zip lining. It was fun to zip from platform to platform and I always felt safe & secure. They start with a crash course on how to zip which is really a very easy and manageable feat. Then the group takes a short walk up a path to the first zip. For the next hour or so, the group zips, one or two at a time, from platform to platform. The zips criss-cross a lot so you're not covering as much acreage as you might think, which means most of the views are the same. The website price was wrong and the convenience fee to hold the reservation is just an added charge, not a refundable deposit. The guides were outgoing, knowledgeable and experienced. Safety is clearly their top priority. Bring bug repellant and do wear a collared shirt as the harnesses become rough against your neck.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The Best Time in the Blue Ridge !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

As you may have seen, we've been to this area from time to time, but nothing can compare with a visit to the Nantahala Canopy Tours....please book a yurt in the village at "Falling Waters Adventure Resort" and the zipling tour offered and while your at it, go white water rafting with these folks...it's all professional, safe,. and shall be the best excursion of your life !!! Tell Lee-Bob I sent you....

North Carolina Rocks !!!
If you have a problem...contact me !!!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken, South Carolina
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Fun but a little pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

This was fun and definitely something we had never done before, but overall this cost us almost $200! Yikes!

The website says something about it taking 2 1/2 hours.... well afterwards we realized that our total time actually zipping was an hour at most. I understand that they have to teach you how to do it right and get you acquainted with your gear, but... i just feel that the website could be a little more truthful so people know what they are getting for their money.

I am giving this a "very good" because its not that we didn't enjoy it...its just that it was too expensive.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great time in the North Carolina mountians”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

The views are great and the lines are fast but what makes a zip line fun is the guides. On March 28, 2013 I was on a tour with Colby and Raven. They were great. Safety first and a whole lot of fun. I highly recomend this attraction for young and old.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wildwater Nantahala Gorge Canopy Tours also viewed

Andrews, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Bryson City, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Bryson City, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Wildwater Nantahala Gorge Canopy Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wildwater Nantahala Gorge Canopy Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.