We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aussie Simon and Yorkshire Jean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lenzi's B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Vicopisano
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lenzi's B&B
Save
You added Lenzi's B&B to your Saves list
Viale Armando Diaz, 83, 56010 Vicopisano, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Aussie Simon and Yorkshire Jean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Many thanks to Jonathan and Massimo for our holiday reunion with Mother and Vince. One of the best places we have stayed so far in Italy, So convienent too, bus stop outside the door and the trains two villiages away. The house was so much a home from home. looking forward to the next visit with an air conditioned bedroom. Loved the garden terrace and the relaxing enviorment. Nothing is any trouble for these two boys. Pick up to and from the airport and especially thecollection of empty bottles to take to Giovanna's wine bar to be refilled, priceless!!.We will be back, thanks to you both xxx

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SimonR69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Stillwater, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

My husband and I and another couple stayed at the b&b for six nights and we have nothing but good things to say about it. It is impeccably maintained and clean and wonderfully located for touring the area.

But perhaps its biggest asset is co-owner Jon Hunter. He works as a tour guide in the area and enthusiastically shares his vast knowledge of the area with the b&b's guests. Somehow, he always managed to appear when we were making our plans for the day and would provide many tips and other information to make our day's sojourn enjoyable. And he did so with great humor. He even provided us with a bottle of wine upon our arrival. (Who could ask for more?) You couldn't ask for a better host.

We would love to spend more time in the wine bar in Vicopisano, we forget the name, but we're sure Jon would provide it, where congenial Giovanni delighted us with his knowledge of wine and food. A delightful experience.

Needless to say, if life ever finds us back in Tuscany, we will be staying at Lenzi's and recommend it highly for anyone considering it.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank StCroixGrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

We continue to return to Lenzi,s B&B it is always so great to return. This time we met up with 6 other friends and had the B&B all to our selves.The hosts Jon and Massimo are still charming hosts and nothing is too much trouble to them. The rooms have had ensuites aded to them since our last visit and we must compliment Jon and Massimo on the excellent job they have done in the alterations. They are a magnificent adition to an already fantastic place. Everything was superbly clean as in the past and the provisions supplied for breakfast a wonderful. This is the most perfect location to be away from the hustle and bustle of big cities yet is in easy reach of a vast array of beautiful places to visit and sightsee in Tuscany. Being between Pisa and Florence there are many places of interest such as Volterra, Lucca, Cinque Terre, etc. With a bus stop at the front dor to the train at Pontederre travel is easy. One highlight of this visit was for all 8 of us to do a cooking course in the village with the amazing Gloria with the help of Jon and the truely amazing meal we prepared and then enjoyed with Jon and Massimo as our guests. Hope other groups can experience this wonderful day as we all did. Jon has a new venture with a self contained house in the medieval part of the village which we were privleged to see through and we wish him all the success with this venture. For us this visit it was a great relaxing time savouring the delights of Vicopisano village. This establishment is highly recomended and we hope yet again we can make a return visit. Thanks Jon and Massimo.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank travellerdoununder18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2011

We've just got back from a blissful week at Lenzi's B and B and can't recommend it highly enough. Our hosts were exceptionally supportive from first enquiry to taking us (and luggage) back to the airport. The accomodation was airy, spacious and spotlessly clean. The kitchen was stocked with everything you could want and the terrace (filled with lovely tubs of plants) was a great place to relax.
We used public transport with surprising ease (we don't speak more than a handful of Italian words), leaving from the bus stop outside the B and B to travel to Lucca, Pisa, Florence and Sienna. The transport is efficient and cheap (compared to the UK) and was a very relaxing way to see more of the countryside and feel a bit less like a tourist.
Vicopisano itself is charming with a number of little shops and bars. Our particular favourite was the new wine bar where you could enjoy Italian snacks with an excellent glass (or two) of local wine at very reasonable prices (1E a bottle??!). We also recommend the guided tour of the old palace and tower by a local historian with a passion and enthusiasm for his subject that is completely captivating.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RJC1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2011

Our neighbour recommended John and Massimo's after a long stay there. The accommodation was everything could could ask for: bright, clean, spacious. The kitchen was well stocked for every nationality [Australians can even leave the Vegemite at home]. J&M are exceptionally helpful and hospitable, making you feel at home, but at the same time leaving you to explore the countryside. We got as far as Lucca, since the attractions of Vico were so inviting.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Colin625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2011

Located on the outskirts of ancient Vicopisano, Lenzi's is a haven for the weary traveller. We enjoyed Massimo and John's hospitality in their great B&B,clean, quiet and so friendly. Lovely big, bright room with own ensuite. It was our base for nearby attractions with a bus stop outside the door to take us to charming places like Lucca. Good place to have locally cooked food. Would love to have had time for a longer visit .Great value Richard & Edna

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DickEdna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2010

Lenzi's B&B was the first stop of our Italian adventure, and as much as we were overwhelmed by the amazing beauty of Florence, the sights and sounds of Rome and the magnificant views of Positano ..... Lenzi's B&B was undoubtedly a highlight of our trip !!!

Vicopisano is such a quaint and authentic city and you feel like you're experiencing the 'real italy' as you sip on a glass of chilled Pinot Grigio in the afternoon sun with the locals playing cards and chatting amongst themselves.

The accommodation is fantastic too. The rooms are big and cool (we were there is summer), the kitchen always stocked with delicious Italian treats and the courtyard and garden were great !!! It was unfortunate that we were so busy, as l would have loved to have shared a meal with friends out in the garden under the stars, it such a wonderful entertainment area .... so keep that in mind when you next visit !!!!

Jon and Massimo are fabulous hosts and the information Jon gave us certainly made travelling and seeing the sights so much easier. We had two amazing days checking out the leaning tower of Pisa, Florence and Cinta Terra, so getting around is easy and very accessible.

And be sure to visit Massimo's beautiful ceramic store next door, l have the 'Farfalla' he gave me sitting on my mantelpiece at home which reminds me everyday of how special l felt in Vicopisano !!!

And finally ... the pizza we ate one night in a local club up in the mountains, was one of the best experiences of my life !!!!!

So if you're looking to soak up the sights and sounds of Italy and if you're looking for a glimpse of real Italian life, then don't miss out on staying at Lenzi's B&B because it will offer you all of that and more !!!!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KobyT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vicopisano
2.2 mi away
Villa Fiona
Villa Fiona
#1 of 1 in Vicopisano
4.5 of 5 stars 40 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Armonia
Hotel Armonia
#1 of 6 in Pontedera
4.5 of 5 stars 127 reviews
0.9 mi away
Villa Maria B&B
Villa Maria B&B
#1 of 16 in Vicopisano
4.5 of 5 stars 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Arivellini
Arivellini
#3 of 9 in Vicopisano
4.5 of 5 stars 12 reviews
0.1 mi away
Il Castellare Guest House
Il Castellare Guest House
#5 of 9 in Vicopisano
5.0 of 5 stars 1 reviews
1.8 mi away
Casa La Fontina
Casa La Fontina
#6 of 16 in Vicopisano
5.0 of 5 stars 1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lenzi's B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lenzi's B&B

Address: Viale Armando Diaz, 83, 56010 Vicopisano, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Vicopisano
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Vicopisano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lenzi's is a uniquely placed Bed & Breakfast in Vicopisano, Tuscany. Only 20 minutes from Pisa and it's famous Leaning Tower. Pisa and Vicopisano are your gateways to beautiful Tuscany. The international airport, major railway station and bus terminals make traveling very easy for our guests. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lenzi's B&B Italy/Vicopisano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing