We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“service and sunshine” 4 of 5 stars
Review of LA Hotel & Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added LA Hotel & Resort to your Saves list
LA Hotel & Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Maresal Favzi Cakmak Caddesi | Mersin 10, Lapta, Cyprus   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Lapta
venlo
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“service and sunshine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

fine hotel, rooms adequate indoor pool,freshwater pool also in hotel private strand stretchers and bath towels free plus fresh water pool next to strand tunnel under road to strand very safe. staff helpful and friendly

Room Tip: çhoose room poolside
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    163
    61
    20
    13
See reviews for
90
203
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kent, England
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We have stayed at the LA a couple of times previously, and some improvements have been made since our last visit. The rooms have been updated and are much better than they were 2 years ago with more modern decor. The(free to guests) beach area was also much cleaner than I remember, and there are new sunshades. Nice infinity pool and beach bar by the beach, and another pool in the main hotel area. Breakfast was better as well this time with fruit salad and yogurt for those that want it and cooked items also. I think for the price paid you can't fault it really. Free wifi in the lobby and a computer free for guests to use.
All staff were very helpful and we look forward to staying again in the future.

Room Tip: Book pool view if you don't want road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaca
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We have previously stayed at the 'Ship Inn' and the 'Almond Village' complexes situated nearby and would rate this hotel on a par with them. However, the LA has 2 things the others do not have - an infinity pool and its own private beach (across the road and accessible via an underpass). Overlooking both is a circular bar and some tables and chairs overlooking the clear waters of the Med. Priceless. Rooms allocated were spacious and appeared to have been recently redecorated and updated. Breakfast was adequate enough and a BBQ night at £7 was very good. The staff were very friendly & helpful.At £17 per person per night b&b (off season price) how can anyone complain. We will be back !!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed October half term 2012. For the equivalent of £17 per night. not many guests that week as end of season. I found all the staff very friendly and helpful and i thoroughly enjoyed a varied hot and cold breakfast which may i add was buffet style and as much as we wanted. We paid about 7 euros the first night for bbq meze which was lush with a huge salad buffet.I did find the mattress a bit saggy but when i spoke to rece[tion about it i was pleased to find a nice firm firm one on there within 15 minutes. Lovely private beach and infinity pool across the road but under a subway so no crossing road worries. Several pools including indoor and a spa pool and sauna. Pool table and table tennis and free computer for guest use. Rooms had lovely balcony and tv and hairdryer. lots of hot water. Also free towels for the beach.I would definitely reccomend the LA Hotel to friends based on our stay there and i would definitely go back. That was a real value stay.

Room Tip: Didnt actually see the fitness centre but i didnt want to use one anyway. Also i would advise any di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka, Larnaca, Cyprus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

A budget priced Hotel / Resort Complex situated on the coast near Kyrenia. Staff were very helpful & friendly, rooms were spacious & tidy.3 pools & a beachside bar, & a large Function room, ideal for large parties. I would go back there any time.

Room Tip: Rooms facing pool are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaca
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

I took a party of 96 people to this hotel for a weekend. I found the staff to be very helpful, the rooms to be as shown on the web site. With three swimming pools and a private beach, with bar I would go back there anytime.

Room Tip: All were good as far as my party said
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEWCASTLE
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

I have noted that no reviews have been posted for 12 months.
This is our opinion the worst hotel we have stayed at in TRNC
This is certainly nowhere close to being a 4 star hotel; we would rate it as 2star+. Our first allocated room had a built in wardrobe that was only able to accommodate short items such as shirts, and was not suitable for my wife’s dresses. Our 2nd allocated room was marginally better wardrobe wise but badly needed updating; the WC was lose as was the overflow from the washbasin, the bathroom flooded twice, but was quickly repaired. The rest of the hotel was clean but tired and everywhere needed money spending on it.
The breakfast was unexciting, (You will have to climb an external staircase to access the breakfast area ) we asked for fresh fruit but were told it was not available as there was a fruit salad bowl, which was really only filled with apple, and evening meals were just acceptable if unexciting and repetitive, the salad bar was probably the best part of the Restaurant.
The three pools were all excellent; the one in the centre of the hotel is good but too deep for young children.
I am not a beach lover but the hotel has an infinity pool (across the main road), which was very popular with the other guests for swimming in the sea and sun worshipping. It is a shame that the children’s pool was I suggest unusable as the pool lights were loose and cables were exposed (pictures available) The rest of the hotel was clean if somewhat tired looking
During our stay the guests were in the main of retirement age. The Hotel was understaffed, but those on duty were fantastic they seem to work 25 hour days.

Room Tip: We saw no GOOD rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAHotelCyprus, Guest Relations Manager at LA Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
We are quite baffled after having read this 'review'
No review posted for 12 months???
3 good swimming pools and beach, decent food, good hardworking staff. Clean hotel etc.
Seems a 'slightly too short for wife's dresses' wardrobe has demoted us to to the rather strong phrase of ' worst in the TRNC' a unjust, inaccurate and very inappropriate comment we thought.

Teresa Sezener
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lapta
0.0 mi away
Chateau Lambousa
Chateau Lambousa
#5 of 7 in Lapta
3.5 of 5 stars 80 reviews
3.0 mi away
Denizkizi & Denizkizi Royal Hotel
Denizkizi & Denizkizi Royal Hote...
#4 of 8 in Alsancak - Karavas
4.0 of 5 stars 202 reviews
0.0 mi away
Manolya Hotel
Manolya Hotel
#2 of 7 in Lapta
4.0 of 5 stars 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Hotel Sempati
Hotel Sempati
#6 of 7 in Lapta
4.0 of 5 stars 433 reviews
9.0 mi away
Hotel Pia Bella
Hotel Pia Bella
#6 of 25 in Kyrenia
4.5 of 5 stars 1,535 reviews
4.8 mi away
Merit Park Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LA Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LA Hotel & Resort

Address: Maresal Favzi Cakmak Caddesi | Mersin 10, Lapta, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Kyrenia District > Lapta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Lapta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — LA Hotel & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For those searching for that perfect holiday in the sun, then look no further than the LA Hotel & Resort in North Cyprus. As one of the top hotels in North Cyprus, it offers an idyllic holiday destination and provides exceptional value for money accommodation. The LA Hotel & Resort Situated in Lapta, 14 km (9 miles) away from the famous harbour of Kyrenia (Girne), the LA Hotel & Resort enjoys an enviable position beside beautiful blue waters of the Mediterranean Sea. The La Hotel & Resort has a friendly and relaxed atmosphere and is set in lush subtropical gardens. The hotel enjoys panoramic views of the Mediterranean, as well as breathtaking mountain scenery. The LA Hotel & Resort is one of the best-selling North Cyprus hotels amongst holidaymakers from the United Kingdom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and cyprus paradise so you can book your LA Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Hotel And Resort
La Hotel Lapta
La Hotel Kyrenia
La Resort Kyrenia
Hotel Resort
LA Hotel & Resort Cyprus/Lapta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LA Hotel & Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.