We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very safe and good value for money.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lapethos Resort Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Lapethos Resort Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Lapethos Resort Hotel & Spa
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   Maresal Fevzi Cakmak Caddesi | PO Box 90, Lapta, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Lapta
Leighton Buzzard, England, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very safe and good value for money.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

My friend and I went to this hotel in June 2012. We are two 20 year old girls and this was our first holiday away together as friends. We booked this holiday through Cyprus Paradise, as they offered the best deal. The only down side to this holiday was the 6 hour flight in very cramped conditions. I would like to mention at this point that i am disabled and have difficulty walking. Our travel rep was very accommodating and even gave us a lift to the beach! He also got us pushed to the front of the line at the airport on our return.

The food was really good and the views whilst we ate were fantastic. We got on well with the staff and the waiters, who made jokes and made us laugh. We stayed in the Olivia Court suite. Our en suite bathroom door didn't shut properly, there was signs of damp in the corner of the room and we had to share a double bed, but we didn't mind any of that, because we're not picky. It didn't tarnish the rest of our holiday.

It is advisable that you are very discreet when buying bottles of water and make sure you are not seen taking any into your room, as it will be confiscated. However, if you pay £5, they will put 2 bottles of still and sparkling water and 2 cans of coke in your fridge in your room.

We took a trip to the nearby beach and went jet-skiing and para-gliding. We also went on a boat trip, which was very peaceful, but if we hadn't found another lady to chat to, we might have got a bit bored. We took one of the many minibuses, just outside the hotel into the town, so it's accessible if you're disabled. I'd also recommend the excursion around the peninsular, as you go to the green turtle beach, which is the most fantastic beach i've ever seen. We also went to the spa twice, which was fantastic!


All in all, the town and hotel are very safe, the staff are friendly and i would definitely recommend it to anyone who wants to go away for a cheap, good value for money holiday. Don't listen to some of the bad reviews, because some people have one bad experience and it completely tarnishes their view of the rest of the holiday. Some people are too picky. We had a fantastic time and my partner and i plan to go this June.

Room Tip: I would definitely recommend the Olivia Court suits.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SerhatApakgun, General Manager at Lapethos Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
I am really pleased that you enjoyed your holiday and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thanks for showing some common sense in your review. We always try to make all of our guests happy and I believe that we offer great value holidays - I am glad you had such a good time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    56
    59
    44
    35
See reviews for
60
106
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UK
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

This hotel made our holiday a really memorable one so much so we didnt want to leave this place. The service here was exceptional with very helpful staffs and not to forget the food was excellent with amazing array to choose. The highlight of this hotel was the aquapark and beachfront, We totally loved it ! Thank you Lapethos.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SerhatApakgun, General Manager at Lapethos Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write such a great review. I hope you will come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

I was one of the ladies on holiday with Dave974. I agree with everything that has been written, one of the things that has not been said is the complete lack of respect the manager the manager had towards us women. his attitude was disgraceful to the point of being racist. I am disabled and require medication at different times during the day and night and the manager expected me to get out of bed at 2am go down the stairs get water from the bar take my tablets at the bar as no one was allowed water past the reception, and then go back up to my room. Anyone with an ounce of compassion for disabled people would have allowed water in the room. The stupid thing about all of this was there was a fridge in the room.

I would never recommend this hotel to abled people but having a physical condition definitely a no go area.

It was a very upsetting start to our holiday plus having to pay another £200 to move to another hotel really wasn't the holiday I had imagined.

Cyprus Paradise should be sued under the trades description act as paradise it wasn't.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in September 2012. Us being a couple in our mid 50s and a couple of Ladies in their mid 50s. We arrived that night and went to unpack at our rooms. And then went out for something to eat. Not being told food would be provided. On our return we brought back a litre of water per couple and told no water past this point ( reception desk ) we were verbally attacked by a security man, the receptionist and by a sleepy hotel manager who was rude to two of the women. He was awoken over 2 litres of water.
Two of the women needed water for medical purposes, this is an absolutely ridiculous situation.
I said can we buy your water from the dispenser they said yes BUT not past the reception point.
( I have photographic evidence to back this story ) my phone charger was left in my room never to be seen again they said the cleaners never saw it !!!
We moved the next day at an extra cost of £200. to another Hotel.
We travel twice a year and this is a first. I won't travel with CYPRUS PARADISE again they just shut the door in your face but offer you a discount on next years holiday. Are the for real !

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tournai, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Think twice before booking this hotel. You may be disappointed while you stay there.
The food is quite good, there is a large choice to eat. The pool and the aquapark are good, but there is better.
If you visit North Cyprus, don't forget to visit the St Hilarion's Castle and the harbour. Nice views.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

As a family we decided to break tradition and go away for Christmas and New Year getting away from the drab British weather. After a lot of debate we booked Club Lapethos. On arrival we were greeted by the friendly staff who made us feel welcome. Our rooms in the Olivia court were very clean, roomy and comfortable. The food was traditional Mediterranean served buffet style and constantly replenished so everything was always fresh. There was something there to cater for all our tastes. The grounds were lovely and a pleasure to walk round especially after a large breakfast. The location of the hotel provided fabulous views of the mountains and sea. The spa facilities were excellent especially the Turkish baths. The bars and restaurants of Kyrenia town was a short minibus ride away. The staff through their contacts helped us with car hire as we wanted to tour around the island which you can’t do by minibus. For New Year we bought tickets to the hotels party and had a great time. Altogether we had a really good time fortunately the weather was really pleasant and would definitely consider returning in the future. Thanks to all at Club Lapethos for making our stay comfortable.

Room Tip: our rooms in olivia court had eveything we required
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SerhatApakgun, General Manager at Lapethos Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thanks for posting such a positive review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back soon. Come in summer - it's even better!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We decided to spent our newyear away. As it was winter pool bar and pool area was closed. But sunbeds was available for those who wanted to lay in the sun. The staff was very friendly we book on bed and breakfast base. The new year night we pay extra for the newyear party. We had a great new year night with a lot of locals. First time we danced with turkish music, it was such a fun. Thanks lapethos staff for everything.

Room Tip: Choose Olivia Court room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SerhatApakgun, General Manager at Lapethos Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
I am glad you had such a great time at Lapethos Resort - I hope you will manage to come back in summer! Thanks for taking the time to write.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lapethos Resort Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lapethos Resort Hotel & Spa

Address: Maresal Fevzi Cakmak Caddesi | PO Box 90, Lapta, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Kyrenia District > Lapta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Lapta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lapethos Resort Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lapethos Resort is set on the shores of the Mediterranean with a backdrop of stunning mountain scenery. It has three outdoor pools, including a lively aquapark with fun waterslides. It boasts a stylish spa and offers a choice of accommodation for all tastes and budgets. The charming village of Lapta is a short walk away and the resort town of Kyrenia is within easy reach. Lapethos Resort is the perfect setting for a relaxed holiday! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsClick and Otel so you can book your Lapethos Resort Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lapethos Resort Hotel And Casino & Spa
Lapethos Resort Hotel Lapta
Lapethos Resort Hotel & Spa Cyprus/Lapta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lapethos Resort Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.