We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding scenic views” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Lapethos Resort Hotel & Spa

Save Saved
You added Lapethos Resort Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lapethos Resort Hotel & Spa
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Maresal Fevzi Cakmak Caddesi | PO Box 90, Lapta, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 6 hotels in Lapta
Kettering, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Outstanding scenic views”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We had a lovely holiday staying at the Lepethos Hotel. We found it a long way out of Kyrenia but it didn't cause any problems as we just walked out of the hotel complex and caught the many minibuses along the strip. The dining room is situated with beautiful mountain views one side and the sea the other. You could sit where you liked. The buffet style meant you got pushed and elbowed about a bit but this was the guests fault. The food was plentiful but average.The bedroom was spacious and clean with good views of the mountains. Pity the balconies aren't slightly bigger but still very nice. Hotel does not cater for children out of season. Good access to sea/private jetty/sunloungers via underground tunnel. Hotel lounge has a good ambience, peaceful and quiet. We found this hotel good value.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SerhatApakgun, General Manager at Lapethos Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
I am glad that you enjoyed your holiday. Thanks for your positive review and for highlighting our beautiful views. As you say, there are regular minibus services into Kyrenia. It is also worth mentioning that the village centre of Lapta is within an easy walk. I hope you will come back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    37
    55
    55
    42
    33
See reviews for
55
104
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

In september we were lapethos for a week.my wife and i had beach vacation booked.we had very nice room .we spend most our time at the beach.the staff wre very nice and the foods were delicious specially desserts.hotel was very secured and lovely mountain and sea view next year we are planing to go lapethos with our friends.

Room Tip: Tropicana Pool view rooms perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SerhatApakgun, General Manager at Lapethos Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to write such a great review. I am really pleased that you enjoyed your holiday. See you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara, Turkey
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

You can feel the real Turkish hospitality in this place. I really had a great time here. I travelled alone and had the chance to have a great time here and meet really nice people. Especially from top to the bottom the hotel staff is very kind and try to make the tourists' holiday good. The food is not perfect bu at this price they serve the maximum quality.

Room Tip: The elevator wasn't working. I stayed at the fisrt floor instead of the third floor. But itwas a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SerhatApakgun, General Manager at Lapethos Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
I am really glad you enjoyed your stay, and delighted that you felt at home at the Lapethos Resort. We hope you will come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

The hotel itself renovated 2 years ago .when we visited they offered a good breakfast and dinner at the panorrama restorant which has also sea also mountain view.open buffet service was excellent.rooms are cheaper even in the high category.many things that you can do without going out. The rooms were very clean and tidy .you can get relax in the spa center specially recommend turkish bath and massage .Evining entertainments organised by the animation team.thanks lapethoss family for the nice holiday

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SerhatApakgun, General Manager at Lapethos Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
I am really pleased you enjoyed your holiday. Thanks for taking the time to write about it. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We booked this holiday package just for a week of sun before the winter. We saved over £300 on the deal and found it good value for the money. The hotel was a bit far out of the main areas of Kyrenia, but with the Dolmus (shared taxi type service) as in Turkey we had no trouble getting out and about. We were dubious as I read some pretty awful reviews the week before we went, but were open minded and had good weather which always helps. Food in the hotel was plentiful, but not much choice meat wise. But when you see that the evening meal charge was 10 turkish lira you can understand why. They were doing their best on the budget. Not too much of a problem as there were lots of places to eat out reasonably priced.On the whole we enjoyed our week.

Room Tip: As it was end of season we didn't have any problem, but entertainment could be a bit noisy just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SerhatApakgun, General Manager at Lapethos Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
I am glad that you found your holiday to be good value and that you enjoyed yourselves at Lapethos. We hope you will come back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Considering some of the negative reviews posted by some recent visitors me and my family didnt know what expect from this holiday. But, all our doubts were completely erased once we arrived and was greeted by staff that were polite, wearing genuine smiles and very well mannered accompanied by well spoken English.

There were a variety of swimming pools offering different environments which were always clean and not over crowded. The Aquapark, although was not the biggest or thrilling it was sufficient to keep me and my 3 boys happy because at least we were not left with having to leave the youngest out of our personal races on the slides!!

The food offered in the breakfast club was good and fresh. The evening menus sometimes could have been better but at least it was refreshing to actually eat traditional local cuisine. The family bungalow we chose was very well equipped, cleaned and ideally accomodating with working airconditioning and hot water!!

All in all this was a very pleasent and enjoyable holiday, it was like being in paradise!!

Room Tip: The family bungalows are excellent with a small swimming pool for those who want to chill out having...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SerhatApakgun, General Manager at Lapethos Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thanks for such a positive review. I am really pleased that you and your family enjoyed your holiday. I hope you will come again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We arrived late in the eveining and found the receptionists very helpful,quickly dealt with all the arrivals,issuing keys after checking the paperwork. Our room was on the third floor but no problem getting to it.Help was available if you wanted it. Our room was a large spacious room, airy and comfortable,also immaculate and clean. All the staff we came accross during our week were very friendly and helpful.When my husbands swimmers blew off the balcony railing, our room girl quickly went and retrieved them for him. She even left flowers on the room one day for me. The swimming pool was nice but just not enough mattresses for the beds. but an extra towel soon helped this! To swim off the jetty was a delight and to watch the sun set from here was amazing even with the electric storm.
Yes the food could have been better but there was always something to suit and edible.People seem to expect home cooking and 5 star rating which if they only read about a place from brochures they would get a better idea of where they are going to stay. Everyones idea and wants are different.For a change there are plenty of good restaurants in the area and not expensive.
It is a lovely area for walking and also getting the local bus to explore neighbouring areas.Also to hire a car is not expensive (although minimum is 3 days) if you want to go a bit further.The gardens and citrus grove are lovely with some beuatful plants and the biggest banana plants I have seen anywhere in the world from the carribean to Afriva to India!!
North Cyprus is delightful just hope it never gets spoilt like some areas in the South of the island with beer louts.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SerhatApakgun, General Manager at Lapethos Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. It is really nice to hear from someone who has obviously appreciated our resort. I am glad that you enjoyed your holiday and hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lapethos Resort Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lapethos Resort Hotel & Spa

Address: Maresal Fevzi Cakmak Caddesi | PO Box 90, Lapta, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Kyrenia District > Lapta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 hotels in Lapta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Lapethos Resort Hotel & Spa 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lapethos Resort is set on the shores of the Mediterranean with a backdrop of stunning mountain scenery. It has three outdoor pools, including a lively aquapark with fun waterslides. It boasts a stylish spa and offers a choice of accommodation for all tastes and budgets. The charming village of Lapta is a short walk away and the resort town of Kyrenia is within easy reach. Lapethos Resort is the perfect setting for a relaxed holiday! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsClick so you can book your Lapethos Resort Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lapethos Resort Hotel And Casino & Spa
Lapethos Resort Hotel Lapta
Lapethos Resort Hotel & Spa Cyprus/Lapta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lapethos Resort Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.