We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Olive Paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Olive Paradise Village

Olive Paradise Village
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lapta
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Olive Paradise Village
Save
You added Olive Paradise Village to your Saves list
Sht. Ibrahim Nidai Cad Ramazan Ersan Sok, Lapta 33110 , Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Lapta B&B and Inns
Powys Mid Wales UK
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Olive Paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Exceptional place,gueests are made to feel part of the family,with nothing to much trouble,built on a lovely olive tree plantation,you will fall in love with the place.
Can not wait to visit again later this year
Olive Paradise,so very clean a place to relax.
Thanks to you all. Gayle & Malcolm.

Room Tip: All rooms excellent built around a lovely large pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
8
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Olive Paradise Village, Lapta http://oliveparadisevillage.com/index.php?lang=en

We recently celebrated 30 years of marriage and had the ceremony and celebration at Olive Paradise Village in Lapta

From start to the very end, the arrangements and requirements were made so easy by Penny who is the owner and Angie who is the Receptionist/Liaison Officer

Marion Stuart conducted the proceedings and was lovely, entertaining and thorough in everything she did and added immense value to our special day

We couldn’t have picked a better place on the island because not only was the weather fabulous but the food, drinks and service was first class from start to finish

Penny is absolutely lovely and focusses on her customers having the very best experience every time. Not only is she a fantastic cook but also a first class host

Angie was fantastic and helped me with the arrangements, taking time out to ensure we had the day we wanted. She couldn’t have done any more and even helped out in the afternoon when she had finished her own work

This place is amazing value for money

Everything aspect of Olive Paradise has been carefully and thoughtfully crafted to create a perfect location for the perfect holiday. The rooms are fresh, light, spacious and in a lovely setting. The swimming pool is adjacent to the hotel rooms with a delightful pool bar and comfortable loungers.

This place would appeal to couples or families that are looking for a place to de-stress, relax and unwind and we are looking forward to catching up with everyone again when we return to Cyprus in July

Thank you Penny, Angie and Olive Paradise Village for giving us such a memorable day and one we will look back upon fondly for many years to come

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottingham
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We have holidayed to North Cyprus every year for the past 10 years and whilst we have stayed at the same hotel each year we have visited many others on our travels around the Turkish Cypriot part of the island. We found Olive Paradise last September and immediately booked for our group of 6 for two week stay in June of this year and also hope to return in October/September. Olive Paradise is a new Hotel set just off the main Lapta to Kyrenia road with stunning views of the mountains perfect for those who like a peaceful, relaxing and stress busting holiday. Everything aspect of Olive Paradise has been carefully and thoughtfully crafted to create a perfect location for a perfect holiday. The rooms are light and spacious, the swimming pool is adjacent to the hotel rooms with a delightful pool bar and comfortable loungers. There is an indoor bar with dining either inside or al fresco, a comfortable lounge/reception area. The food is Cypriot /European and very very good. There is a Turkish bath and a sauna which I am looking forward to trying out as I did not get the time to last year. It is a family run hotel and nothing is too much trouble for them - can't wait until June!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

My husband and I just adore this place which is nestled in the mountains. There is a touch of Scandinavia about it. The place is clean and New and the people are friendly and will help make your stay just perfect.

Amazing value for money!

They have a Turkish bath and can arrange for a Turkish massage for you. I had one today and it has left me feeling energized. They are not the gentle types of message but you really feel it is doing your muscles and joints good.

It is a family run complex and they have a great approach to new ideas. There is talk of yoga and meditation classes which will enhance the place even further. The swimming pool is large and there is also a pool bar.

This place would appeal to couples or families that are looking for a place to de-stress relax and unwind. Don't go if you are into Loud night clubs ! I really wish these people great success. We are going to book a month stay next year in the well equipped chalets. The sleeping area is up a spiral staircase and they are quite unique. They have lovely double rooms also.

I would definitely recommend and have no negative points.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cosmopolitan
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

The Olive Paradise Holiday Village is a centrally located New hotel that offers the more discerning holiday couple a home from home.
The small duplex rooms are perfect, adding a feeling of spacious modern living, they even have alpine rooms perfect for the family !
Definately nothing to do with package holidays, the facilities offer a centrally located, private pool and bar, deck chairs and sunbeds.
For the adventuring, a fantastic Hamam turkish bath and wonderful pampering service for the tired houswife, whilst the stressed husband relaxes at the bar. Breakfast , lunch and dinner in a open well lit clean "milano"style surroundings opening onto a wooden pool deck caters for both Cypriot and European food. Afternoons teas, and drinks on the pool decks finishing off a wonderful atmosphere.

We have been back three times in the last year since their opening and enjoy the truly newer Cypriot holidays.

Room Tip: I would suggest the alpine rooms for the families as they have two bedrooms. The delux Duplex around...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Olive Paradise Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olive Paradise Village

Address: Sht. Ibrahim Nidai Cad Ramazan Ersan Sok, Lapta 33110 , Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Kyrenia District > Lapta
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Lapta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our location is exceptional and calm, right at the foot of the extraordinary Kyrenia mountains. The hotel was built on an olive plantation in respect of the trees which gives it its charm. Here you enjoy your privacy but at the same time you get to live wıth us. We enjoy life and a lot of our guests become part of our big family. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Olive Paradise Village Cyprus/Lapta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olive Paradise Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.