We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Sempati

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Sempati to your Saves list
Hotel Sempati
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ali Ocak Sokak No 7, Lapta, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Lapta
Bodmin, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Very basic comfortable friendly. all services are basic but very good. staff are friendly and keen to help. been back on more than one occassion and always given a warm welcome. The owner will arrange all travel arrangements including private car collection from and back to airport

Room Tip: get annexe if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    98
    63
    35
    25
See reviews for
75
189
10
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Marvelous Weekend at north cyprus! Cannot belive that still such a place existing in the earth
North cyprus is a hidden paradise, we have choosen this Hotel as we were looking quiet and relax holiday and its spot on we are feeling much better now as we live in İstanbul after that north cyprus is perfect break. We were pleased with the Hotel, we Will be back

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

after spending one week at sempati hotel
it was so sad to lEave the staff were very friendly and helpful
food was of high quality and all made local fresh produce, superior room fantastic family feel to the hotel
will definey be back

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Great holiday at sempati hotel, new rooms, food fantastic a real run family hotel, nothing to much bother. for hotel staff lots of things for the family to do, great dive center, well run, will come back here, north cyprus great

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We recently return from Sempati,stayed 2 weeks During December,
our Regular visit to north cyprus, we decided to stay in Sempati Hotel this time,
and we did not dissapointed, we had free upgrade to new rooms, which was superb, brand new room, with large space, Large wardrobe, comfi Bed, and very clean, Hotel was quite rather than busy, but we guess, as its off season, so we didnt mind, we had chance to choose our breakfast every day, it was not busy so they did whatever we have choosen, we didnt wanted have our dinner front of the Fire place, kind gentleman called eyup, sorted our table, had fine dinner in a relax atmosphere, the weather was also cold in north cyprus, but not like home weather, north cyprus is a gem, so if you havent visited yet go and discover, me and my wife enjoyed our stay at sempati, we will not hesitate to recommend this hotel.
If you expect 5 Star Accommodation, sempati is not 5 Star, Its good size family place.

Room Tip: room 1233 we stayed very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivano-Frankivsk, Ukraine
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

My friends and I went to Sempati hotel on the 22nd of December and stayed there from evening till morning. I read those unpleasant comments about this hotel and was a bit nervous how it is in real life but Sempati was really perfect. All of 22 persons were happy about the rooms, we stayed in those bungalos, they were clean, there was hot water, heater was working. Food there is very good, we had dinner, breakfast, we were full and happy at the same time. After dinner we went to the sea side and burned a fire, there is nothing better in this life than seating in front of the fire and listening to the sound of the sea. For me Sempati Hotel was a home for one night and I wish to spend there few more days or weeks. People that are working there were always ready to help and do any of your wishes, simply perfect. In this hotel there is everything to make you happy.

Room Tip: New built bungalos are very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

Expensive, booked two rooms one double with a single bed & one double room. The single bed was something you wouldn't give a prisoner of war to sleep on, both double rooms were not as described in any way & had barely enough room for the so called double beds that were in fact two single beds pushed together. Upon complaining, they said the rooms were all booked & there was a mix up, no compensation so I basically paid for someone's rooms to be upgraded. The balconys are knee high, very dangerous. I can't think of anything positive to say about this place exept it has a decent burger joint along the road.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SempatiManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Sempati, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Dear Smokey J
We are sorry that you were unhappy with your stay at the Hotel Sempati.
You mention that the price you paid was 'expensive'? The Hotel Sempati offers excellent value for money and the majority of our guests would agree. During August when you claimed to have stayed with us, the hotel was operating to full capacity. And we apologize for the fact that no alternative rooms were available. The single beds provided in the triple rooms are of a good standard. Also the balconys are of standard height and are most certainly not 'knee high'.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Sempati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sempati

Address: Ali Ocak Sokak No 7, Lapta, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Kyrenia District > Lapta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Lapta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sempati 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Sempati is a comfortable family-run hotel which offers friendly service together with high standards. Our luxury hotel is situated 10 miles west of Kyrenia in a particularly tranquil area with a wonderful mountain backdrop and spectacular views of the Mediterranean sea.Accommodation is of a high standard and the crescent shape of the hotel ensures that every room has the benefit of superb sea views. Each room overlooks the private swimming pool and bar area. The hotel has 64 rooms, each with an en-suite bathroom, minibar, satellite television, air-conditioning and direct dial telephone. There is an indoor restaurant and lounge bar. Hotel has a small sandy beach which is located 200 yards from the hotel and several local restaurants are within walking distance. An ideal setting for those seeking a peaceful relaxing holiday. You can go by frequent local minibus (dolmush) from the front of the hotel into Kyrenia which takes about 20-25 minutes and only costs 50 pence per person each way. In all of Northern Cyprus, Hotel Sempati is one of the best value and friendliest, offering an excellent quality of service at very reasonable prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and HostelBookers so you can book your Hotel Sempati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sempati Hotel Kyrenia
Hotel Sempati Cyprus/Lapta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Sempati, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.