We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous food, great service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Veni Vici

Veni Vici
Maresal Fevzi Cakmak Cad | Morsalkim sokak no 1., Lapta, Cyprus
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 18 Restaurants in Lapta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Business card has email address of richnade1@hotmail.com but not web site. Restaurant is on the main Lapta strip opposite the Palms restaurant.
Accra, Ghana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous food, great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

This place is set up beautifully and quite romantic in the evenings. The stuffed/fried mushrooms are amazing! We had 2 appetizers, 2 mains, shared a dessert, and each had 3 drinks plus tip for 135 Tl.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    31
    11
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“WONDERFUL ALL ROUND”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Service outstanding, food excellent, owners a delight. Spent 2 weeks in Northern Cyprus of which the second week we ate there every night. Tried all the different dishes on the menu, we were not disappointed with any of them. Nadine is lovely, while Richard oversees the cooking and kitchen got to know them and as I said both a delight which has made our holiday more memorable. Great Italian food, good value for money and a nice dining experience. We will certainly be back. Sandra & Stuart C.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uxbridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
233 reviews 233 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
182 helpful votes 182 helpful votes
“First class food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

The quality of food here remains as high as ever. The lamb shank is still my favourite and the meat falls from the bone and tastes great. Every dish looks and tastes great.
The Indian waiters are very polite and helpful.
The whole experience is a delight. I will return again and again

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleetwood, United Kingdom
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“the best italian restaurant in Lapta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

There are cloth napkins & tablecloths, the tables aren't too close to each other and the service is outstanding (the waiters even pull your chair out for you). The food is exceptional. And after all that, it's great value for money!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Decent Italian food at a reasonable price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

Had a lovely family dinner here in July - they have a wide range of meat, fish and vegetarian dishes including a great Mediterranean vegetable risotto.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Veni Vici also viewed

 
Lapta, Kyrenia District
Lapta, Kyrenia District
 

Been to Veni Vici? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Veni Vici, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.