We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satya heera” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Satyaheera

Hotel Satyaheera
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Satyaheera to your Saves list
Hotel Satyaheera
Near Hanuman Temple, Mapusa 403507, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Mapusa
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Satya heera”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

It is a place which is worth visiting!
Can be visited wid family o friends
Fantastic place....
Good quality service and has well trained staff!
Guest needs are met in time and that extra mile is been met!

Room Tip: Deluxe room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    5
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
5
3
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

Hi All,
I have stayed in Satyaheera many a times. My work makes me visit Goa every third month (sound good but trust me its not). I belong to Delhi.
Being in Mapusa (not in Panjim) makes it cheaper room tarrif, worth staying, got a very nice restaurant as far as food is concerned and again the ebst part all the items in the menu are far cheaper than what you ll get in Panjim.
They tend not to change over the years which is their myopia i guess...they can do a lot for customers but inside looks like a governement hotel (i am not sure it is)

They have different interiors ( i ve felt that) so better check a few rooms before checking in.
Elegant staff and very nice roof top restaurant.
Thanks.

Room Tip: Please check a few rooms before taking one. And yes, Try and not take the main road side facing room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

Mapusa is not a major city but this hotel has lots of charm for a small city. Each floor in this old hotel has a 24 hour room attendants cubicle to cater to your requests. It's location to the market is excellent. The restaurant upstairs was a joy and our taxi (rickshaw) driver had recommended this restaurant due to it's great reputation for consistently good food. Having had several meals here, each was delicious, nicely presented and excellent value. It is frequented by expats living in the area, tour groups and travelers alike.
Definitely the best hotel and restaurant in this small city.

Room Tip: All rooms are old fashioned with fans. No flash here, but this is a historical old hotel kept in wha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
364 helpful votes 364 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2011

A great location - close to the bus stand, taxi stand and a walking distance to all the commercial activities in Mapusa. For its price one cannot expect anything better but I am sure that the owners could get it pepped up. Rooms look old and weather beaten. The linen is in a miserable state. The restaurant on the top floor offers a satisfactory menu. For Goan food lovers there are a lot of reastaurants around and quite a few open upto 11.30pm.
For the tipplers a lot of bars around (no frills!!)

Room Tip: It's a good bet for people having a lot to cover in Mapusa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

My husband and i went to Mapusa (Goa) for a friend's wedding in July 2011. We stayed at Hotel Satya Heera, which was, apparently, the only air conditioned hotel in the vicinity for 2 nights. The hotel was booked by our friend, so, we had no choice. We got a room bang opposite the roundabout in front of the hotel with a large sliding window.

As far as the location goes, the hotel is very well, centrally located. The prepaid cab booth and the bus station are across the road.

However, the condition of the room we stayed in was pretty bad. The room stank of dampness constantly. The wall plaster was chipping off in several places due to seepage of rain water. The blankets stank too. The ceiling of the bay window was leaking and the cloth the hotel staff had kept to soak all that water was full of fungus, so, we could not stand at teh window for long.

The restaurant on the terrace serves decent food, they charge a couple of rupees extra for room service though. The cold coffee was only for 25 bucks and was pretty refreshing. The room service might take long depending upon how crowded the restaurant is and the time one places the order.

I suggest you look at a couple of rooms before you pay any advance to make sure that the room you are allotted is up to your standard, especially if you have to stay for a long period.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candolim, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2010

Satya Heera Hotel is centrally located just a minute walk from the centre of Mapusa Town. Its proximity to the Mapusa Bus Stand and the Taxi and Motorbike Stand makes it suitable for travel to other parts of Goa.

The traffic in front of the hotel can get to be a little hectic but the rooms are pretty quiet in the night. It is also a good location if you plan to do some shopping at Mapusa Market.

The market has almost everything from food items to typical Goan fares like Port Wine, Bebinca and Pork Sausages.

The hotel rooms are comfortable and clean. The staff is decent.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Satyaheera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Satyaheera

Address: Near Hanuman Temple, Mapusa 403507, India
Location: India > Goa > Mapusa
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Mapusa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Hotel Satyaheera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Satyaheera Goa/Mapusa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Satyaheera, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.