We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go there!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BeBe's Cafe

BeBe's Cafe
1 Pylewell Road, Hythe SO45 6AR, England (Formerly B B's Cafe)
02380207608
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 11 Restaurants in Hythe
Cuisines: Café
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Go there!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Good old fashioned cafeteria food and such good prices. Staff very attentive and a very popular and clean place. Could only be improved with a sea view!!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    5
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“The most amazing takeaway lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Driving through Hythe en route for Calshott, we saw a sign in Be-Be's shop window advertising a take away sausage bacon and egg bap for just £2.50. It would have been foolish to drive past, so we stopped and ordered. So glad we did!! Freshly cooked, beautiful bacon, delicious sausage and perfectly cooked egg in a massive soft floury bap, in heatproof containers, which meant we could drive on and eat them by the sea - and they were still hot 15 minutes down the road. Two baps and two soft drinks came to £7 - an absolute bargain. Will be returning.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Life Saver”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

After a long day in the freezing cold the wife and I found Be Be's, despite it being 8-30pm we were made very welcome and swiftly served with hot scones and one of the best cups of tea I have tasted. Service is good, staff were all friendly and cheerful despite having worked long past closing time, thank you so much we both appreciated your effort, will come again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic fry ups!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

A great local cafe, with super efficient service. If you're wanting a great quality cooked breakfast, this is definitely the place to go in Hythe - excellent quality sausages and thick bacon, and good proper tea. I've only tried the cooked breakfasts and tuna baguettes here but both have been great. Everything a local cafe should be.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Toasted chicken mayo”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

You can have a toasted chicken mayo sandwich and a pot of tea here for a fiver.
The only place I know of that serves chicken mayo, the chicken must be shredded which it is.
Also the only place I have visited for ever that uses 2 tea bags in a pot. Big horrah from me.
The service is good, friendly and the tables clean.
The restuarant gets soo busy at lunch time, so be warned to arrive early.
The decked area outside is perfect on a sunny day.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BeBe's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to BeBe's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BeBe's Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.