We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“food awesome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chor Bizarre

Chor Bizarre
Lobby Level, The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa 412107, India
+91 20 6654 1414
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 20 Restaurants in Lavasa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $16
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Mumbai, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“food awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

resturant is just located down the hotel this is indian panjabi food resturant, they have nice decor n good staff. the food was awesome , i really enjoyed . we were so many friends but no body complain. from soup to dessert everything was good. they have very artistic washroom i loved it ha ha it was really nice. they have kept vintage car in the restaurant

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Chor Bizarre, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your recent dining experience at Chor Bizarre, Lavasa.

Your feedback has been shared with the entire restaurant team, who are grateful for your kind words of appreciation.

Our team looks forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,

Manager
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    47
    18
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Had dinner out here.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Not so interesting as it sounds.Food was average.Just that you don't have many options you have to settle for something.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Chor Bizarre, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you dine with us at Chor Bizarre, Lavasa.

We sincerely regret that that the variety of dishes available in the menu was not upto your expectations. Your feedback has been shared with our Executive Chef, who will be looking into it. Guest feedback helps us to understand our guests’ requirements and to identify any area of concern and we are sure that your feedback will help us further improve our services.

Our team looks forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,

Manager
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Only option for good Indian food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

This is the only place where authentic Indian food is available so there's not much choice, variety is limited but taste of food was good

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Chor Bizarre, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out to give us your feedback about your recent visit to Chor Bizarre, Lavasa.

We are glad to note your appreciation about the food. In addition, your feedback regarding the variety of food items available has been shared with our Chef, who will be looking into it.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Chor Bizarre, Lavasa.

Best Regards,

Manager,
Guest relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Excellent food!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

The ambience is great. The best dish was murg maska maar ke. The machhli methi tikka was awesome and the ghost biryani was just perfect with all great flavours in our mouth. The gulab jamun was superb and very soft. Excellent food and service.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Chor Bizarre, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your recent dining experience at Chor Bizarre, Lavasa.

Your feedback has been shared with the entire restaurant team, who are grateful for your kind words of appreciation.

Our team looks forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,

Manager
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Nothing Chor about it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Excellent food restarant. North Indian food is very good but otherwise ok.
They serve freshly cooked food in open and the taste is excellent. Chef can make the type you want, spicy, less spicy etc

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Chor Bizarre, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your recent dining experience at Chor Bizarre, Lavasa.

Your feedback has been shared with the entire restaurant team, who are grateful for your kind words of appreciation.

Our team looks forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,

Manager
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chor Bizarre also viewed

Lavasa, Maharashtra
Lavasa, Maharashtra
 

Been to Chor Bizarre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chor Bizarre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.