We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Lavasa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Mercure Lavasa to your Saves list
Mercure Lavasa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3, Dasve Circle, Lavasa 412112, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Lavasa
Pune
1 review
“Very good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Liked the food...lunch buffet and breakfast buffet are really good....rooms are well maintained.....my only issue was when i booked the superior room late check out was part of the package and i paid extra money for it.....but when I arrived at the hotel I was not given the late check out privilege as the hotel was fully booked the next day....so please be aware of the late check out option.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bandish m, General Manager at Mercure Lavasa, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. It is nice to know that you liked our rooms, buffet spread and services. We are looking into your issue of late check out and apologise for the inconvenience casued.

I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Bandish Mehta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    260
    127
    26
    18
See reviews for
249
152
5
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
285 helpful votes 285 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Good & clean room, but very basic amenities. The rooms have no view of greenery or the lake. The veranda opens to new constructions. But the beds comfortable and quite great. The hotel staffs are helpful. Even the TV shows only basic channels. Overall felt its quite overpriced considering the facilities and the location.Only plus side is you can make tea in your room and the ac is really comfortable. Also check online booking for this hotel, the rate offered by the hotel was more than online travel sites so we booked with the later.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bandish m, General Manager at Mercure Lavasa, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to tell us about your stay at Mercure Lavasa.

We appreciate your detailed observations and assure you that we take all feedback most seriously. At Mercure Lavasa we ensure that our product and services continue to meet the highest standards to make your stay more comfortable. Incase you have experienced high pricing at our hotel then you would be happy to know that we are better priced and offer value for money.

I appologise for the inconvenience caused and would request you to give us an opportunity to serve you better on your next visit.

Look forward to receiving you at Mercure Lavasa again.

Regards

Bandish Mehta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We liked the rooms, food and all other facilities provided. Rooms are very clean and spacious. Food is upto the mark. Nice location, very near to the lake. If one plans to visit lavasa, this place is a good choice. Value for money

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bandish m, General Manager at Mercure Lavasa, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we are delighted to receive it for your stay at Mercure Lavasa.
I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and looking forward to welcome you on your next visit soon.

Sincerely,

Bandish Mehta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
81 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

I drove to Lavasa from Pune airport,it is a road with sparse traffic once you leave Pune.The last 45 minutes is a winding road with several hairpin bends.The weather at this time of the year (April) is very hot .the view of the many lakes and dams on the way are a nice sight.
reaching Lavasa one notices only construction work all around till the hotel Mercure.
the checkin was rapid,the staff courteous.
The rooms are comfortable ,the beds are ok but the linen was not clean all with old stains.
The breakfast spread is average.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bandish m, General Manager at Mercure Lavasa, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. It is nice to know that you liked our comfortable rooms, hastle free check in and services. I am really surprised for your feedback on stained linen, breakfast offerings and have instructed my team to start looking into it.

I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Bandish Mehta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

I have stayed in lavassa three times in a private apratment , X trill and at Mercure.

Its got neat rooms , very small and just apt for a weekend stay however though the hotels claims to be a 5 star it has no such facilities nor amenities which can be clasiified as 5 star or even 4 star,

They claim to have a pool - however they have a tie up with the nearby club and give you a voucher to go and swim there. They also claim to have a spa. that is also a tie up.

There is one restaurant in it which is again not all day / night.

on busy weekends the service definitely goes down...

Its definitely neat but can be a 3 star hotel and worth the price they charge .

Try the X trill or Ekanth . They both are excellent and place you can go again .............

Room Tip: All rooms are neat but not worth the price like 6000 K . Please negotiate..
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bandish m, General Manager at Mercure Lavasa, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. It is good to know you liked our neat rooms but at the same time i feel sad to know that you been misguided about Mercure being a five star hotel which is incorrect. We are a mid-scale international hotel with basic services at reasonable rates.

Although Lavasa is an upcoming hill city but are open with the best of facilities and services in close proximities to hotels. I would be extremely happy to take you to these places on your next visit.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Bandish Mehta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We like the food it is better than ITC Fortune Lavasa.Rooms are good and airy.Service is good.You must ask fot the Dasvino club coupons. We like the food it is better than ITC Fortune Lavasa.Rooms are good and airy.Service is good.You must ask fot the Dasvino club coupons.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bandish m, General Manager at Mercure Lavasa, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Guest

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Lavasa. It is always a pleasure to receive valuable feedback.
I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Bandish Mehta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Purely meant for relaxation, good buffetspread and excellent restaurant staff, ready to help you all the time.a good experience, only on a way to lavasa, so many speadbreakers, very irritating, lot of construction activities and lot to be done, the pace of development has slowed considerably., but still its a diff experience

Manoj Sarda

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bandish m, General Manager at Mercure Lavasa, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are extremely grateful for your words of kindness for Mercure Lavasa and its team. It’s such feedback as yours that propels us to reach for even greater heights.

Your feedback has been passed on to all our departments, and needless to say, the team is thrilled by the same. We have noted your suggestions and have started working on same.

I look forward to the opportunity of receiving you once again at Mercure Lavasa.

Sincerely,

Bandish Mehta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mercure Lavasa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Lavasa

Address: 3, Dasve Circle, Lavasa 412112, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Lavasa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Lavasa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Lavasa 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the lap of Sahyadri Mountain ranges or the new World Heritage sites, is Mercure Lavasa. With 130 rooms opening to the vast expanse of nature on one side, and a upcoming cosmopolitian lifestyle on the other. Offering international hospitality and impeccable standards of quality that promise to make your every stay memorable.Welcome to Mercure! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, ACCOR, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Mercure Lavasa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Lavasa Maharashtra

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Lavasa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.