We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa to your Saves list
The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa
Village Dasve Post Pathershet, Lavasa 412107, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lavasa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

The stay was comfortable right, we felt welcomed right from the start to check out. We had booked a 1BHK for our stay. The rooms including the toilet / bathroom are clean and it was convenient to have a microwave and dishes to take care of the needs of my kid. Also if you find anything that you are unhappy about, dont hesitate to point it out - the staff is helpful and will do their best to solve: outgoing was not possible from our room phone and our mobile networks (reliance gsm) not being available, all calls were routed through reception. heater was not working but repaired immediately on pointing out. The bikes are available for kids to ride. Also Playstation available is limited so you may not get it at peak season but we didnt miss it as we were out enjoying. The restaurants around the promenade are good. American diner where the buffet was served is good. So go ahead and enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterfrontshaw, General Manager at The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear Guest.

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback during your stay with us on Trip advisor.

We thank you for your compliments and are glad that we were able to meet your expectations.

Your compliments have been conveyed to the staff and they are grateful for the appreciation.

All my staff joins me in thanking you for appreciating their services.

We thank you for all the kind words about our hotel and staff and look forward to have you again with us very soon. We assure you of our best of services.

Thanks and warm regards.

Mukesh Kumar.
General Manager.
Mob : +91 9920081024.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    200
    55
    9
    6
See reviews for
236
93
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
KUL
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

It was 3d2n stay at Lavasa and we enjoyed it to the fullest. Our room was a double bedded with a balcony view and the staff made sure our stay was comfortable. The breakfast spread was adequate and the house keeping was prompt.

Thanks for making our stay memorable and we would surely want to come back.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterfrontshaw, General Manager at The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Dear Guest.

We appreciate taking out time to give your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We thank you for your compliments and are glad that we were able to meet your expectations.

We are happy to know that you liked our rooms, decor, set up and service.

We thank you for choosing Waterfront Shaw for your stay and look forward to have you at our place soon. Assuring you of our best of services

Thanks and warm regards.

Mukesh Kumar.
General Manager.
Mob : +91 9920081024.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

Stayed there on Sunday and Monday. Sunday was bit busy with many people around but Monday was quiet! Good apartment hotel. Lots of stuff available downstairs in the same street. Good breakfast. View is good on the lake facing rooms. Attached with the room is free club entry. Worth visiting.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterfrontshaw, General Manager at The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Guest.

We thank you for your feedback about us on Trip Advisor.

We are glad to hear that you liked our apartment hotel and enjoyed our food at various restaurants that we have on the Promenade.

Your compliments have been conveyed to the staff and they are grateful for the appreciation.

We thank you for choosing Waterfront Shaw for your stay and look forward to have you at our place soon.

Assuring you of our best of services.

Thanks and warm regards.

Mukesh Kumar.
General Manager.
Mob : +91 9920081024.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

The hotel was very conveniently situated on the promenade. Courteous staff and an excellent choice of restaurants close by make Waterfront Shaw The Place to stay while visiting Lavasa. Don't miss to pay a visit at the Past Times - English pub and Chor Bizare.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the promenade
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterfrontshaw, General Manager at The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear Mr. Jimmy.

We thank you for praises of The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa for its location, spacious room, courteous staff and choicest of restaurants.

We also thank you for recommending our pub "The Past Times" and restaurant "Chor Bizarre"
to prospective visitors of Lavasa.

Your compliments have been conveyed to the staff and they are grateful for the appreciation.

We look forward to your continued patronage and support.

Thanks and warm regards.
Mukesh Kumar.
General Manager.
Mob: +91 9920081024.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gujarat
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Lavasa place is good but it need more to developed as of now its seems to underdeveloped.

Specially don't visited in rainy seasons as they have no facility to go other place from one end to other end inside lavasa

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterfrontshaw, General Manager at The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Guest.

We thank you for your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We fail to understand whether you are reviewing Lavasa as destination or you have reviewed The Waterfront Shaw as apartment hotel.

You have NOT mentioned a single thing about our hotel in your review. There is nothing mentioned about our product and services that we offer to our esteemed guests.

Our apology but we expected your honest feedback about our apartment hotel services and products rather than mentioning about Lavasa, while giving feedback on Trip Advisor.

Thanks and regards.

Mukesh Kumar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

I visited Waterfront Shaw with my wife and a 3 year old daughter. We stayed there for 2 days in November 2013.
Waterfront shaw has excellent serviced apartments. The rooms are well equipped with kitchen and the room service is very good, Staff was warm and courteous. Breakfast was good too.

Its a scenic place and anyone who loves to take DSLRs out on the trip would love this place.
One thing to note though the kind of activities available here may not be adequate if you compare it with some hill station e.g. if you are interested in going for site seeing, this point that point sort of thing. You will however have some indoor sports and some water sports to do.

Make sure you carry your kid's bicycles, boards in your car as they have a very long promenade and your kids would love their own bicycle.

Overall the hotel was excellent and location was ok. Its good place for a weekend trip.

Room Tip: Lake facing room on higher floor is what we went for and it was really nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterfrontshaw, General Manager at The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Mr. Sachin.

Thank you for the time that you have taken to provide a feedback of your stay with us.

It has been our constant endeavor to provide the best of Waterfront Shaw to every guest. Your words not only indicate that we are in the right direction, but also help to boost our morale to continue with our efforts.

We look forward to your continued patronage and support.

Thanks and warm regards.

Mukesh Kumar.
General Manager.
Mob: +91 9920081024.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

We stayed here during October, 2013 and were accompanied by 2 kids. We were actually on a day-trip to Lavasa. It was a weekday and so the place was deserted. Kids liked the hill city and so we decide to stay there for a night. We collected the brochures from visitors center and started inquiring about various stay options.There are many stay options like Fortune, Mercure. Waterfront Shaw is just opposite to the Visitor's center. So, we inquired there. The place is getting renovated now. Being a weekday, the Manager offered us the best room. It is in the third block which had both the Lake and hill view.

The service apartment was very spacious for four of us. It had TV, microwave, plates to eat, utensils to cook. Bathrooms were clean and neat. We were extremely happy with the facilities in the apartment and all the services provided by the staff. The staff is very courteous. All the happening places are near the hotel. So, it is very convenient. We had a stroll in the night. It was breezy and we had a nice time. The next day morning we had a breakfast which is included in the tariff. The breakfast had many varieties and all of us could eat our favorite dish.

All in all a comfortable stay in Lavasa at an affordable price and with all the possible amenities.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterfrontshaw, General Manager at The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Dear Guest.

We thank you for your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We are happy to hear that you liked our rooms, their decor, the space, furniture and fixture.

We are glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed the breakfast served on the Promenade, next to the lake. Good to hear that you enjoyed the variety served on buffet.

Your compliments have been conveyed to the staff and they are grateful for the appreciation.

We thank you for choosing Waterfront Shaw for your stay and look forward to have you at our place soon.

Assuring you of our best of services.

Thanks and warm regards.

Mukesh Kumar.
General Manager.
Mob : +91 9920081024.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa

Address: Village Dasve Post Pathershet, Lavasa 412107, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Lavasa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lavasa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa designed on the famous Portofino style of architecture is located on the amazing promenade of Lake Dasve, nestled between Lake Warasgaon and the picturesque mountain ranges of Lavasa. A boutique all suites full serviced apartment offering a choice of studio, 1 and 2 bedroom apartments that can comfortably host a family, the hotel also operates ten branded F&B outlets on its sprawling promenade which include The All American Diner - serving hearty American meals through the day; Chor Bizarre - Fine Dining Indian Cuisine; Orient 8 - South East Asian Cuisine; Past Times - English Pub; Granma's Homemade - Bakery; Pizzavala - serves homemade Pizzas; Tabakh - Lebanese Cuisine; Tikka Town - Indian fast food; Cafe Promenade - Multi Cuisine Al Fresco dining in fair weather; Chaat Waat - Indian street food; Twisteez - a unique QSR fried potato snack on a stick. All rooms are fully furnished with air-conditioned bedrooms with attached bath. Kitchenette with refrigerator, microwave, Tea/Coffee Maker and supplies, crockery. Cable TV and Free Wi-Fi Internet in rooms/ Free In-room entertainment (movies and games on demand). Full security - Electronic door locks, Room Safes, Writing Tables Plus *Toiletry set, *weighing scale, *hair dryer. Daily needs - Daily Newspaper/ Daily Car Wash/ Free Ice. Resident guests are pampered and spoilt for choice, whether it is free delivery of newspapers, ice or freshly baked bread to all rooms, daily complimentary car wash, free cycles and games consoles for kids, a pet friendly hotel that gently bids you goodbye with a memento of a personal photograph along with a rare bloom of the indigenous Karvi plant besides packaged drinking water to thoughtfully take care of your return journey, we work hard to make each visit of yours a memorable experience. The Waterfront Shaw also boasts of being the only resort in the country that offers Free Hollywood Movies on Demand through its state of the art Walt Disney acquired MovieBeam service. An RCI affiliated and award winning Platinum resort, The Waterfront Shaw also manages The Dasvino Town & Country Club which includes: The Karvi Spa & Salon, Swimming Pool, Nautilius Gym, Tennis Courts, Squash Courts, Snooker & Games Rooms, Card Room, Kid's Play Area, Amphitheater, Conference Rooms besides Oriental Octopus - Fine Dining South East Asian Cuisine; Dance Vino - Bar & Lounge; The Deck - Multi cuisine All Day Dining; Lounge & Tea Room By The Lake. Needless to mention, entry to the club for its guests is complimentary as well as use of the swimming pool that overlooks the lake Dasve and the Nautilus gym. Special discounts and privileges are also extended for partaking other services at the attached club In April 2013 The Waterfront Shaw became India's first hotel to earn the "Certified Guest Service Property" title awarded by the American Hotel & Lodging Educational Institute (EI). To earn the title, all front-line employees completed EI's Guest Service Gold Training program and successfully passed the Certified Guest Service Professional (CGSP) exam. Trip advisor has recognized the property with its Certificate of Excellence for three consecutive years 2012 - 2013 - 2014. The property consistently receives praise for its guest service, which is amply demonstrated through its Top Rating amongst all hotels in Lavasa Some of the other awards won by The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa are; - RCI Platinum Award 2014, Best Timeshare Resort, Mid Category, Mumbai Region - Make My Trip Platinum Pick Year 2013 For Stellar Performance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa Hotel Lavasa
The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa Maharashtra

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.