We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfully managed service apartment hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa to your Saves list
The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa
Village Dasve Post Pathershet, Lavasa 412107, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lavasa
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderfully managed service apartment hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

I took short-break trip to Lavasa in August-2013 for my spouse's birthday. And challenge was to find a kids-friendly hotel for my 3-year young son, Vyom.

The entire town of Lavasa is yet an under-construction destination. There are exactly 6 places - 4 of them being hotels - which are completely built.

The Waterfront Shaw is a pleasant surprise.
The rooms were clean to the core.
The staff is very courteous, prompt to serve you.
We tried 3 restaurants and all were good.

Overall very happy about my choice.

Room Tip: Choose lake-side room. This comes with relatively better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterfrontshaw, General Manager at The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear Guest.

We appreciate taking out time to give your feedback on Trip Advisor.
We thank you for choosing our hotel to celebrate your spouse birthday.

We thank you for your compliments and are glad that we were able to meet your expectations. Your compliments have been conveyed to the staff and they are grateful for the appreciation.

We are glad to know that you liked the 1 BHK apartments for the space, view, location and neatness.

We thank you for choosing Waterfront Shaw for your stay and look forward to have you at our place soon. Assuring you of our best of services

Thanks and warm regards.

Mukesh Kumar.
General Manager.
Mob : +91 9920081024.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    162
    53
    9
    5
See reviews for
197
75
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Was a super experience, had heard a lot about this place from friends, but actually visiting and experiencing the hospitality was some sort of a re-assurance of our belief. Loved the various options we had at the promenade with the multi cuisine and food courts.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterfrontshaw, General Manager at The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Mr. Mazhar.

We appreciate taking out time to give your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We thank you for your compliments and are glad that we were able to meet your expectations. Your compliments have been conveyed to the staff and they are grateful for the appreciation.

We are glad to know that our place was recommended to you by your friends and we did stand up to your expectation. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed all the choice of cuisine we serve to our guest.

We thank you for choosing Waterfront Shaw for your stay and look forward to have you at our place soon. Assuring you of our best of services.

Thanks and warm regards.

Mukesh Kumar.
General Manager.
Mob : +91 9920081024.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We spent a long weekend a couple of months ago and the experience was quite outstanding. Very very international feel with pavement cafes waterfronts and decent watersports.It is a little far away from Mumbai and one should set aside around 5 to 6 hours for travel.

Room Tip: hoose one above American Diner so that room service ia a peach :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterfrontshaw, General Manager at The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Mr. Menon.

We appreciate taking out time to give your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We thank you for your compliments and are glad that we were able to meet your expectations. Your compliments have been conveyed to the staff and they are grateful for the appreciation.

We are glad to know that you liked our apartment along with facilities and all the restaurants. Being pet friendly, we do appreciate our guest staying with their pet.

We thank you for choosing Waterfront Shaw for your stay and look forward to have you at our place soon. Assuring you of our best of services

Thanks and warm regards.

Mukesh Kumar.
General Manager.
Mob : +91 9920081024.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

We had the most wonderful stay at the waterfront shaw in Lavasa . The staff is so warm and friendly . The hotel is at an ideal location in Lavasa just next to the lake . We stayed in a room that faced the lake and it was just amazing . We were with our 2 year old son so were wondering about the food etc . However the kitchen in the apartment room solved all the issues ...

Try the food at chor bizzare and u will not regret at all . It was amazing especially the sharabi chicken ..

Once again thanks to the entire staff of the hotel for making the stay so memorable ... We will definitely be staying at watershaw again when ever we visit Lavasa.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterfrontshaw, General Manager at The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Mr. Vasudev.

We appreciate taking out time to give your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We thank you for your compliments and are glad that we were able to meet your expectations. Your compliments have been conveyed to the staff and they are grateful for the appreciation.

We thank you for choosing Waterfront Shaw for your stay and look forward to have you at our place soon. Assuring you of our best of services.

Thanks and warm regards.

Mukesh Kumar.
General Manager.
Mob : +91 9920081024.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We have stayed here twice in the last 8 months. As we have a puppy, the petfriendly policy is ideal for us. The food is good and the helpful, polite staff go out of their way to make your stay comfortable. The food outlets in the vicinity make it very convenient for famoilies and locational advantage is the main plus point. Rooms, sorry apartments, are well-appointed with all facilities. As there is not much to do in the latter part of the evenings, with kids or pet in tow, one would prefer some English language entertainment channels on the cable network.
Overall a very peasant ant clean place to relax and unwind without any hassles.

Room Tip: waterfront promenade facing rooms preferably blocks 1 or 2
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterfrontshaw, General Manager at The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Mr. Panthaky.

We appreciate taking out time to give your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We thank you for your compliments and are glad that we were able to meet your expectations. Your compliments have been conveyed to the staff and they are grateful for the appreciation.

We are glad to know that you liked the 1 BHK apartments for the space, view, location and neatness. We are also happy to know that you liked all the services provided to you by our team members.

We thank you for choosing Waterfront Shaw for your stay and look forward to have you at our place soon. Assuring you of our best of services

Thanks and warm regards.

Mukesh Kumar.
General Manager.
Mob : +91 9920081024.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Place is good but I feel if there is a group going this place is much better. U can stay with a kitchen n grocery shop so good things can be prepared but food down is too expensive n not that good. Less activities. Inall average place to be. Just to relax nice place.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterfrontshaw, General Manager at The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Mr. Saurabh.

We appreciate taking out time to give your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We thank you for your compliments and are glad that we were able to meet your expectations.

We definitely would like you to visit us with your group and stay with us. As for food options we have 10 choice of restaurants serving different cuisines. We have fine dining restaurants and Fast Food counters that are very reasonable priced.

We thank you for choosing Waterfront Shaw for your stay and look forward to have you at our place soon. Assuring you of our best of services

Thanks and warm regards.

Mukesh Kumar.
General Manager.
Mob : +91 9920081024.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I stayed with wife and 1 year kid in the 1bhk apartment for 3 nights. We had requested for a higher floor with a Promenade view and got one we wanted. We chose the Apartment as we needed a kichenette to cook food for our kid.

Locationally, the Apartments are most conveniently located on the Promenade, which is the most happening place in Lavasa. The apartment do not actually overlook the lake unless one really leans out of the window to catch a glimpse. There are a bunch of eating joints on the ground floor which deliver food to your rooms. Alternately, you can enjoy food at the open air tables which remind you of the European street cafes.

Chor Bizzare is a good outlet and we loved the Gazab ke Kabab (reshmi chkn kabab). They also run a joint called Tikka place which has an interesting Pocket Paratha. American Diner provided decent breakfast but it is better to reach by 9 am to avoid rush. The posters are as interesting as the food. Granma's Homemade delighted us with their Chocolate and Lemon tarts and the Custard Doughnut. Pizzavala's pizza was fresh and crusty and is worth a try.

Service is great. Housekeeping cleans the rooms twice a day, provides complimentary bottled water and a box of chocolates at each visit. I found the housekeeping service and the restaurant service to be relatively prompt and efficient. Kitchen facilities include a fridge, coffee maker, induction hot plate, microwave and cutlery and crockery for two people. Missing were utensils to cook / heat food on the hotplate or in the microwave. But these were provided on request.

The living room is of decent size but the bedroom and the bed is rather tiny. They didnt have any cribs for our baby and so we had to camp on the sofa cum bed in the Living room.

We got access to the Dasvino Club (gym only) during your stay. The club has a nice kids area which we could use for a nominal charge of Rs250 / hr. Our baby enjoyed the facilities very much ! There is also a bumpy train ride for kids (ie train on road) which we avoided.

Overall, was a very relaxing and pleasant stay. Weather was good and cool for most times and was alternately rainy and sunny. We enjoyed the musical fountain on the Saturday evening.

Tip for families with babies / toddlers :
1. There is a retail store with provides most necessities including fresh Chitale milk at 9.30am. You really dont need to carry much with you.
2. Carry cooking ware as the hotel room does not stock any utensils. You do get some limited utensils on demand.
3. Carry a collapsible crib if you have one .. else be ready to fit into the sofacumbed

Tips for Management :
1. The Apartment badly needs a repaint from the outside. Its really shabby when compared to the newer constructions
2. Provide cutlery for at least 3 people.
3. Provide basic cooking utensils so that guest dont have to request it
4. Provide a baby crib on request as you have lots of guest travelling with babies

Room Tip: Promenade view to get a glimpse of the water. The Mountain view just faces a massive constrution si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterfrontshaw, General Manager at The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Mr. Bhaskar.

We appreciate taking out time to give your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We thank you for your compliments and are glad that we were able to meet your expectations. Your compliments have been conveyed to the staff and they are grateful for the appreciation.

We are glad to know that you liked the 1 BHK apartments for the space, view, location and neatness.

All your suggestion is well taken and will try to implement them at the earliest.

We thank you for choosing Waterfront Shaw for your stay and look forward to have you at our place soon. Assuring you of our best of services

Thanks and warm regards.

Mukesh Kumar.
General Manager.
Mob : +91 9920081024.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa

Address: Village Dasve Post Pathershet, Lavasa 412107, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Lavasa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lavasa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plush living, by the waterfront. Gentle, loving and pure - The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa brings you a life that reflects its pristine waterside. Immerse yourself in a luxurious lifestyle, right on the waterfront at Dasve Promenade, nestled between Lake Warasgaon and the picturesque mountain ranges of Lavasa.Waterfront Shaw Becomes First Certified Guest Service Property in India.Orlando, Florida, April 2013-The Waterfront Shaw in Lavasa, India, has become the first property in India to earn the Certified Guest Service Property designation awarded by the American Hotel & Lodging Educational Institute (EI). To earn the title, 47 front-line employees completed EI's Guest Service Gold Training program and successfully passed the Certified Guest Service Professional (CGSP) exam. The Waterfront Shaw offers both hotel rooms and apartments and is classified as a B&B/Inn by TripAdvisor, which recognized the property with its 2012 Certificate of Excellence. The property consistently receives praise for its guest service, and completing Guest Service Gold was one more way to solidify the property's commitment to its guests. The Waterfront Shaw (A Unit Of Bona Sera Hotels Ltd.) Operates and manages 20 concepts abd 22 F&B outlets across Lavasa: The All American Diner - American Cuisine Chor Bizarre - Indian Cuisine Orient 8 - South East Asian Cuisine Past Times - Bar Granma's Homemade - Bakery Pizzavala - Pizzas Tabakh - Lebanese Cuisine Tikka Town - Indian Cuisine Cafe Promenade - Multi Cuisine Food Stop - Fast Food Chaat Waat - Indian Chaats Twisteez - Fast Food Naashta Pani - Maharashtrain Comfort Food Mexxitaly - Mexican & Italian Cuisine Sambhar City - South Indian Cuisine Thali Waali - Vegetarian Thali The Waterfront Shaw Lavasa (A Unit Of Bona Sera Hotels Ltd.)Operates and manages The Dasvino Town & Country Club which includes: The Karvi Spa, Swimming Pool, Nautilius Gym, Tennis Courts, Squash Courts, Snooker & Games Rooms, Card Room, Kid's Play Area, Amphitheater, Library, Dasvino 1 - Conference Room, Dasvino 2 - Conference Room, Oriental Octopus - Restaurant South East Asian Cuisine, Dance Vino - Bar & Lounge, The Deck - Restaurant & Lounge & Tea Room By The Lake. The Waterfront Shaw also offers all guests freshly baked breads daily with our compliments. Every night is movie night at The Waterfront Shaw. Enjoy your favourite Hollywood / Bollywood movies in the comfort of your room with Movie Beam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, HotelTravel.com and Booking.com so you can book your The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa Hotel Lavasa
The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa Maharashtra

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.