We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Venus Escapes

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Venus Escapes to your Saves list
Venus Escapes
128 Inlet View Road, Venus Bay, Victoria 3956, Australia (Formerly Venus Bay Getaways)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Venus Bay B&B and Inns
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Really really relaxing, awsome service and amazing cafe style breakfast served to our rooms.
Happy to lounge all day in our room whilst weather was horrible and just chill!
Highly reccomend for a secluded short couple getaway

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    10
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
31
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

An enjoyable well equipped establishment with convivial hosts. Rooms very pleasantly decorated, beds comfortable, ambience relaxed. Breakfast was well prepared and very good. Great coffee Ted.
Large grounds to roam around if you wish, DVDs, books, games all freely available to keep yourself entertained. Short drive to Venus bay shops.
This would be a great place for a group of friends to have a weekend of relaxation, spa treatments food and wine.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

I can honestly say that I left the Venus Escapes feeling as if I had made new friends. Karen and Ted are lovely. They go out of their way to make you feel at home. They also are happy to sit down with you and have a long chat over a wine or beer. We felt so at home with them we all went to the local restaurant and had dinner together which led to dancing and many conversations.
I read the terrible review under trip advisor and would say to ignore those people. You are not in a place that charges an arm and a leg so I am not sure what kind of treatment room they were expecting but I found that it was what most treatment rooms look like. Some may be darker and have less in them but this felt homely yet professional. A hard feeling to capture. Karen was ultra friendly and completely honest and has a unique approach to her spiritual side which some people might find quite different - but if your open minded then you will be in good company!

Anyway let me break it down
Service - 5 star. Karen and Ted checked if everything was fine and only too happy to help if you wanted something.
Value-GREAT value. It doesn't cost an arm and a leg for a quaint homely spa experience away from home right near a beautiful beach.
Sleep Quality-no problems here. Bed was comfy, pillows fine.
Cleanliness-everything was clean and mess free
Location-right near the venus beach. Beautiful shots of the beach at night for the photography enthusiasts.
Rooms - decent size rooms, yes the bathroom is small but how much time do you need in the bathroom and do you really need a big sized one? No.
Swimming pool - we didn't try this out.
Fitness centre -can't remember if there was one but we wouldn't have tried it anyway.

All in all if your friendly people who love meeting new people whilst staying in a lovely place with relaxing spa treatments this is the place for you!

Even if you preferred to be left alone- Karen and Ted wouldn't bother you. They work to what you like!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

I took my partner for a sweet weekend get away to simply get stressful things off our mind. Venus Escapes is the best location for relaxation and easy stroll along the beach. Ted and Karen are very accommodating to the guest, in which we feel very homely. The served breakfast are delicious, and dinner is also available on request. The room was spacious, clean, well equipped with cutlery, organic spa products, ipod dock, Wi-fi and more! We went down for a walk to Cavity for our dinner which was recommended by the host and had a sumptuous meal. Highly recommended for couple to visit Venus Escapes. Thanks! Matt.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

My partner and I had a lovely short break at Venus Escapes. The hosts were so lovely and the breakfasts delicious. The room we were in was spacious and well equipped with ipod dock, T2 teas, WiFi and organic toiletries. I had a facial which was so relaxing I fell asleep. For dinner we went to Vela 9 in Inverloch, which is about 20 minutes drive and the food was delicious. We will definitely be back to Venus Escapes and next time I will be trying a body treatment.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reservoir
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

As soon as your drive up the driveway, you note the seclusion and attention to detail at the entrance as your eye follows the wooden pathway and pretty fauna to the front door. Karen and Ted warmly greet you, and you know it's going to be a great stay. Clean, neat and warm the accommodation is lovely. The room is spacious and comfortable, with free T2 products ready to consume and a library of dvd's and books to choose from. The infrared sauna is a superb start to unwinding, before a full body massage and organic facial....which was so relaxing it lulls you into a state of bliss (actually I fell asleep!). Dinner that night was at Cavity (in Venus Bay township), as recommended by our hosts. Clean and fresh food, with a beer to match. An early night allows us to go for a long walk/run along the beach for a good hour (5 minutes from the place) and we return to a home cooked breakfast. Highly recommend Venus Escapes. Cheers, Tania.

Room Tip: King size room was very comfortable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

The perfect location for a mini break from the bustle of Melbourne. We enjoyed two nights at Venus Escapes and had a very relaxing time. Karen's massage was absolutely amazing, I'm pretty sure I melted into the table at one point!

Breakfast each day was just delightful and the coffee was Degraves Street good! Our room was very comfortable as was the bed. Its location was perfect for a stroll along the beach and to walk down to dinner at The Cavity (delish!) The only thing that didn't quite go to plan was that no restaurants or take away outlets were open for dinner on the Monday night we were there (off season). Perhaps the outlets could update their menus to reflect their seasonal opening hours and give that to Karen so she can pop it in the guest information book. Everything else was perfect!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Venus Escapes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venus Escapes

Address: 128 Inlet View Road, Venus Bay, Victoria 3956, Australia (Formerly Venus Bay Getaways)
Location: Australia > Victoria > Gippsland > Venus Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Venus Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just 2 hours from Melbourne in a remarkable location, only 300 metres from a luscious stretch of stunning South Gippsland beach, Venus Bay Getaways invites you to indulge in an extraordinary experience to spoil your senses, reconnect with your soul and leave the world of stress behind. The town is central to the many wonders of the South Gippsland area, including Wilsons Promontory National Park, which is only 40 minutes away, as well as Phillip Island and its famous penguins, and much more. We offer 4 tastefully decorated rooms - Each featuring a small private en-suite with separate shower, toilet, vanity basin, OrganicSpa© amenities and skincare samples, towels and hairdryer, reverse cycle air conditioning, LCD/DVD TV, complimentary DVD movies and wireless internet - cooked breakfast, licensed bar,packages and gift vouchers. Alongside our deluxe accommodation we also offer our guests and the general public an exotic range of Day Spa & Holistic therapies. Our aim is to guide you to balance in body, mind and soul. Through a range of indulgent experiences we offer physical and metaphysical rejuvenation and healing. From massage, OrganicSpa© facials, salt scrubs, body wraps, infrared sauna and hot spa, to kinetic energy work, psychic balancing and emotional healing, we can provide you with specific options to overcome the difficulties of a stressful life and awaken the magical you that has perhaps been forgotten. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Venus Escapes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venus Bay Getaways Hotel Venus Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Venus Escapes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.