We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely perfect!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach Gulf Front

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach Gulf Front to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach Gulf Front
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   14 Via Deluna Drive, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
“Absolutely perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

The hotel was very nice and accommodating with a family friendly environment. We ate at Riptides and were treated like royalty. The food was superior! Michael (the manager) and Allison (our waitress) went above and beyond to ensure we were completely satisfied. These two are definitely an asset to your establishment! Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach Gulf Front, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Our mission is to always provide the very best service and product available. When we fall a little short we have the opportunity to “own” it and make it right and we always try to do that. We want every guest happy every time.
Thank you for writing this review and for mentioning Michael and Allison. They are assets to our resort. .
Warm regards,
Ron Wilson, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

920 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    631
    208
    54
    23
    4
See reviews for
393
248
22
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (301)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed at the resort for four nights. We were able to check in early. The front desk was very friendly, but seemed to have a lot of inexperienced employees which made everything a bit slower.

The room was very nice and had a beautiful view of the gulf and the pool. That day we went to the beach and the pool. Both are very nice and well maintained. The beach had plenty of space to find an area to put all of our stuff despite lazy days rentals having a large area in front of the hotel. The pool however is very difficult to get a chair unless you stake out a spot by 930 AM. The pool is great and my seven year old loved the lazy river. There is also children activities going on most of the day which my seven year old loved as well. My two year old did not have as much to do as there is only a small kids pool there. (We were spoiled by the splash pad at the Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach the year before)

We ate at the restaurant twice and both times service was very slow. I was shocked one morning where the hostess said there was no booths available when I was starring at 4 empty ones. She finally let us have one when a server agreed to help us in a booth.

The one thing I was the most disappointed with on my stay was that one of my beds had dirty sheets when I checked in. It was late, and my kids were already asleep, so I went down and got sheets to change the bed myself. During the stay, we opted to only have our room cleaned twice and were left with no towels one time and trash not taken out another time. Because the rest of the resort is very clean and I could see preventative maintenance being done on rooms the everyday, I assume that I got a new or below average housekeeper. Judging by most reviews the rooms are usually clean.

All in all despite the few hiccups, I am giving this hotel 4 stars. I spent 15 years of my career in the hotel industry in all departments and I can tell when a hotel is managed well. This one is and I hope that with a few minor improvements this hotel can be excellent.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach Gulf Front, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
I’ve already addressed the restaurant hiccups and housekeeping as well. Their intentions are all very good and realize they need improvements sometimes. We appreciate you choosing us and hope you will return for another stay with us.

Warm regards,

Ron Wilson, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Florida, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

This hotel is wonderful! The service was top notch, the rooms are well maintained, and the activities are very family friendly. I traveled for work/pleasure and brought along my grown daughter. She got to enjoy the pool and beach while I worked nearby each day. The last day we enjoyed everything together. Even though the resort is geared to entertain families with small children, the experience for grownups is very relaxing and peaceful. The kids are entertained with activities throughout the day including swimming with a mermaid. I am a little worried that my daughter may quit college to become a mermaid though!

Room Tip: All rooms have a view...either the gulf or the bay. No need to pay extra for a gulf view unless you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach Gulf Front, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
I have good news for your daughter. We love visiting mermaids so let her know to bring her tail next time. We look forward to your next visit and thank you for the very nice overall comments.

Warm regards,
Ron Wilson, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Very nice beach hotel. The rooms aren't "beach musty smelling". The rooms and hallway are a little tired but everything is clean and fresh. Maintenance is on their game by keeping things up. Hotel staff is friendly with lots of smiles.
Restaurant offers waffles and omlets prepared by friendly kitchen staff.
This was a business trip for me but I saw tons of family.
My bed is very comfortable and plenty of pillows. The A/C works great. The room is very quiet. I can't hear a lot of hall noise and hear no neighbors.
I would bring my family to stay here.
Best of all...lots of electrical outlets so I didn't have to move furniture or crawl on my knees.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach Gulf Front, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for choosing us. Your comments are very nice and appreciated. Please come back very soon.
Warm regards,
Ron Wilson, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Demopolis alabama, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We spent two nights at this hotel and had a fabulous time. I am an older dad(67) and I took my 16 year old son and 12 year old daughter for a micro vacation (2 days). We had a gulf-front room about 7 floors up and the room was very nice by any standards. The room had a small fridge and a microwave. We had brought up an ice chest, so didn't need it. I had heard complaints about parking, but we were there the day before July 4 and we managed to get an excellent parking space every time. We ate the buffet breakfast, and it wasn't remarkable, but clean, adequate, and tasty. I thought it was also very modestly priced at, I think, below $10. There was a teenie tiny lazy river, but we just went around many times and really enjoyed it. My only complaint was that the pool/beach towels were hard and scratchy. Room towels were soft and fluffy. Must be different laundry operations. A/C worked great and all plumbing worked fine. The staff was friendly and helpful. The lobby was pretty tiny, but we thought that was an advantage because we could zip through to the elevators while still slightly dripping from the pool or gulf.
Overall, I thought we got a great value for the money and we will definitely go back and recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach Gulf Front, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
We appreciate your review. Great value is what we hope all guests feel they receive. We want you to always stay with us and please tell the world about us. Many thanks.

Warm regards,
Ron Wilson, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Clean facilities, great location, great rooms, friendly staff, beautiful pool, tiki bar, good restaurant, room service, premium liquors - what is not to like? Sure there are a lot of kids, but who doesn't like seeing kids have fun at the beach? We had our own grown up fun right along side of the families. This was our second trip, and we will be back...

Room Tip: go all in and get a gulf view with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach Gulf Front, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
We appreciate your review. Feels just right is perfect. We want you to always stay with us and please tell the world about us. Many thanks.

Warm regards,
Ron Wilson, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

It's so nice when you find a hotel on the internet and it turns out to be what was advertised and then some, this hotel fits that bill. We were checked in by a very pleasant woman named, Holly.
Our room was on the 11th floor, over looking the pool and the beach. The room was clean and comfortable, the shower had two shower heads, one fixed and one hand held. The door out to the balcony was a solid glass door as were the windows, very little outside noise came through. The bed was very comfortable. Yes, it is a kid friendly place but that isn't a problem if you don't have children. There is a small bar off the lobby with a couple TV's and they have a nice out door bar over looking the beach above the pool area. We were there on a Thursday night, they had set up an outdoor movie screen and played a movie near the pool. The beach is wonderful, light fluffy white sand, the beach never got crowded. Close to the hotel, on the beach are several restaurant/bars to go to right on the beach, a cold beer and a couple fish taco's never tasted so good!

Room Tip: If you like the beach, then the beach side is the place you get a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach Gulf Front, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
We appreciate your review. We certainly try to be everything we advertise. In fact, we always try to keep a few tricks as you said for a real surprise. Our kid’s activities, mermaids, pirates, and dive in movies are a huge hit. Thank you and we hope you will always choose us for your vacation spot. Come again soon.

Warm regards,
Ron Wilson, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach Gulf Front? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach Gulf Front

Address: 14 Via Deluna Drive, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach Gulf Front 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beachfront rooms enjoy panoramic views of emerald green waters of the Gulf of Mexico and 52 miles of sugar white sand. We have the best pool on Pensacola Beach with a 250 foot lazy river, cascading waterfall & 2 hot tubs. Other amenities include Riptides Sports Grill & beachfront Tiki bar, beach view fitness center, and family suites. Seasonally we offer ‘Dive Inn’ evening movies, supervised children’s activities, mermaids and pirates. Additionally we have some of the very best views on the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach Gulf Front reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach Gulf Front Hotel Pensacola Beach
Beachside Resort Pensacola
Beachside Hotel Pensacola

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach Gulf Front, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.