We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best service staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach Gulf Front

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach Gulf Front to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach Gulf Front
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   14 Via Deluna Drive, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 10 hotels in Pensacola Beach
Brentwood, Tennessee
2 reviews
“Best service staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Staff was the most friendly we have every experienced. They went out of their way to make sure our stay was comfortable and we had everything we needed. The pool and beach were beautifully maintained and so peaceful. March was chilly so having the balcony room facing the Gulf was a great plus! Great for reading with a blanket in the morning!

Room Tip: Balcony overlooking Gulf was a plus to enjoy the sounds and view on a chilly morning, worth the extr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach Gulf Front, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thank you for your “Best service staff!” review. As a team of hospitality professionals, our main focus is service delivery. We have a culture of 100% happy and satisfied with no excuses period. It will be a pleasure reading your review to the staff because they truly deserve your praise.

Warm regards,

Ron Wilson, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

726 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    498
    158
    48
    19
    3
See reviews for
310
197
17
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miramar Beach, FL
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Nice enough resort. The staff was adequate, efficient at their jobs but not friendly. The accommodations were clean and up-to-date but lacked any real "wow" factor (other than the stunning view). The grounds and amenities are high quality. The pool and surrounding decks are outstanding. Overall I am pleased and will most likely return the next time I am in Pensacola Beach. I absolutely like this property better than the neighboring (and much older) Hilton.

Room Tip: The beach views are worth the premium.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach Gulf Front, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thank you for your review and mentioning all of the nice features the resort offers. We have a beautiful resort on a gorgeous beach and I think a terrific staff to top it all off. I’m a little confused about the WoW you did not feel. We will certainly take a hard look at our resort and services to ensure we deliver the best possible experience anywhere. When you return I’m confident you will find all the WoW you were looking for.

Warm regards,

Ron Wilson, CHA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Griffith, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

We had a great time at this resort with our 6 year old son. Terrific beach, pool and lazy river. Beautiful gulf view rooms. The restaurant on site was very good and prices not too expensive considering it's a hotel restaurant. Entire staff was very friendly. Clean room. Weekend activities included too for the kids. We did bracelet making and they had a pirate show near the pool for the kids with games and evening movies outside near the pool. Such a great trip. We definitely will be back!

Room Tip: Gulf view room is a must!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach Gulf Front, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thank you for your “Great resort for Kids” review. What more can a family ask for when you have Pirates, Mermaids, children’s activities, a beautiful lazy river swimming pool, hot tubs, and did a mention a gorgeous beach. We really look forward to your next visit.
Warm regards,
Ron Wilson, CHA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Picked this hotel for a three day getaway for my bday with my husband. Absolutely no complaints!! The staff was friendly and super accommodating. The pool and hot tubs were amazing. Love that we could just hop outta the pool and stroll right down to the beach! This hotel also has great activities (like pirate & mermaid shows and movies nights) for the kids so we're definitely coming back this summer with them. This will definitely be our pensacola beach hotel from now on!!!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach Gulf Front, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thank you for your “Best stay on the island!! ” review. We are excited about our wonderful resort and so happy you loved it as well. Our Pirates and Mermaid shows are the best and the looks on our kids’ faces when they see them is priceless. And to top it off we have our movies to end the day. Pensacola Beach is the best beach in Florida without question. It is also very nice to hear you will be returning to us soon.
Warm regards,
Ron Wilson, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

We stayed here for our sons 21st birthday celebration. He is stationed at NAS Pensacola so the location was perfect. This hotel is very clean. Our room was comfortable, the linens were clean, soft and even the pillows were labeled soft or firm. We had an ocean front room and the door was easily locked by raising the handle. The fan was adjustable for the air/heat even allowing for constant fan or air circulation, The balcony had two chairs and small table to enjoy. The location is good and within walking distance (2 city blocks) of many of the best places to eat. the beach area is very clean and they offer chair and umbrella type service for about 30 dollars per day from a separate vendor. Our favorite part of this hotel was the staff. We liked Bree at the tiki bar so much. We ordered lunch outside and she happily brought our selection to where we where sitting by the pool. She not only brought our food, she brought napkins, all the condiments you could want and then proceeded to ask if we needed anything further. Our chair mates saw she was more busy when they ordered but she still offered to text them that their order was ready. I would definitely suggest the garlic Cajun wings! We ate them twice during our stay. They are small wings but boy are they tasty! My husband loved the burgers served here as well and the fries are notable. Saturday they had pirates come to entertain the kids at the pool. They also had movies poolside in the evening on the weekend. We spoke to the pirates and they love what they do. It was apparent as the kids treasured the gifts (gold medallions) given for participation. The weather was sub par on Saturday and we enjoyed hanging out by in the hot tub. We would as adults like to see the hot tub by the tiki hut be designated adults only. The pool is so kid friendly and the other hot tub is next to the pool. This one is a little removed so it makes sense to do this so the adults have a designated area. My husband and son enjoyed a drink at the inside bar. When they returned the next day for an item the gal behind the bar could name what they had the day before. The best experience was Ms. Angie. I met her early in the morning before sunrise one day. She was friendly and helpful with tips for the area. The morning we were checking out was raining and we had a cart filled with our belongings. My husband and I were packing the car and the cart was starting to roll. She ran over in the rain and helped us unload the items making sure we didn't need anything. She even hugged us and told us to come back that she enjoyed meeting us. The staff made us feel acknowledged and welcomed. This place is a lil more expensive than I would normally spend but sometimes you get what you pay for!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach Gulf Front, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you for your "Hospitality Plus!" review. This is so exciting to hear about your wonderful experience because it tells me our culture is alive and working at the Holiday Inn Resort. Bree and Angie are so good at their craft and love their jobs. We are very lucky to have them. Please spread the word about us and come again very soon.

Warm regards,

Ron Wilson, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Love staying here, 2nd time staying here in 12 months. Beds are so comfortable. Great view of Gulf. Love the pool and lazy river. Kids didn't want to leave!!! Chicken wings are the bomb. Great location to walking to beach, board walk, restaurants.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach Gulf Front, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Resort on beautiful Pensacola Beach. We appreciate your comments very much. Hopefully next time you visit we can earn that desired 5th star.

Warm regards,

Ron Wilson, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

We had the most amazing stay, from the moment of check in Jasmine was awesome making sure I had the perfect beach front suite. The rooms are spacious and beautiful and very clean. The staff is so beyond nice they made you feel at home. Bree is the most awesome hostess at the Riptide bar and grill, which also gave excellent room service. JoJo who brought us room service most of our stay was so amazing and gracious, always making sure we had everything we needed at all times, without making us feel as if we were a bother as I have experienced at other places. When I come to Pensacola Beach I will always stay at this resort and no where else. The grounds are the most beautiful I have ever seen and the beach front view is amazing we found no reason to even leave the premises our entire stay. We had everything we needed for some rest and relaxation and it was the best vacation spot I have ever been too....You guys are just AWESOME!!!

Room Tip: Ask for beach front view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach Gulf Front, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you for your “Greatest vacation ever!!” review of our resort. My team is absolutely the best in the business including "Bree and JoJo" who are two our very best. It is our people who make the difference because at the end of the day they are the ones providing you service . Please come again very soon so we can create another Best for you.

Warm regards,

Ron Wilson, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach Gulf Front? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach Gulf Front

Address: 14 Via Deluna Drive, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach Gulf Front 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beachfront rooms enjoy panoramic views of emerald green waters of the Gulf of Mexico and 52 miles of sugar white sand. We have the best pool on Pensacola Beach with a 250 foot lazy river, cascading waterfall & 2 hot tubs. Other amenities include Riptides Sports Grill & beachfront Tiki bar, beach view fitness center, and family suites. Seasonally we offer ‘Dive Inn’ evening movies, supervised children’s activities, mermaids and pirates. Additionally we have some of the very best views on the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach Gulf Front reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach Gulf Front Hotel Pensacola Beach
Beachside Resort Pensacola
Beachside Hotel Pensacola

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach Gulf Front, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.