We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rave” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   14 Via De Luna Drive, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Georgia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Rave”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Had one of my favorite weekends ever. Check in with Mary is a delight. An unexpected source of value is John C. the bartender. He guided us to delicious meals and advised us, when asked, to local favorites. Would also recommend Bob and Greg's taxi. Both scrupulously honest and helpful - also prompt and clean. Awesome location but the staff makes or breaks it - they definitely make it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnisfreeMedia, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear sundropsuzi,

We certainly like to hear that you spent one of your favorite weekends with us!

You are talking our language when it comes to how the staff treats you as a guest. I will share your kind words with everyone! I too think we definitely make it happen...every chance we get.

Thanks for giving us the opportunity!

Mary Schoenhoff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,025 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    695
    230
    65
    27
    8
See reviews for
453
270
24
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (338)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Tennessee
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Great, clean hotel with a wonderful location. The pool is nice with plenty of hot tubs and a lazy river, located right on the beach...everything is within walking distance! Loved every minute of it!! We went during Mardi Gras and everything still lived up to standards.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnisfreeMedia, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear drvlaan,

Glad you had the Mardi Gras experience on Pensacola Beach, especially at our hotel...very convenient. Just roll out of bed and onto the street in front of the hotel and catch some beads and trinkets.

You are correct...our location is right where you want to be!

Come back for St. Patrick's Day weekend and do it all over again!

Mary Schoenhoff
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

The greatest place to stay!!! Service in the hotel, the grill, was impeccable!!! We were greeted with smiles everyday by the staff!! Nillia worked the front desk and made us feel welcomed like we were at home!! Housekeeping rocks!!! The grill staff were friendly and waited on us with a smile everyday!! The breakfast at Riptides inside the hotel was delicious. We arrived in Feb so it was cool but we still enjoyed the hottub, the beach, and the indoor pool. Great place to stay!!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnisfreeMedia, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear SGodwin,

Thank you for a fabulous review! You are right about Nilla, she's a "hug waiting to happen"...as we like to think our hotel is too!

From the sound of it, seems like you spent time on our property and got to know what we have to offer and the staff that offers it. That's the experience we want for all our guests.

Thank you for spreading the GREAT word!

Mary Schoenhoff
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U.S.A.
Level Contributor
186 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

Essentially on an island on the beach in a beautiful hotel. By FAR the best pool I've ever seen. I did not want to leave.

Hotel is all updated, really fun colors! Excellent furnishings. TV seemed small at first glance, maybe 32"? But honestly I watched TV so little I really wouldn't have cared if they didn't have a TV.

I was on the beach side, 3rd floor- so AMAZING view. Swam in the amazing pool, walked to the beach (maybe 20 feet from the pool area) and enjoyed the warm gulf water. Gulf water was maybe 100 feet from hotel pool!!

It was off season, but price was incredibly affordable- a great value!!

My AC unit did not work and neither did the guy in the room next to me who was traveling to town on business too. Maybe the 90% humidity effects them?? While I was checking in I heard someone call down and complain about theirs and the desk clerk moved them to a new room. I propped my balcony door open all night and enjoyed the cool 68 degree breeze and the sound, smell, and humidity of the gulf water. Loved it!!

Hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnisfreeMedia, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear SenatorMcCain,

Yes, we definitely have an AWESOME POOL! Glad you braved the cooler temperatures and enjoyed it.

Being situated on the gulf coast, humidity is a common factor. We apologize for the low-performing air conditioner...we will follow up with that.

The off-season rates are still lower, but peak season is just around the corner. To take advantage book early, especially for the summer!

Mary Schoenhoff
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

It is a beautiful property new and nicely maintained place.Their best asset though is their staff at the front desk and the Kitchen. My kids have dietary restrictions, they did everything they could to make our stay as happy and convenient as possible. Chef Michael is a great guy with extreme energy. He got us what ever we needed even if he had to get it the next time. Their fries are great and their breakfast bar is the best I have ever seen outside Indian hotels!

I loved their access to the beach they are on the beach! We could choose bay or the inner waters. Lovely ride right outside their door and a few easy to reach restaurants. Unlike other places this hotel wasn't over crowded.
Only flaw is their bathrooms! For some reason their bathrooms were a bit smaller than other places. Our shower wasn't a great one as they advertise! Hopefully next time they will clean the shower-head.
I recommend each and everyone to be at this hotel for the vacation on Pensacola beach.

Room Tip: Ask for a bay facing room, get to the breakfast area earlier to get the best fresh cut fruits. I cou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnisfreeMedia, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Deepti111,

It was our pleasure to "make it happen" for you and your family. Of course, your nutritional requests are important to us, if we can provide food according to your dietary needs...we will, and we are better for it...thank you for the opportunity to please.

We will follow up on the bathroom shower heads to ensure their cleanliness....thank you for that observation.

We have water views on both sides of our property...the side facing the bay is also facing the street and are without balconies...the side facing the gulf are with individual balconies and a bit more in price...not to get either side confused.

The winter-time in NW Florida is still a good getaway no matter what the weather...more on the quiet and cool side!

Mary Schoenhoff
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Cod, MA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We used a discount travel site to book an overnight stay on a trip from Jacksonville to New Orleans and weren't sure what to expect. What a pleasant surprise.The hotel is right on the beach.The staff is very friendly. We were given a large corner room with balcony that overlooked the beautiful pool area and white sand beach. The room itself was clean and bright with a very comfortable bed and fluffy pillows. There were several easily accessible power outlets for charging our electronic devices, which is rare in my experience. I would definitely stay here again

Room Tip: Though we booked through a discount site, I took a chance and asked for a beachfront room. We were u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnisfreeMedia, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear mizchiz,

Consider yourself WOWed!

Especially during the low season, we try to upgrade whenever possible...if it is available at check-in. During peak season...unfortunately, not many opportunities arise because we are usually at capacity.

A gulf-front room has a balcony and adds that special feeling to the stay...glad we could accomodate you! However, the sound-side rooms (street-side) are just as comfortable, without the balcony...just depends on how you want to spend your money.

Definitely come back!

Mary Schoenhoff
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pensacola
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

I brought my daughter (11yo) here with 3 of her friends to stay the night for her birthday. The rooms were decorated beautifully and was enough space for us all. We stayed on the soundside which had a nice view to the new Observation Wheel, which was just a short across the street walk. They loved the indoor pool and even tried the hotubs outside (it was in the low 60's) My favorite part was the kids eat free program. 4 kids could eat free per room which was perfect for me. We took advantage of this during dinner and the buffet at breakfast. All the employees were very friendly from the front desk to the housekeeping to the staff at the restaurant Riptides. They even had outside a painting where the faces were cut out so you can stick your head in and take pictures. The girls loved that. The lazyriver/pool was very pretty but being that it was January, a little too cold, but we will definatley be back once it gets a little warmer...Also, if you write a comment on their Facebook page, they give you a drawstring tote bag.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnisfreeMedia, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear diamondoh84,

Glad you enjoyed your soundside accomodations. A great decision to host a sleepover birthday party at our hotel for all the reasons you exclaimed...thank you for that!

The NW Florida winter weather is a little too cool for the outdoor pool but the indoor pool is climate controlled and perfect for a small group.

We appreciate your patronage, especially because you are a "local"...thank you for choosing us!

Mary Schoenhoff
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pensacola Beach
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 670 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
#4 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 931 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Hilton Pensacola Beach
#6 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 735 reviews
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beac...
#5 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 395 reviews
3.4 mi away
Portofino Island Resort & Spa
Portofino Island Resort & Spa
#7 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach

Address: 14 Via De Luna Drive, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Resort on Pensacola Beach, Florida, will make you feel happy from the moment you set your flip-flopped foot inside our door. We’re here for you, offering the amenities you need to plan the perfect vacation – or host the best business meeting. From your private balcony or the terrace of our ample 10,000 square foot event space, take in dazzling views of the sparkling waters and shimmering sands of Pensacola Beach – recently named No. 5 of all U.S. beaches by TripAdvisor. Its natural beauty is offset by our bright, modern lobby and stylish, comfortable guest rooms – including colorful Kids’ Suites designed with your family in mind. We’re all about fun here at the Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach hotel, and you’ll feel it from the front desk to the pool deck. Our pool is the best on the beach, with cascading waterfalls and a 250-foot seasonally heated Lazy River. There’s no reason to leave the resort, with Riptides Sports Grill and Beachfront Tiki Bar serving up delicious dining and crafty cocktails seven days a week. If you do decide to get out, we’re within walking distance of the beach’s best restaurants, nightlife and activities including charter fishing, paddle boarding, sailing, kayaking and biking. We’re also a quick drive to regional attractions such as the National Naval Aviation Museum, Fort Pickens, Gulf Islands National Seashore, Historic Downtown Pensacola, Pensacola Lighthouse, Blue Wahoos Baseball Stadium, Veterans Memorial Park and the Saenger Theatre. No matter what you like to do, we can point you in the right direction. When you start your day with a smile on your face, there’s no telling where it might take you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, IHG and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach Gulf Front Hotel Pensacola Beach
Beachside Resort Pensacola
Beachside Hotel Pensacola

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.