We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A True Gem!!...can't wait to come again !!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   14 Via De Luna Drive, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A True Gem!!...can't wait to come again !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

From the moment I stepped into the lobby, I knew I was going to enjoy the stay!! Great location with a fantastic view of the Gulf as well as easy beach access through the amazing pool area. I wish I could stay longer to enjoy all the nearby food establishments that so many of the guests were so eager to recommend. A special thanks to Milla at the Front Desk for her assistance with all aspects of my stay. She was the shinning example of "service with a smile" and the Resort is blessed to have her on the front line to represent their establishment. I will most certainly stay at this location every chance I am this area!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnisfreeMedia, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear RoadTech32,

So, Nilla had you at "Hello"...and the hotel is pretty good too! It is always refreshing to hear great comments about our staff, especially when they get caught doing it right!

We feel confident the hotel will deliver as promised...how could it not, being so close to the water and everything else on the island.

Yes, we are blessed, twice! First, to have guests come through and repeat their sentiments that encourage others to visit; second, to have Nilla as a part of our team, sharing her great personality and sincerity without hesitation and working with PASSION, JOY and DELIGHT!

Come back soon!

Mary Schoenhoff
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,043 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    707
    236
    65
    27
    8
See reviews for
467
272
24
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (342)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

Hotel looks great on the outside, lobby is beautiful, room was spacious w/a sofa, color scheme was relaxing. There were two pools, one indoor and one on the beach. I was given a free drink coupon for the restaurant. Staff was friendly. Great location for taking pics. King bed room was large, but the bathroom was small if two people needed to be in it at the same time.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnisfreeMedia, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Literstreeter,

Thanks for sharing your comments about our hotel!

The bathrooms are standard, if you need a little extra room, perhaps inquire about a handicap accessible room...however, they are roll-in showers, no tubs.

It's great to hear people respond to the decor...sort of contemporary South Beach "ish". When you are walking into the lobby and looking straight across at the Lazy River Pool is our "gotcha" moment.

Glad you got to experience that!

Mary Schoenhoff
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Been to PB many times over the years. Have to say the Holiday Inn Beach Resort is the nicest stay we've had there. Staff was very friendly, the place was clean as a whistle and the price was great. Overall was a first-rate experience.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnisfreeMedia, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear hellwiththis,

We're glad you had a "first-rate experience"...that was our intention. We know you have choices of other hotels on Pensacola Beach and sometimes its just a matter of time until we get our turn for repeat visitors to the island to try us out.

Please come back to us...or at least stop in and say "Hey!"

Mary Schoenhoff
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baton rouge
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

This was our second year in a row to stay at this resort. Everything was great again, clean rooms, beautiful view, attentive staff! Could not ask for more. Price very reasonable. Did like having a restaurant on the property also.

Room Tip: King room on gulf side worth the money
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnisfreeMedia, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Afred,

Thanks for being a repeat guest! We hope you continue to pass our way from time to time and keep tabs on us. It is always great to hear our service is pleasingly consistent. Glad you enjoyed the restaurant!

We welcome your opinion and look forward to seeing you again next year.

Mary Schoenhoff
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Came back to see if the service I would receive as a single room rented verses the 15 rooms rented for my daughters wedding would be any different. I am happy to say that I received exactly the same great services once again. The people who work here are extremely friendly and very helpful. The place is very clean and welcoming. The pool and area surrounding it is absolutely wonderful for families. The restaurant food is very good. You can also go on line for coupons to their restaurant Riptides. (Go to restaurant.com) you can find cheaper rooms in Pensacola but as the saying goes- You get what you pay for!

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room on the gulf side beautiful views
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnisfreeMedia, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Dear Laura H,

It is important to know that we are consistent and uniform in our service and hospitality. We encourage our staff to be themselves and let there great personalities shine.

Good for you and us that you were able to return and enjoy a relaxing stay without the commotion of a wedding.

We appreciate you!

Mary Schoenhoff
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson City, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We have stayed at this resort twice and will def be going back! No complaints at all! Beautiful oceanfront hotel! The resort is also a kid friendly with mermaid shows, battling pirates, and fire shows! Also an outdoor movie on a big screen! Cant wait to go back! Highly highly recommend!!!

Room Tip: Oceanview rooms have stunning view of ocean and outdoor pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnisfreeMedia, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Dear Ginger M,

Glad to hear from you...our summertime is filling up with kid-friendly activities. We have been making strides to improve on it each year. We hope to include more activities throughout the day and night during the season, usually June, July and August. Check the website in the spring for previews.

We will be waiting for your return with the doors wide open!

Mary Schoenhoff
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frome, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Our last port of call before driving back to Atlanta to fly home. Having been to Nashville, Memphis, Natchez, and New Orleans I thought we could do with a couple of days rest on the beach and I struck it right with this modern hotel. Right in the middle of Pensacola Beach we had views over the sea to the north of the strip in a lovely spacious room with comfortable beds. (English hotels please note) The staff were very friendly and helpful and pointed us in the direction of the best eating houses. The pool was inviting with the lazy river running round it with ample amount of beds to lie on. The beach is directly behind the pool with lovely white sand and clear blue sea. Later in the day you can stroll up to the beach bar for a drink and watch the sun set. Beautiful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnisfreeMedia, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Dear John W,

I'm glad we were a part of your long scenic drive back to Atlanta...in good company with some great cities.

You are right, great views on either side of the building. It is a beautiful time of year, warm skies with a cool breeze...great strolling weather.

May your future travels be as sweet!

Mary Schoenhoff
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pensacola Beach
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 682 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
#4 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 952 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Hilton Pensacola Beach
#6 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 755 reviews
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beac...
#5 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 406 reviews
3.4 mi away
Portofino Island Resort & Spa
Portofino Island Resort & Spa
#7 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach

Address: 14 Via De Luna Drive, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Resort on Pensacola Beach, Florida, will make you feel happy from the moment you set your flip-flopped foot inside our door. We’re here for you, offering the amenities you need to plan the perfect vacation – or host the best business meeting. From your private balcony or the terrace of our ample 10,000 square foot event space, take in dazzling views of the sparkling waters and shimmering sands of Pensacola Beach – recently named No. 5 of all U.S. beaches by TripAdvisor. Its natural beauty is offset by our bright, modern lobby and stylish, comfortable guest rooms – including colorful Kids’ Suites designed with your family in mind. We’re all about fun here at the Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach hotel, and you’ll feel it from the front desk to the pool deck. Our pool is the best on the beach, with cascading waterfalls and a 250-foot seasonally heated Lazy River. There’s no reason to leave the resort, with Riptides Sports Grill and Beachfront Tiki Bar serving up delicious dining and crafty cocktails seven days a week. If you do decide to get out, we’re within walking distance of the beach’s best restaurants, nightlife and activities including charter fishing, paddle boarding, sailing, kayaking and biking. We’re also a quick drive to regional attractions such as the National Naval Aviation Museum, Fort Pickens, Gulf Islands National Seashore, Historic Downtown Pensacola, Pensacola Lighthouse, Blue Wahoos Baseball Stadium, Veterans Memorial Park and the Saenger Theatre. No matter what you like to do, we can point you in the right direction. When you start your day with a smile on your face, there’s no telling where it might take you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach Gulf Front Hotel Pensacola Beach
Beachside Resort Pensacola
Beachside Hotel Pensacola

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.