We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   333 Fort Pickens Road, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
arkansas
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Best hotel ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This hotel is absolutely wonderful! This isn't our first time and won't be our last. The rooms were clean and staff was super friendly. The view of the beach is perfect! We were here during the air show and it is a perfect place to watch the show. They also had security during that time to make sure only guest of the hotel went into the pool areas and parking, that was really nice. They are pretty close to places to eat, gift shops and the pier. While we were at the beach one of our children got stung by a jelly fish and at the check in desk they were so kind and made up a mixture of stuff to put on the part that got stung. We will definitely be back to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    482
    84
    9
    1
    2
See reviews for
211
247
22
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
stlphotogal
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

This hotel is, bar none, one of the best I've ever had the pleasure to stay in. The staff was welcoming, accommodating, kind, respectful and thorough. The location is breathtaking - every room with an ocean view and balcony that lets the traveler rest and watch/listen to the tides come in and out, the pristine white sand beach and clear gulf waters were well maintained and fellow guests were a pleasure to speak with while relaxing. My husband particularity enjoyed the complimentary breakfast each day - this was plentiful and hearty. With comfy beds and immaculate rooms this hotel is truly one that I would recommend.

Room Tip: Every room has a gulf-view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Staying here is like coming home. The staff, cleanliness, location and value are superb. The staff is friendly and attentive. The rooms are clean and well-appointed, each with a magnificant view of the most beautiful beach in the world. I like being in an area of the beach that is away from the congestion, but is close enough to enjoy great restaurants and shops. All of this adds up to a great value.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

My husband and I stayed last week and LOVED it! Our gulf view room was very nice, and the king size bed was very comfortable. Our room had a small fridge that we were able to keep perishables cold. The fridge didn't have a freezer section in it, so just be aware of that if you are wanting to bring frozen foods. The complementary breakfast was excellent! Hot eggs, bacon sausage, pancakes, biscuits, gravy, oatmeal, cold cereal, milk, & yogurt ... Ummm! The breakfast is served from 6-10am, and is kept hot and fresh till 10. So there will be fresh food if you are a late riser.
The hotel is located on the western part of the island. The beach was not crowded at all! It was very nice!! There are beach chair/ umbrella, kayak and paddle board rentals on the beach. I'm not sure what the prices are, but the rental company is Horizon Beach Rentals. You might be able to get some prices online.
We really enjoyed our stay here at this hotel!! And we will definitely be staying here again when we come back to Pensacola Beach!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Sitting on the beach thinking about why this hotel gets it right. Other reviews have already said it: convenient location just far enough away from the congestion, beautiful beach, nice clean rooms, comfortable common area and great breakfast. But it is the staff that makes this place excellent. Every employee has been outstanding, and that kind of customer service is unique in my travel experience. We will come back. Thanks!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunkirk, Ohio
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We stayed here for 6 days during the Pensacola Beach Air Show week. I had changed our days of arrival/departure 2 times back in February, but the staff at reservations was very accommodating (call them direct: don't use the 800 number).
This hotel sits on a beautiful beach with crystal-clear water, and all rooms face the ocean. Our room was nice and clean, and having a USA Today delivered to your door every morning was great. My only complaints: the mini-fridge is located inside a cabinet under the tv, and it wouldn't stay cold unless that cabinet door was left open, and the lack of a microwave is a minus.
The breakfast area is large and bright, with additional seating outside. Food was good, and the staff kept the area clean and replenished the food promptly. Nicole at the front desk was a real bright spot - always smiling and cheery.
We travel a lot, and this hotel was one of the best we've stayed at in a long time. It was hard to leave!

Room Tip: You can't go wrong with any rooms here - all face the ocean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palatine, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Heavily swayed by previous Trip Advisor ratings, we enjoyed a week at HIE in June. Yes, the staff couldn't be more friendly, the breakfast buffet is delicious, and the beach and view from the room is great. Wish that the beach chairs/umbrellas weren't an extra cost, but otherwise really enjoyed staying here.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach

Address: 333 Fort Pickens Road, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EVERY room at the Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach overlooks the Gulf of Mexico. Located away from the crowds(our next door neighbor is a sand dune preserve)but close to everything. Our 100% smoke-free Pensacola Beach hotel offers an outdoor pool and a complimentary hot breakfast buffet. Each beachfront hotel room features a private Gulf front balcony. Whether you are in Pensacola Beach for business or leisure, our hotel provides a premiere serene location with comfortable amenities. The white sands of the Gulf of Mexico are literally in our backyard. Historic and scenic Fort Pickens National Seashore is a few miles from our hotel on Pensacola Beach. Diving, fishing, snorkeling and boating are fun activities nearby, and Quietwater Beach Boardwalk, within walking distance, offers shops and restaurants. Our great island location provides you with endless possibilities. Getting to meetings and conventions is easy as the Pensacola Civic Center is eight miles from our hotel in Pensacola, Florida. The Pensacola State College, Pensacola Christian College and Naval Air Station Pensacola are 15 miles away. Our hotel near Pensacola Regional Airport (PNS) is the perfect place to stay during your business trip. Come Stay Smart with us at the Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach and see that the only thing we overlook is the Gulf of Mexico. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach Hotel Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Pensacola Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.