We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   333 Fort Pickens Road, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
West Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Another great stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

This is our second visit to the Holiday Inn Express at Pensacola Beach and we were not disappointed. It is a great location with great rooms and exceptional views but the staff makes the real difference here. Even the most minor detail gets full attention. We thought the refrigerator wasn't very cold (they are mini fridges so we shouldn't have expected much) but they checked it anyway while we went to dinner. When we returned they had a cooler full of ice so we could get our drinks cold and even offered to carry it up to our room. Also had a problem with a heater in the room and they fixed that immediately. Breakfast was great and items are refilled even 5 minutes before it closes. No one ever rushes you out. Our two visit have been associated with medical care at the Andrews Institute but we would definitely return for a vacation.They have such an amazing customer service focus - any business could learn a lot from them. Bravo to the staff and to the manager that instills and must reward this type of effort.

Room Tip: All rooms are great! Every room has a gulf view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    496
    87
    10
    1
    2
See reviews for
216
255
22
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Moodus, Connecticut
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

The room was nice, but not great. It's a small room with a very small bathroom. It does have a balcony in every room, so take your time and sit out and watch the waves. It's a nice walk to the board walk from here. You can walk by beach or a side walk along the road. There are plenty of places to eat down town. A free breakfast is provided at the hotel. The breakfast is nice. Eggs, toast, meat of some type each day, and a pancake machine the kids will ove to watch. Does have a pool but we did not use it. Staff was great, they are there to help where ever you need it.

Room Tip: Go for the location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbury, Minnesota
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

The staff was very attentive and accommodating. The room had a great view and was fairly comfortable. The location was terrific and our family loved being able to walk right out onto the beach. Overall this was a good stay for us!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Short North/Columbus
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Four night, five day golf trip to Pensacola. Through operator error (mine!) I had booked on line without checking the final price. I realized the substantial mistake in price on a non refundable deal. Called two days before, and the General Manager Beverly was very understanding and helpful. Rebooked at much lower rate, and refunded the difference before we even arrived. She also comped us two rounds of golf with cart on a local course. Now that is service!

This is a very well run hotel, great staff and plenty of it. Breakfast was great, especially this cool pancake machine that is so much better than guest-operated waffle setups. Clean!

The location on the beach is wonderful, no rooms facing away from the ocean.

Close to restaurants. Staff very knowledgeable and helpful. Would recommend especially for families, as well as couples. There was even free microwave popcorn available without charge, and choc chip cookies fresh each afternoon.

No restaurant or room service, but considering proximity to a wide range of food, not an issue for us. Mini fridge in our room.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

This is a wonderful place to stay on Pensacola Beach. We had a bad experience just down the road and called to see about a room. The staff was wonderful....they apologized for the bad experience elsewhere and went above and beyond to make our stay great. I can't say enough good about our visit. Great staff, exceptionally clean room, beautiful location. Treat yourself and stay here!

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms. All face the Gulf. I would recommend staying as high up as possible for the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homer, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

I would like to take this time to thank Tyler the front desk agent who helped me with info during my stay, I would also like to thank Beverly the General manager for being so kind and answering my questions about the Hotel. The stay was awesome and the weather was great!!! Thank you Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach Crew for making it special. :)

Sincerly,

Scott Steagall

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
No, THANK YOU!!! We truly enjoyed hosting you and hope that you will return soon and often!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watkinsville, Georgia, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

My coworkers and I were here when the ice storm hit on January 29. All of the bridges were closed to Pensacola Beach and the hotel staff was stranded too. The staff did a phenomenal job taking care of the guests that were stranded also. They even provided some cardboard for us to sled on the beach! Our beach sledding video is on the hotel's Facebook page! The staff were true professionals, taking care of the guests first! I appreciate all of the staff that were stranded with us and continued to do their job! We had a great time!

Room Tip: All rooms face the ocean, so all rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach

Address: 333 Fort Pickens Road, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EVERY room at the Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach overlooks the Gulf of Mexico. Located away from the crowds(our next door neighbor is a sand dune preserve)but close to everything. Our 100% smoke-free Pensacola Beach hotel offers an outdoor pool and a complimentary hot breakfast buffet. Each beachfront hotel room features a private Gulf front balcony. Whether you are in Pensacola Beach for business or leisure, our hotel provides a premiere serene location with comfortable amenities. The white sands of the Gulf of Mexico are literally in our backyard. Historic and scenic Fort Pickens National Seashore is a few miles from our hotel on Pensacola Beach. Diving, fishing, snorkeling and boating are fun activities nearby, and Quietwater Beach Boardwalk, within walking distance, offers shops and restaurants. Our great island location provides you with endless possibilities. Getting to meetings and conventions is easy as the Pensacola Civic Center is eight miles from our hotel in Pensacola, Florida. The Pensacola State College, Pensacola Christian College and Naval Air Station Pensacola are 15 miles away. Our hotel near Pensacola Regional Airport (PNS) is the perfect place to stay during your business trip. Come Stay Smart with us at the Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach and see that the only thing we overlook is the Gulf of Mexico. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach Hotel Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Pensacola Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.