We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great beach!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   333 Fort Pickens Road, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 10 hotels in Pensacola Beach
Tonganoxie, Kansas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great beach!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

I booked this hotel using my priority club card. The location was great, just minutes from Pensacola beach, with a great beachfront right outside the door. All rooms have a beach view. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was nice, which we enjoyed. They have a heated pool, exercise room and business center where we were able to print our boarding passes the night before we left. Our family had two adjoining rooms, which was very convenient for us. This hotel is close to shopping and restaurants, yet out of the main traffic. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel to others looking for a quiet, comfortable, friendly place to stay.

Room Tip: There was no on sight restaurant, but the complimentary breakfast was great. Also there was coffee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

526 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    438
    78
    9
    0
    1
See reviews for
199
219
21
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

What a great place to stay!! The hotel's location is superb - right on the beach and a view from every room! The staff was THE BEST - the most friendly and helpful group of employees I've ever seen all in one establishment. The free breakfasts were very tasty - and different each day. The room was really nice and very clean.

I can't think of one bad thing to tell about this place and I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

I loved the location of this hotel. It was right on the beach and every room had a private balcony that faced the gulf. It was so nice to sit on the balcony to enjoy the view and listen to the waves. The room was very nice and clean with very comfortable beds. The customer service was great from the staff working at the front desk, to the ladies that put out the breakfast every morning, to those that took care of the beach and pool. Everything was top-notch and I cannot wait to go back.

Room Tip: They are all good!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookeville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Upon walking in the Lobby decor has the feel of an underwater aquarium with natural stone reflecting sandy and aqua blue tones. The reception staff was exceptionally accomodating and friendly. We arrived late but they were energetic and anxious to get us settled in. We were also upgraded to a corner, oceanfront balcony suite due to being Holiday Inn Priority Club members. The suite was incredibly spacious, clean and immaculate with a king size bed plus a sitting area looking out onto the ocean, the beach and the pool and a refrigerator. The bathroom was completely tiled and huge with a a seat in the shower. While within walking distance to the Pensacola Beach Ball Water Tower, this Holiday Inn was tucked away just steps away from the Jimmy Buffett's new Margaritaville Hotel, but with half the price per night. The sand dunes and sea oat reserves outside the balcony could be heard blowing in the wind at night with temperatures of low to mid 60's ... There was no loud noise or hotel within direct view though many close by. I highly recommend this hotel and plan to stay here again in the future.

Room Tip: The large corner king balcony oceanfront suites are very spacious, private and accomodating. The vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, Iowa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

I work in hotels, so this is a big deal. I've been meaning
1) Amazing views. Every room gets a view. Imagine that!!! You don't have to worry about what room type you'll receive.
2) Beautiful hotel. Clean, open, great location away from the hustle and bustle.
3) Free Breakfast --c'mon who doesn't want to eat a Cinnamon Roll and then walk out on the beach.
4) Great sundeck and pool
5) Semi-Private Beach area- We had a ball talking to the chair rental guy and laughing about having to pay to sit.
6) THE STAFF-Diane (who is from Iowa too) was amazing. She offered us a late check-out knowing we'd only be staying one night. Gave us buckets, and maps, etc. I wanted to take her home with me to work at our hotel.
7) OMG- the beds. I didn't want to leave.

You can't go wrong with this hotel, in fact I don't know why you'd stay anywhere else!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Meadow, New York
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 107 cities Reviews in 107 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

This is truly an outstanding hotel in every way. The rooms ALL face the ocean and the hotel is very close. The rooms are spacious, clean, comfortable, and well appointed. The staff is exceptional with great recommendations. The beach itself is gorgeous with pure white silky sand. The breakfast is plentiful, varied, and well prepared with the bonuses of those decadent breakfast cinnamon buns and a huge bowl of Florida oranges available all day and evening. The hotel's location is close enough to all the restaurants and shops but on a quieter more peaceful section of the beach. The breakfast room and patio overlook the ocean, the small but adequate fitness room also has an ocean view and really good equipment, and the pool is heated and has a great ocean view as well. ALL TOGETHER PERFECT!

Tips: Be aware that some GPS navigation systems will not recognize this address as Pensacola Beach and may not find it unless you put in Gulf Breeze. Note that the lounges, chairs, and umbrellas at the beach are provided by a separate business and you must pay to use them.

Room Tip: Note GPS address need to put in Gulf Breeze.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach, California
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I had a difficult time deciding between Orange Beach or Gulf Shores and ultimately decided on Pensacola Beach based on the Trip Advisor reviews for this property. While the hotel is pricey for a Holiday Inn Express, it is so worth it! Each room has a Gulf of Mexico view. We slept with the drapes and the balcony door open. The sound of the waves lulled us to sleep, and the beautiful view was a great start to the day. Our family decided if the hotel provided lunch and dinner we'd feel like we were on a cruise ship with a balcony!

We loved the fact there are rooms Gulf side only, which means there is no room across the way, instead there are small windows looking out to the bay which provides light in the hallway.

The staff is friendly and they go out of their way to make sure their guests are enjoying themselves. They do a great job of taking care of the property. Everything is immaculate.

Breakfast was typical for a Holiday Inn Express. I love the extended breakfast hours, 6:30 a.m. to 10:00 a.m., which helps stagger the crowds. I also appreciated they did not start removing food by 9:30 a.m., rather keeping food out as the last people staggered in. This hotel is all about customer service!

The difference between Margaritaville, and the Holiday Inn Express, Margaritaville is a Resort, with a restaurant and a bar, but there is no free breakfast and the view rooms cost extra. Locationwise, Margaritaville is slightly closer to the restaurants.

The only down fall about Pensacola Beach is there is no local/inexpensive dining on Pensacola Beach. You have to drive to dinner if you don't want to break the bank, or eat burgers all week.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach

Address: 333 Fort Pickens Road, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EVERY room at the Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach overlooks the Gulf of Mexico. Located away from the crowds(our next door neighbor is a sand dune preserve)but close to everything. Our 100% smoke-free Pensacola Beach hotel offers an outdoor pool and a complimentary hot breakfast buffet. Each beachfront hotel room features a private Gulf front balcony. Whether you are in Pensacola Beach for business or leisure, our hotel provides a premiere serene location with comfortable amenities. The white sands of the Gulf of Mexico are literally in our backyard. Historic and scenic Fort Pickens National Seashore is a few miles from our hotel on Pensacola Beach. Diving, fishing, snorkeling and boating are fun activities nearby, and Quietwater Beach Boardwalk, within walking distance, offers shops and restaurants. Our great island location provides you with endless possibilities. Getting to meetings and conventions is easy as the Pensacola Civic Center is eight miles from our hotel in Pensacola, Florida. The Pensacola State College, Pensacola Christian College and Naval Air Station Pensacola are 15 miles away. Our hotel near Pensacola Regional Airport (PNS) is the perfect place to stay during your business trip. Come Stay Smart with us at the Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach and see that the only thing we overlook is the Gulf of Mexico. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach Hotel Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Pensacola Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.