We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! 5 star service...Cant believe how great they are..YOU MUST STAY!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   333 Fort Pickens Road, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 10 hotels in Pensacola Beach
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Wow! 5 star service...Cant believe how great they are..YOU MUST STAY!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

THe holiday Inn express in pensacola florida ROCKS!...THE STAFF IS AWESOME...They provide a 5 star atmosphere. .Made sure to give us goodies and a bucket for seashells...Every time we ran into a staff member they asked if we were having a a great time and if they could do anything for us...They recommended great resturants too us, gave us a flashlight to go look for night time Ghost crabs, always had fresh coffee....we had trouble with are Tv so we notified the staff and I'm not kidding that guy who fixed it must have sprinted to our room because he was here in 30 seconds and had it fixed equally fast...The whole place was so clean that you could probally eat off the floor...The beds are awesome too as ive never slept better...I can go on and on about the place and location is great! Dont miss out and stay anywhere else as I guarantee you will not be happy...Thank you holiday inn express in pensacola florida for making us feel at home as I extended my stay here because of you! You all should be very proud of yourselves. ...

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

516 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    427
    79
    9
    0
    1
See reviews for
193
217
20
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

You could not ask for a better hotel than Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach! The staff was extremely friendly and went above and beyond to assist me. The location is awesome, the hotel is exceptionally clean and you can't beat the price. The best part of the hotel is each room has a balcony with a gulf view. SOOOO RELAXING!!!! This is the only hotel I've seen on the beach that does not mind if you keep the balcony door open. I frequent Pensacola for business and I will never stay in another hotel....I've found my home away from home!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson City, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We had an absolutely horrid trip to Milton, Florida, in June when we went to visit my dad who was fighting cancer. We stayed at the Red Roof and Milton and it was a disaster. So, when we returned just this week for my dad's funeral, I absolutely wanted a nicer experience for my family of five, even if it meant we had to drive a bit out of our way and past our destination. We just stayed two nights, but from the moment we walked in, we were greeted warmly, and the kids were given snacks by the front desk staff. The room was nice and clean (no nasty mildrew smells like we experienced at the Red Roof in Milton). The view from the balcony was fabulous. Just hearing the ocean waves and watching the sun rise and set there was so incredibly relaxing. It was chilly out, so we had the entire beach to ourselves. The kids enjoyed the outdoor pool, though it was a bit chilly this time of year. The pool towels were fluffy and fabulous!!! Oh my gosh, I want them for home! We asked if we could purchase some and they gave us two! The room towels were equally fabulous and smelled so nice. Wonderful, comfy beds and soft pillows! Complimentary breakfast in the morning was bacon and eggs, biscuits and gravy, pancakes, cinnamon rolls and much more. Lots to choose from. They had a machine that made pancakes with the press of a button, which cracked the kids up. The breakfast staff even gave the boys toy sharks with funny, smiley faces. We were a bit tight in our 2-queen bed room with three kids and 2 adults, but it was doable. We were there for a sad occassion, but were welcomed with open arms here. We walked the nearby Pensacola pier (and saw stingrays). We dug in the sand with buckets and little shovels given to the kids at the front desk. We collected shells. Chased seagulls. It made a sad time much better. I will always think of my dad when I see the beach. And, if and when we come back to Pensacola, you can bet we will be staying at the Holiday Inn Express. Just can't say enough good things about the hotel and it's friendly staff :). Thank you.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to have a fabulous ocean view here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

This hotel is right on the beach with all rooms having a gulf (not sound) view. It is easy to find after coming over the pensacola bridge and close to everything on the island. There are two sinks in the room which is great when getting ready. The hotel offers a hot breakfast every morning that includes eggs, bacon or sausage, biscuits and sausage gravy, as well as cold cereal, oatmeal, yogurt, etc. EVERY staff person we ran into was very friendly. The room was clean. We would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Stayed 6 nights while visiting family for Thanksgiving. The breakfast buffet is the best I have experienced as part of a room rate inclusive feature. Automated pancake maker, delicious cinnamon rolls every morning (hey! it's vacation), and a rotating selection of eggs, omelets, bacon, sausages, and on and on. And the wait staff is conscientious about keeping the area well stocked and clean. All of the staff is well trained and friendly. Literally everyone greets you warmly. Rooms are clean and spacious. The outdoor pool is heated. And, every room faces the Gulf and the gorgeous white sand beach.

Only one minor complaint: I wish there was more than 3 storage drawers for 2 people and 6 nights. Half of the bureau is taken up by the refrigerator placed inside behind a door. But then, that helped to keep the noise of a running refrigerator to a minimum - which is nice.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

This Holiday Inn Express was virtually deserted in October giving us the feel we owned our own private beach, and what a beach it was. Every room faces the ocean allowing for great sunsets and sunrises on the patio. The sand was soft, fine and white and only a few steps from the Hotel. The staff was helpful and the complimentary breakfast was quite good and filling.Off season is the only way to go to the beach! We had reserved only one night, but soon added another as we were loving our time here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We travelled to Pensacola for a beautiful Wedding. Our group was so impressed and pleased with this hotel, hotel employees, hot breakfast, and cleanliness of the rooms and hotel. Every room has a beautiful view of the beach from a personal balcony! The hotel is located in a convenient yet quiet area, and the Beach is A++++++++ amazing with soft white "singing sand"! Pensacola welcomed us Canadian's with open arms and made our stay a very memorable one! It is a beautiful vacation destination! I can't say enough about how wonderful and helpful the hotel staff were! NOTE: 19 of 25 Canadians in our group stayed at this hotel, and I believe I speak on behalf of them all when I say: "STAY HERE, YOU'LL LOVE IT!" Thank you so much from the "Flynn" group, October 2012. PS: BE SURE TO STOP BY MCGUIRE'S...Amazing food, portions, and service!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach

Address: 333 Fort Pickens Road, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EVERY room at the Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach overlooks the Gulf of Mexico. Located away from the crowds(our next door neighbor is a sand dune preserve)but close to everything. Our 100% smoke-free Pensacola Beach hotel offers an outdoor pool and a complimentary hot breakfast buffet. Each beachfront hotel room features a private Gulf front balcony. Whether you are in Pensacola Beach for business or leisure, our hotel provides a premiere serene location with comfortable amenities. The white sands of the Gulf of Mexico are literally in our backyard. Historic and scenic Fort Pickens National Seashore is a few miles from our hotel on Pensacola Beach. Diving, fishing, snorkeling and boating are fun activities nearby, and Quietwater Beach Boardwalk, within walking distance, offers shops and restaurants. Our great island location provides you with endless possibilities. Getting to meetings and conventions is easy as the Pensacola Civic Center is eight miles from our hotel in Pensacola, Florida. The Pensacola State College, Pensacola Christian College and Naval Air Station Pensacola are 15 miles away. Our hotel near Pensacola Regional Airport (PNS) is the perfect place to stay during your business trip. Come Stay Smart with us at the Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach and see that the only thing we overlook is the Gulf of Mexico. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach Hotel Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Pensacola Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.