We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“days inn pensacola beachfront” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Pensacola Beachfront

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Pensacola Beachfront to your Saves list
Days Inn Pensacola Beachfront
2.0 of 5 Resort   |   16 Via de Luna Dr, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Panama City Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“days inn pensacola beachfront”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

that´s great place a like closet ro beach the rown nice people there like for the children good play in the beach great for summerhave internet brefast eat cake cereal juice like go to night club for dance

Room Tip: la suites en la esquinas son mas grandes y soleadas
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    214
    171
    90
    63
See reviews for
337
182
33
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brownsboro, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We knew from the start that this is not a 4 star hotel. It doesn't pretend to be and does not market itself as such. We booked this hotel because of the great location. It turned out to be a good surprise. Yes it could use updating but it is clean. The people were friendly and helpful and the location is absolutely the best. It is right across the street from the Pensacola beach ball tower. The concert on Tuesday night at the beach was amazing! The beach was pristine. There is a trolley that runs the entire length of the island. The drivers know all the great places and good eats! We would stay there again because of the people and it was the right price.

Room Tip: Get to the breakfast bar early, it is minimal but clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola Beach
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

We knew not to expect a resort, but the numerous problems were beyond our expectations: 1-soured carpet 2-no maid service 3- toilet malfunction 4-vanity light. The first room with soured carpet was never cleaned even after requests. We were moved three rooms down to find a barely functional toilet and no working light over the vanity. We did have this night's stay comped to make up for the lack of communication between management and housekeeping.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

After much reviews my wife and I booked this place! Only because of the price. The other hotels were 40 to 50 bucks more a night. The location is awesome. Walking to great food and good times. The beach is awesome. We got a gulf front room which is the only way I would go and on the top floor. Too much walking by rooms on lower floors and I am sure they are noisy. The first room offered was the worst smelliest room I have EVER smelled. Me and the wife almost chucked up! Ammonia like a litter box. Actually worse. Take one litter box and let 100 cats go in it and close the room the box is in! We were moved over a few rooms to one with King. The hotel is old as is everything in the room. We did have a flat panel. The bathroom was small and needed a remodel like the rest of the hotel. I was not surprised or taken back by the hotel. The reviews are accurate. Old hotel with older rooms but right in the middle of things and cheaper. I would never pay what I did for this hotel in any other city. It's a 50 buck motel but the location drives the price. I got what I expected. I almost had the Hampton over a hotel for only 15 bucks more before it changed. I would push hard to find a hotel a little bit more but at he end of the day we were happy. If you are a princess or king this is not the place for you. Lots of families and folks drinking hanging out! That's the beach!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Pensacola Beachfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Pensacola Beachfront

Address: 16 Via de Luna Dr, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Pensacola Beachfront 2*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Days Inn Pensacola Beachfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Pensacola Beachfront Hotel Pensacola Beach
Pensacola Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Pensacola Beachfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.